We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply splendid!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soundview Cottage B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Soundview Cottage B&B to your Saves list
Soundview Cottage B&B
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   17600 Sylvester Rd SW, Seattle, WA 98166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 37 Seattle B&B and Inns
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Simply splendid!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

What delightful and inviting surroundings....the cottage as well as all the natural flora. Our week here was completely pleasing....we felt like royalty. Annie is a warm, gracious and thoughtful hostess eager to provide everything you could need or want. Truly, a lovely place! Thanks, Annie for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
32
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

This was the last stop of our road trip and was a very pleasing way to wind down. The cottage was excellent with everything you could want for. The fridge and cupboards stocked with more than enough food to feed a small army with lots of choice and Speciality foods from trader joes. The morning after our arrival we celebrated a milestone birthday with a lovely long soak in the hot tub. Annie was more than accommodating, yet gave us our space and freedom to enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paia, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Soundview Cottage B&B was the perfect stay while my wife and I were in Seattle. Annie the owner is very helpful with anything that we needed. The kitchen was stocked full of breakfast goodies, the deck outside was nice and big with a hot tub. We watched the sunset from our deck every night while we were there. My wife and I are alredy talking about our next trip to Seattle so we can stay here again. Easy access to any where you want to go. Mahalo Annie!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My first visit to Seattle, WA is highlighted by my week long stay at Soundview Cottage B&B. Set in a beautiful location overlooking the Puget Sound, this delightful venue offers a charming and comfortable retreat with the amenities of home laced with special touches by gracious hostess, Annie Phillips. This is a perfect base for your business or leisure trip to the Seattle area and an experience in itself not to be missed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This B&B is the perfect getaway, even for a Seattleite like me, to get away from home for a couple days without a long drive. Only 20 minute drive from downtown Seattle yet feels like you've driven to the forest. The bungalow is secluded in a grove of trees overlooking Puget Sound and the Olympic mountains. Annie, the owner, anticipated my every need with a stocked fridge, hot tub, and the place was immaculately cleaned and kept up when I was out walking on the beach. Nice to have a full kitchen to cook your own meals and also close to restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest, AZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Well appointed lodging. Friendly, helpful innkeeper. Close to everything, while still experiencing a sense of serenity. A place were you want to stay longer than you have booked. A good way to a real feel of Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Our stay at Soundview was Fabulous! The cottage was comfy, quiet and so peaceful. It was
stocked with everything you could possibly want and more. The fresh flowers, clean robes,
hot tub and king bed were a plus. The weather was perfect when we were there so we could
see Mt Rainier from our kitchen table and the sunsets over Puget Sound were beautiful. Annie
was so gracious and informing but let us have complete privacy. Thanks again, Annie for a super
week. We loved it so much that we told all our friends about this restful piece of heaven.
Vonnie & Michael

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Soundview Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soundview Cottage B&B

Address: 17600 Sylvester Rd SW, Seattle, WA 98166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Soundview Cottage B&B 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the private hot tub on the deck of the cottage, enjoy sunsets, views of the Sound, and eagles cruising the tall treetops. Complete kitchen, so you'll never have to leave. Soundview is convenient to downtown Seattle, yet delightfully quiet and peaceful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Soundview Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soundview Cottage B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.