We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt At Olive 8

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt At Olive 8 to your Saves list
Hyatt At Olive 8
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1635 8th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #20 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great value for the money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Fantastic location (smack middle of town -- close to everything!), friendly staff, and the room is spacious, clean and comfortable and QUIET -- GREAT value for the money!! I will without a doubt stay here again!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt At Olive 8, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much at the Hyatt at Olive 8! It's so great that we are so close to Pikes Place Market, the Space Needle, and tons of amazing shopping. Customer service and a genuine connection to our guests is our number one goal here, I'm so happy you got to experience it. We welcome you back whenever you return to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    381
    78
    20
    11
See reviews for
186
369
94
346
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is located in down town Seattle with easy access to all neighborhoods. The staff is really friendly and helpful at all times. Room is modern and the gym was great with nice pool, jacuzzi and steam. We had amazing breakfast at Urbane every morning, and drinks at night-best hotel restaurant we have been to in a long time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Apparently LEED means small rooms, low water pressure and a 30 second wait for hot water. Way overpriced for what you got. Breakfast at the restaurant was good. Walls were thin, as I could hear a conservation in the next room. Next time it is the Grand Hyatt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt At Olive 8, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review; your comfort and happiness is our number one priority here at the Hyatt at Olive 8. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay was anything less than perfect. We have staff available 24-hours a day to assist with the type of issues that you encountered; please let us know next time as our goal is always to exceed your expectations.
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as we always appreciate any feedback that will help us grow and improve. We hope this will not deter you from choosing Hyatt Hotels and Resorts in the future, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Pros: good location; helpful staff, fantastic gym and excellent breakfast.

Cons: pool and hot tub looked very grubby (but perhaps it was the woman changing her baby's diaper on the chaise that put us off); weak wifi signal in lobby; towels are terrible.

For a business hotel, suggest they up the price by $10 and include internet connectivity/wifi. It is just annoying to have to pay for what is a basic amenity.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is very nice. Very bright muted colors. The hotel has a european feel because of their green initiatives the have the key slot you have to insert your key into to have power, duel flush toilets. and just that modern european feel. BUt overall it is a very nice property.
Pros:
Location, very near downtown, easy walk to any where.
friendly staff.
good housekeeping
large windows allows a lot of light in when you want it.
amazing connectivity, power by the bed to charge phone, hook ups for your computer or ipad to hook into the tv.
very clean, very comfortable rooms

Cons:
Towels seem like they came out of a 20 year old hotel a 20 year old Very sad little hotel.
room temperature hard to find a happy ground, was either hot or cold.

overall I would stay here again. Gladly. Very nice hotel, very nice location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Located at the centre of Seattle, it's at walking distance to various shopping malls and Pike Place Market. This is not the typical great grand hotel, but it's simple, clean and comfortable. Services are good, the staff is friendly. One minor thing might be that the choice at the snack bar is a bit limited. Having said that, we did not require much services or attention during our short stay (2 nights), hence haven't been able to comment on their other facilities.

But I like the concept of eco-friendly, and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Another great stay in Seattle! The Hyatt is right in the downtown core and close to all the attractions. The rooms are spacious and clean, and I loved their restaurant and happy hour menu. The customer service here is wonderful and overall this hotel was a great experience!

Room Tip: Great happy hour with yummy local food. Don't miss it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt At Olive 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt At Olive 8

Address: 1635 8th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seattle
#7 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt At Olive 8 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle Green Hotel. Sleek modern design and environmental responsibility converge seamlessly at Hyatt at Olive 8. Designed to be the first LEED certified hotel in the city, Seattle’s newest hotel represents a new echelon for sustainability in the Pacific Northwest. Boasting an array of innovative energy and water saving features, the hotel offers guests the ability to continue their sustainable lifestyle while traveling. A few blocks outside our glass doors are historic Pike Place Market and Puget Sound. Eco-friendly dining and spa amenities present a resort atmosphere in a vibrant city setting. Exuding the best of the Pacific Northwest spirit, brilliant form is combined with environmental function to create a new definition of luxury in downtown Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt At Olive 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Olive 8 Hotel Seattle
Hyatt Hotel Seattle
At Olive 8 Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt At Olive 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.