We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   206 Western Avenue West, Seattle, WA 98119   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #41 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This may not be a 5 star hotel because it isn't luxurious, but you can't beat the location. Elliot Bay is within walking distance, Safeway is within walking distance, the Seattle Center and Space Needle are within walking distance, and the monorail at the Seattle Center will get you to the downtown shopping area including Pike Place Market.

The one bedroom suites are very roomy with kitchens. Every morning there is a nice breakfast and Sunday through Thursday there is a dinner with beer and wine all included. The only complaint I have is that the view of the bay is in the bedroom and there is no natural light in the living room/kitchen area. Try to get a room on an upper floor for the best view.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    228
    81
    28
    8
See reviews for
185
148
31
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Better than we expected. Rooms are a little dated but very clean. Location is not in the middle of downtown, but close enough. It took us about 10 minutes to walk to the Space Needle and about 20 minutes to walk to Pike Place Market. Parking in the hotel's garage is $20 per night, but very convenient. We arrived early and they allowed us to park our car in the garage even though we could not actually check into the hotel. We stayed in several "suite" hotels during our trip to Washington, and this one had the best buffet breakfast. The eggs, sausage and breakfast potatoes tasted fresh, not frozen/microwaved like all the others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoquiam, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed this past weekend; had the BEST time ever! Amazing room, staff were so friendly and helpful. We are ages 55 and 60, walked everywhere! Just over one mile to Safeco Field, lots to do downtown and we didn't feel anything was too far!

Room Tip: I couldn't really speak to which side is better; it didn't matter to us either way :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is away from the downtown area although it is within walking distance (about 20 minutes). It's very convenient to the Seattle Center and this is where we ended up spending a good bit of time. It's also away from the touristy downtown restaurants so we were able to find places nearby that gave you a true "locals" experience. The hotel is what you would expect of a Homewood Suites and everything was in proper working order. Parking is $20/night or you can try your luck finding parking on the street. I'd recommend this location if you like to get more local experience than a typical tourist.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Top Contributor
360 reviews 360 reviews
189 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

After speaking with a rep at the hotel by phone, I reserved a "bayview" 1 bedroom king bed suite. The room itself was impressive, both modern and large, but not only did we not have a view of the bay (those on the 4th and 5th floors might, but from the 3rd floor we saw the top of a building across the street-- built after the Homewood-- and could see the bay only between two buildings off to the side), but we were immediately above two busy streets. "Bayside" would have been more accurate. If I'd known this beforehand, I would definitely have reserved a city view room (a rep at the reception desk said she'd always recommend those rooms, but, unfortunately, she wasn't the one I talked with before reserving).

The hotel was, IMHO, expensive, even for a large room in Seattle (good location, a mile from Pike Market, and walking distance from the Space Needle, though not in the center of downtown). Laundry was a plus, even at $2 each for wash and dry. Free breakfast buffet was good, though the dining room could get very crowded, and the workers overwhelmed by the crowds, so at times silverware, plates, etc., could run low. Parking in the covered garages, each with a gate that usually closed after one entered, was extra, though it was comped for us after we remarked about the noise from the room.

Room Tip: Get a city view room, preferably on a high floor. Note that the few rooms on the ground floor have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

don`t stay here if you don`t have your car with you . if you don`t have your car or haven't rented one you are going to be walking a long way to get to anything . there is one bar and grill nearby but thats it , nothing else is walking distance unless you want to walk a mile to the closest restaurant and a mile back . there is a bus stop across the street we took the bus to the piers but the bus doesn't come back to the hotel . we paid extra for a bay view room . you can barely see the bay there are two large buildings in the way . breakfast was good . hotel doesn't offer any shuttle service .so be prepared to walk alot . the space needle is about a half mile uphill walk from the hotel .quik tour was worth the money very informative . saltys is a great place to eat on west seattle .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and was upgraded to a corner room which was awesome. The local beers in the evening were a nice touch. The staff was helpful on directions and followed up the next day with me. Go to the Boat Street Cafe for the Bread Pudding, it is to die for!! We are staying next year!

Room Tip: Ask for on of the corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Address: 206 Western Avenue West, Seattle, WA 98119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#46 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.