We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   206 Western Avenue West, Seattle, WA 98119   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #41 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Conakry, Guinea
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2008

Had to get away from the cold and snow, so we went to Seattle. This hotel has a decent location to the downtown core without the extremely high parking rates one finds in Seattle. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — location, location, location
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    228
    81
    28
    8
See reviews for
186
148
31
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuusula, Finland
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2007

Stayed there for 6 nights in October’07. I was expecting something a little bit more “fancy” based on the webpage, so perhaps four stars instead of three stars actually received. Certainly didn’t except full luxury hotel, but still something slightly more. Maybe this just is the normal level of Homewood Suites chain that I simply wasn’t aware of since it was my first stay in any Homewood hotel.

Breakfast was not something to write home about, in fact it was pretty poor. Just a small hot section, one sort of bagel, one sort of muffin etc. Vegetable/fruit selection extremely limited. There was free food (such as spaghetti) in the evening which was OK, including African Amber in the tap which was a nice surprise.

Huge two room suite, probably ~70 square meters with e.g. small kitchen and large flatscreen TV. Windows facing Puget Sound and Space Needle on the other side (top of Needle visible behind houses).

Location is OK, though not certainly in the downtown. ~5min walk to Space Needle area (museums, restaurants, amusement park etc) and monorail service to city centre. Nearest convenience store right next door, a nice sports bar a block away.

So maybe a minor disappointment, but still pretty OK. No major complaints as such. Would I return there? Hmmm, perhaps, but would check also for other options.

  • Liked — It worked
  • Disliked — Could have been slightly higher quality
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2007

This was my second stay at the Homewood Suites in Seattle, both prior to a cruise. As a Diamond HH member, I stay in Homewoods quite a bit and this one is the best I have ever stayed in.

The rooms are nice (if you can grab one at the end of the hall they have a half circle design in the front with plenty of windows and potential bay views out the front and Space Needle views out the bedroom) and this place has the best morning breakfast and evening meal of any Homewood I have stayed at.

The offer parking (never charged myself for parking on 2 stays) and it is a very easy walk to the Space Needle complex and to the waterfront. They were also offering a shuttle to both cruise ship piers.

Great place, looking forward to my next stay there.

Chris

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2007

We stayed here for three night before leaving on our Alaskan Cruise - it was perfect in every way. We stayed at the downtown Hilton when we came back from the cruise and it was very poor by compairson.

The room had a sitting room, kitchen area (full kitchen, dishwasher, stove top, full size ice box, microwave. Seperate bedroom.

They also have a washer-dryer off the gym area that is totally free - hard to belive.

If you are taking a cruise out of Seattle, this is the place to stay, private car from the hotel to the cruise terminal is only $10.00.

I travel too much and it's rare to find a property that is 110% on their game.

  • Liked — Rooms were very nice, no noise
  • Disliked — Nothing, it was all good.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2007

I have stayed at most of the Downtown hotels in Seattle and with the exception of the Hyatt, Mayflower, and Westin all the hotels are overpriced and lack decent customer service. For a city of its size and stature, it should have better hotels.

I have stayed at the Homewood, just outside of downtown a couple of times. While the place it nothing great, because of its location, free internet, a decent breakfast and evening snacks the hotel is a great value. No it is not in downtown but you could taxi to downtown rather cheaply (I typically take the bus).

The rooms are larger than the downtown hotels and while no one will take your bag to your room. The parking prices are reasonable and it is close to the great food and the Seattle Center.

Nice stay.

  • Liked — Large rooms, free internet, no nickle and dimimng - short walk to Seattle Center
  • Disliked — Long walk to Downtown
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

We stayed at the Homewood for two nights prior to a cruise. It's located a little outside the downtown area so cabs are needed to get to most attractions, except for the Space Needle area. We walked from the Public Market one afternoon but it was too far for comfort. The hotel was clean and well maintained but there was a bit of street noise, which was easily eliminated by leaving the AC fan on. Breakfast was OK...typical for this class of hotel. With all of the great food we found in Seattle, breakfast was not a big concern for us.

The hotel offers transportation to the cruise piers for an extra charge. We reserved a private car but it did not show so the desk called us a cab. This was probably cheaper method.

  • Liked — Large rooms (suite) with separate bedroom.
  • Disliked — Had to walk quite a bit to get to attractions.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2007

We stayed one night at this hotel. On arrival the staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. We could not fault the room which was large, clean, and very well equipped with just about everything you could need.

The room and hotel were also very quiet at night. I don't know whether this was unusual, but we were amazed at breakfast the next morning to see how busy the hotel actualy was because it seemed so quiet the night before. Judging from the guests at breakfast it is a very popular hotel with families.

The hotel is within walking distance of Pike place market (if you like a nice walk) and the walk there also brings you past the Sculpture Park. However, when we returned at night after being at a concert at the Seattle Symphony, we did not think it was wise to walk back and took a taxi which cost 10 dollars.

There is free internet available, which was helpful and a very comfortable lounge area.

The free breakfast the next morning was OK and there was plenty of choice, including lots of fresh fruit.

I really have no complaints about the hotel at all and would not hestitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Address: 206 Western Avenue West, Seattle, WA 98119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#45 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.