We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suite in Seattle-Downtown” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   206 Western Avenue West, Seattle, WA 98119   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #41 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Arcadia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Homewood Suite in Seattle-Downtown”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We went to dinner after checking in after 4:00 p.m. After dinner we settled in (approximately 8-9 p.m.). We started experiencing noise from the hallway from guest coming and going. We though the noise we lessen as the night progressed, but it didn't. Since our family was settle in and was staying only one night we decided not to ask for a room change. Approximately 12:00-1:00 a.m. we experienced noise from the next room (talking and laughing). One of the bed in our room squeaked. Every time my sons moved the bed would squeak, kept my husband and I up all night. In the morning, there were children screaming and running down the hall to the elevator, while the adults spoke loudly. The staff in the breakfast area were not very pleasant. The Hampton Inn breakfast staff in Vancouver Canada (we stayed 5 days there on this trip prior to staying at your hotel), they were always greeting us with a smile, helping us get a table, always restocking the food and drinks, etc. Their customer service was extraordinary. My son burnt his toast from one of the single toasters, the staff (a man employee) came over picked up the toast from the toaster and threw it on the counter. My son was very intimidated his action and was afraid to eat his breakfast after this experience. I noticed there were other families with burnt toast on their plates. It appears the single toasters (2 were present) had malfunctions and did not work properly. I reported all of these incidents when I checked out. The employee did let me know that if we had reported the problems they would have tried to correct the problems. I told him since we were all settled in, we did not want to make any room changes but my experience at your hotel was not satisfactory. He apologized.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    255
    86
    30
    8
See reviews for
205
159
32
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our suite was lovely, spacious, and clean and had a fireplace and balcony. The full sized kitchen was great. We were there for 5 days so the extra space was appreciated. Plenty of electrical outlets. The staff were very nice and helpful, the breakfasts were good as well as substantial. We were able to partake in only one evening reception but the food was good that evening as well. The location is perfect; easy walk downhill to the waterfront but save a little something for the trip back up the hill on the return. The neighborhood is nice with plenty of interesting things to see and do with a little night shop two blocks away and a great crepe stand just down the street. The underground rail station is only 2 blocks away so you can save around $40 in taxi fare from the airport if you can schlep your luggage up the hill. Everyone in our party who went on the harbor tour with the locks really enjoyed it and found it to be well worth the fare.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

In bad shape and run down. Horrible service and breakfast.
No maintenance for simple things like lights and leaks.
Breakfast ends at 0900 AM on the dot.
Stay away if you can. This hotel does not worth the over $200 it charge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westport, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great location, easy walk to Seattle Center, downtown, and waterfront. Grocery store just blocks away. Rooms nice sized, many have water views to watch beautiful sunsets and boats on the Puget Sound. Perfect for a family with young kids and close to many activities for teens.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel's location is excellent (near Seattle Center, great walking paths along the water, and the Queen Anne District restaurants are nearby). The hotel is clean, secure, and a nice respite after a busy day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here prior to an Alaska Cruise. We found the property to be well located to all the sites. Breakfast and managers reception with real mugs and plates added value. Desk staff were awesome for checking in or for any details about sights and restaurants choices. Great Choice. Flat rate cab ride from airport $50 w/o gratuity.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have been to this hotel twice. The first one with my schoolmates was in 2011 and this one with my partner. Nothing has changed but the wonderful service that the hotel offer. worked-well wifi, friendly staff, especially the hotel driver, who helped us a lot. The room was large and comfortable. close to the downtown where I could walk to the fish market and close by shopping centres.The breakfast was good as always and I am very happy to be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Address: 206 Western Avenue West, Seattle, WA 98119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Family Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.