We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location - friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel was in a great location, walking distance to everything. Rooms were good sized and nicely decorated. Food was geared toward families, but the weekday reception featured a nice local beer. Complimentary wi-fi was included in the rate. Staff was friendly and helpful. Also greeted when we walked in. Nice holiday decorations and fireplace in the lobby.

Room Tip: We asked for a bathtub and had a jetted tub, which was really fantastic. I would request a room away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
SuzPolverino,

Thanks for the kind words. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    332
    80
    44
    21
See reviews for
240
221
76
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Great location for exploring downtown Seattle. Short walk to Pike Place Market, and surrounded by shopping and entertainment. Ideal for business travelers and families. Rooms clean and spacious with great ammenities. Excellent breakfast. Valet parking only, comparable to other properties in area

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Julie A,

We are appreciative that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did and also thankful for the kind words about our amenities and food offerings. Please come back and see us next time you are in Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was a fine hotel and there were no issues during our stay. It was very clean. The room we stayed in was more spacious then many of the one bedroom apartments that we saw in the area. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Julie T,

Thank you for posting your comments. We are always happy to meet your expectations and we hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We selected Homewood Suites By Hilton, due to the proximity of our event and opting for a hotel we thought was quality. From the moment we arrived and were met with LAZY door staff (we collected our own cart to carry our bags) and were never offered an option for assistance, I knew we selected the WRONG hotel for our New Year's evening. Upon entering the room and to lock it before using the bathroom, I noticed the latch to bolt room 317 was missing-Security, NONE! The bathroom tub was filled with dripping water that collected about an ankle high pool. But, the last evidence of a hotel lacking quality service was NO HOT WATER to bath on New Year's Day! NEVER AGAIN will we spend our money to stay at any Homewood Suites - not even if it were the only facility in town...I'd rather sleep in our car. You asked, I shared. 2014 forward is about CARE & QUALITY customer service, both of which your hotel did not display! Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Rod B,

Please accept my apologies. From your review, it is very clear to me that we completely missed the mark with your recent stay. I do hope you give us another chance, as this experience is certainly not what we intend and I do not believe it is generally what you can expect from us.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff that told us what we could enjoy in the hotel as well as the downtown area. The room was large, perfect kitchen, comfortable bedding and a fantastic view. The kids and I had fun in the games room playing pool, playing fun vintage video games and staring at the stars in the outdoor hot tub. They offered a tasty wide array of hot breakfast food. At first I was reluctant about the required valet parking, but in the end I got good value as they had in/out privileges and I could park my vehicle there overnight and the whole next day until 10pm. All staff encountered greeted us and were exceptionally friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Tanya604,

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all of the fantastic feedback and look forward to the seeing you the next time you visit Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The staff are very accommodating and the value is outstanding. The fitness room was clean and available at convenient times. The meals served where hot and of good quality and value. The response to requests was very fast and professional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Catherine A,

Thank you for your feedback. We're always glad to receive such high praise. We hope that you'll come back and see us again.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverado Canyon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This place was fantastic. I stayed here while on a business trip. The location was close to everything and the hotel staff was super helpful. The only thing I did not like is that you have to valet your car. No self parking. Other than that this is a great clean and cozy hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Ursula B,

Clean and cozy! That's how I like my hotels to be. Thanks so much for sharing that with us and with the TripAdvisor travel community. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Seattle
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#43 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookIt.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.