We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very loud” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   206 Western Avenue West, Seattle, WA 98119   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #41 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very loud”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel could use some updating but it's comfortable and adequate. However, the walls are paper thin. The housekeeping staff was yelling at one another, banging their carts around, slamming doors, etc for hours. Don't expect to sleep much esp if you're on the sleeper sofa of a one bedroom.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    227
    81
    28
    8
See reviews for
185
148
30
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very nice, about 5 blocks to the Space Needle, Chihuly Museum, etc. had a separate bedroom with a kitchen and small living room adjoining. 2 tvs in case you want different programs. Ate at Buckley's a block away, good food, pub atmosphere. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWS-Seattle-Downtown, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We are delighted to hear you had such a great visit with us in Seattle. I look forward to see you again when travel brings you into Seattle.

Thank you again for your kind words,

Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were happy to be able to get a quiet 2 bdrm suite away from the traffic in this downtown Seattle hotel. Good beds , nice pillows. Good location for accessing space needle, downtown. Decent breakfast , friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Came to Seattle for a week to get married and honeymoon. The front desk staff to the dining room staff, to the housekeepers have been gems. The friendliness and willingness to please are phenomenal in this day and age. We just spent the most enjoyable dinner downstairs (gratis Mon - Thurs) and had complimentary white zinfandel and pilsner with it, brought a second glass to our room. It's not high dining, but the attitude and charm of Jada really made it better than some filets I 've eaten. Really enjoyed her interaction with the other guests as well as with us. The company should take note of hidden assets such as her. Michael at the front desk was very helpful as well. The duvet on the bed had seen it's better days, and the sofa in the separate living area wasn't the greatest, but that's about all I can truly say I found lacking - though a jacuzzi tub would have come in handy after a day walking the hills of Seattle. Get a room higher up, 4th floor was quite, especially as we didn't face Western Ave. No real view, but not important. Parking is hard to find on the street and perilous as far as tickets, and $20 was a bit rich for our blood. less than a $6 cab ride to Pike Place Market, and walked to EMP museum, Space Needle, and some great ethnic restaurants. I satisfied my Thai and Greek urges within 4 blocks and they were across the street from each other.

Room Tip: Get 4th floor or higher and away from Western Avenue if you want quiet. We were never aware of noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is about a mile from the center of downtown. If you're a walker, it's not an issue, and the rates will be more reasonable than the more centrally located hotels. There is a waterfront walking path a short ways away that's a nice option for walking downtown.

If you're NOT a walker, beware, Seattle isn't a great city for cabs. My group had a couple of very long waits for cabs.

The room was fine, hot breakfast was included, and a light dinner is even served Mon-Thursday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We are die hard Homewood Suites fans and have stayed at nearly 10 different locations with our kids. I was a bit hesitant to book at this hotel as some reviews said it was in a bad neighborhood and that the hotel parking was expensive and street parking hard to find. We visited in August with our 10 year old twins and had an excellent stay. We found street parking every day and even got tips from the Front Desk on where to find it without getting a ticket. Weekends are more flexible, and there are lots nearby for $5 to $7. We felt very safe in the neighborhood and explored Lower Queen Anne restaurants. There are lots of high end condos near the hotel, so it's a nice area. It is a city, so you just have to be aware of your surroundings. We walked to the Seattle Center several times and took the monorail downtown. Didn't get to explore the sculpture garden and park across the street, but plan on doing on our next visit. The hotel is a bit tired compared to some Homewood Suites, and could use new beds and carpeting, but the staff was friendly and we had a nice quiet room.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We booked a "bay view" suite at this property, which is really a bit north of downtown Seattle, nearer to Seattle Center. When we arrived, we were given a room which looked out on a parking lot across the street. We complained and were the given a room on the top floor which did face the water, although the bay view was through the bedroom window, as the suites are set up like Embassy, with the living room area adjacent to the hallway and having no windows. the hotel is "pet friendly" and our couch showed it, as the arms were frayed from what looked like cat scratches. The room was clean, but people with pet allergies may have issues. The managers reception (M-Thu) was a real bonus, as they offered a buffet dinner as well as wine/beer in the well appointed common dining area. Breakfast was also buffet style, with eggs, meats and cereals. The only thing missing was fresh cut fruit. The hotel is close to Seattle Center with the Space Needle and museums, but is a mile or two from Pikes Market and other parts of downtown, so if you are not a walker, you'll need transportation to see those sights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Address: 206 Western Avenue West, Seattle, WA 98119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#47 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.