We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cocoa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

After reading some of the reviews on this hotel we are a little worried about it.
We arrived late on a Thursday night and were greeted by friendly staff which were more than helpful with finding us a place to eat at such a late hour.
Our room was on the 4th floor almost to the end, so elevator noise was not a problem. The room was clean and had nice furniture. Not worn at all. the room was spacious and had a large tv on the wall. The breakfast buffet was great and something different every day. Great location. Easy to walk around. when it came time to leave for our cruise the front desk called and cab was there in five minutes. I will stay there again when in Seattle

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Teresa D,

We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would return. Thanks for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor with the travel community.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    332
    81
    44
    21
See reviews for
240
222
76
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, AZ
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel has seen better days. An update is sorely needed. We had a one bedroom, king room that was next to the freeway. You could hear the noise all night. The positioning of the bathroom door was odd...when opened, it covered half the tub. The bed was awful..lumpy, in dire need of replacement. Breakfast was nothing to brag about. Also a tip...if you are taking the lite rail from the airport, be advised that the walk to the hotel is all uphill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
laplume9254,

We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are continually updating our product and hope you will give us another shot in the future.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Originally I searched for a downtown condo to stay in with my family so we could have a kitchen. Homewood Suites was that and much more for about the same price. Free breakfast that was pretty decent and the kids loved the sugary cereal that we don't have a home. The room was great. We got a king bed with our own room and the two boys slept in the sleeper couch. I asked for a separate cot but they said they didn't have one so the boys had to get along. They have a nice, small, outdoor pool and jacuzzi with a little playroom area with a free pool table and free (classic) video games a'la Donkey Kong. They served an early dinner Mon-Thurs. but we never made it back in time to try their evening meal.

Best of all, the hotel was in a great location for everything we needed just a short walk away. Close to the Link train, to travel from SEATAC Airport, Pike's Market, Monorail to Space Needle and museums, busses, restaurants and nearby car rental locations (though you only really need one to go to the more far away places).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Zupiedog,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We're glad you enjoyed it and found it to be much more convenient than renting a condo. We'll see you next time you're in town.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A little concerned about the comments of the homeless population but only a few around. Mosly non-confrontational. Security at hotel good with keyed floor access. Balcony was nice and lots of good restaurants. Would definately book there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Marshall G,

Thanks for the kudos about our security and hotel in general. We're happy to know you'll be coming back to visit us.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference recently and it is a great location. The walk is a simple 5 minute walk to be right in the middle of it all. The room was large and even the pull out sofa was quite comfy. For a downtown hotel this is a great option. If you are a beer fan there is a pub with 160 taps only a 5 minute walk away. The employees were all friendly, helpful and welcomed you with open arms.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
rubymitch,

Super comments! Thanks and we'd be happy to welcome you back again with open arms!

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice rooms, great location, walking distance to Pikes Market. I really enjoyed the fireplace in my room. Breakfast and dinner servings were filling and not too bad for not wanting to go out on rainy days.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Teresa S,

Thanks for the kind words! Hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip and it was a very nice stay. Quiet, clean room, very close to the convention center and other downtown attractions. There was a nice pool and fitness center (not anything big but definitely enough to get a good workout in). Complementary breakfast in the mornings and wine and food in the evenings - can't beat that!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Tiffany B,

We loved your review! Can't beat that! Thanks for staying with us and we'll see you the next time you're in Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#43 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookIt.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.