We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - cant fault at all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Wonderland Package
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect - cant fault at all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites at Hilton on Pike St from 12-15 Jan 2014 and had an extremely comfortable stay - huge suite for 2 people, plus wholesome breakfast and a huge plus is the manager's dinner Mon-Thur. Located just 9 blocks from Pike St market and about 20 mins walk to Space Needle - which we were able to do without a car - plus a lot of great shopping few blocks from the hotel. Hope this review helps.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
JackieJesson,

Thank you for the positive feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and we hope to see you when you return to this part of the world.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    313
    73
    38
    16
See reviews for
219
207
75
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this property. The rooms were very quiet and incredibly spacious, the staff was friendly and proficient, and I could walk to the Pike Market and a variety of other Seattle locations from the hotel. Definitely coming back at some point!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Jordan H,

We definitely will see you again! Thanks for the kind words.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This property had a great location for us coming into Seattle by train late at night. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rental car facility at the location was extremely handy. We needed a suite for my family of 5 (all adults) and even though I would have prefered a 2 bedroom suite, the 2 queen bed suite was great after 35 hours on the train. The breakfast next morning was just right and we were ready to hit the sightseeing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Kathy B,

We appreciate that you enjoyed our service and the convenience of our hotel. Thanks for staying with us and please come back next time you visit downtown.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had stayed at the Homewood Suites Seattle in the past and enjoyed the experience. Returning this time for a performance at the nearby Paramount Theatre this location was perfect. Lots of restaurants and lounges for pre/post theatre too added to the appeal over other 'luxury' brand properties.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Jay M,

Keep coming back to us! We love it and we'll take great care of you.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Just stayed at this hotel for a 3 day business trip to Seattle. The staff were very friendly, helpful and informative. The rooms are spacious and clean. Just remember to always have your key with you as you will need it 24/7 to use the elevator to get back to your room.

You can rent a car there as well if you decide you need need one later, but frankly you can walk most anywhere or get a cab if you need to. It's $40 to the airport if you were wondering. My only complaint is they charge you a lot for parking so don't rent a car if you are sticking around the downtown Seattle area.

Worth the price and comfortable beds.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
tjbbackdoc,

Thanks so much for staying with us and providing us feedback on your stay. We hope to see you return to us when you come back to Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel is a good deal for convention center off season, or even if you're going to a convention. Great staff, clean, but you probably already knew that. I had an engagement here and the staff was so friendly it almost blew my engagement.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We enjoyed helping out your surprise for your fiancé and we are pleased that our staff exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again and continue to be a part of your special moments.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

loved it! great! will stay here on all future seattle stays. Hope that this hotel will reduce parking cost for diamond members in the future. great location to downtown shopping and Seattle U. nice neighborhood for morning jog. really nice equipment in the fitness room. Suites great

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Michael S,

We are always pleased to know that our Diamond guests are pleased with our hotel. Thank you for staying and we're sorry that we can't lower the parking rates, which we believe are comparable to those of surrounding hotels. We'll see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Seattle
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#37 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.