We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to my business” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   206 Western Avenue West, Seattle, WA 98119   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #41 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Close to my business”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Cannot beat the location to my work, but the hotel is a little tired. The dinner and breakfast provided as part of the room cost is decent and allows some freedom from travel. The room itself seemed a little old with some of the carpet being old, areas of the room scuffed up and the room seeming to have had it share of daily users. Front desk staff is friendly and overall it was a pleasant stay, just not was nice as it could be.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    228
    81
    28
    8
See reviews for
186
148
31
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
anacortes, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The location of the Hotel in Seattle was very close to many of Seattle's main attractions. We parked the car at check-in and walked everywhere we needed to go. Although this was not nearly as elegant as places we've stayed in the past it was still comfortable and nice enough to spend our first year anniversary in stile. The room was clean, large, and very quiet! Our only complaint was the lack of oven in the full kitchen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This location was a little less convenient than the Pike street location, but the rooms were bigger. Also, this location is nice and quiet.their breakfast buffet is wonderful with lots of choices. We were traveling with family and got in very late. The front desk staff named Virginia was extremely welcoming and lovely. We would definitely stay here again. It's a toss between this location and the Pike location. Homewood suites brand is good in our book!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I had an excellent stay. The hotel is in a great location, has excellent amenities, hospitality, cleanliness as well as comfortable rooms. We would definitely stay here again as well as other Homewood Suites hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights pre cruise and was pleasantly surprise at how friendly and welcoming the front desk staff were.

Our Room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was nice (shower over bath).

The breakfast was very nice, plenty of choice and to have it included in the rate was a bonus.

The wifi was free and very fast (not used to that in NZ).

The location was great, close to lots of nice places to eat, and a comfortable walk down to the Markets.

I would recommend this to friends, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga,TN
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff and hotel were wonderful. We didn't realize that they offered dinner and breakfast which were both outstanding. Fresh coffee and cookies were available in the lobby. The room was extremely comfortable and more then we needed for our quick 3 day stay, but would be great for a family or extended stay. We used the hotel gym and laundry facilities and both were outstanding. There is lots of parking around the hotel and we didn't touch our car the entire stay. The staff suggested that we walk to the space needle the first evening and it was great. We bought the two day ticket and enjoyed sunset the next day. It was a great trip.

Room Tip: no pool, but we didn't miss it. Within walking distance to any major attraction including monotr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We needed a hotel for one night after our Alaskan Cruise in early September. This was a great choice as it was close to the attractions we wanted to investigate. We walked everywhere we went. Bed was very comfortable and room was a nice size and well appointed. Although we didn't need it there was a dishwasher, full size fridge and stove-top in our room. Nice living room with a separate bedroom. I will definitely choose Homewood Suites for future hotel stays. I was impressed by the size of the accommodations.

Room Tip: Room facing the waterfront was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Address: 206 Western Avenue West, Seattle, WA 98119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#45 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.