We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Downtown Seattle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101 (Broadway / Capitol Hill)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Wonderland Package
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Castaic, United States
1 review
“Good value in Downtown Seattle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very clean, great staff, room was large, but a little dated but all in all very good. Parking is expensive, but cheaper than most decent places town. Great location with all what you need in walking distance. Will stay there again...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Matthias B,

Nice to hear that your stay was clean and comfortable. We'll see you the next time you are in town.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    312
    73
    38
    16
See reviews for
218
207
75
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My stay at Homewood suites was very accomodating. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and dinner. The game room was night and it is always good to have a fitness center onsite. The location was excellent in the downtown area and the room was excellent. Thanks!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Willis T,

We appreciate the kind words - always helpful to know when our guests have a fantastic stay with us. We'll see you soon.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed in a lovely studio suite for two nights. I really like the layout of these rooms because the bed is in an alcove off of the living room and it still has a full kitchen. My patio looked out onto a peaceful courtyard, so it was very quiet. The location is good but be aware if you are without a car and planning to walk, the hotel is at the top of a very steep hill.

The room includes breakfast and a light supper, however neither is really a reason to stay here because they both consist of frozen food that has simply been reheated. Seattle is such a great food town, so stay here but eat elsewhere. However, I really enjoyed the organic tea that was included in the room.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Farin L,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are glad to know that on balance, you were pleased with the hotel and will stay again.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We came to Seattle for a show at the Paramount theatre and chose this hotel due to it being two blocks from the theatre as we were flying in and wouldn't have a car. We were able to easily take the light rail from the airport to Westlake and walk the 8+ blocks to the hotel. The reception staff was very helpful, directed us to a great pub just a block up the road called the Six Arms for lunch when we got in. Complimentary dinner is no joke. They offered a salad bar, sandwiches, soup and desserts as well as beer and wine. The room was very spacious, the bed was excellent and we enjoyed having the option to watch TV in the bedroom or in the living area. I would also like to note that I called ahead to find out if we could check in early (our flight landed at 1130A, check in was at 3P) and they said they would try to accommodate us. Sure enough our room was ready when we arrived. I was so happy with our experience that I was wishing we could stay longer!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Laura H,

We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you an early check in and that your experience went straight up from there. Thank you for staying with us and we'll see you the next time you're in Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendon, Tx
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I'll say it again..great location. Easy walk to Pikes Street market..close great eateries and the convention center..nearby several upscale shopping areas. Generous breakfast every morning..great coffee served all day. Monday-Thursday this hotel has a very nice dinner buffet which includes a fresh salad bar and soup. Price for the room is very good when you consider the eats provided and free internet.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Fred W,

We can't get enough of the word great! Thanks so much for letting us know your thoughts on our hotel and location. We'll see you again!

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We came to Seattle for a show at the Paramount theatre and you can't beat this location! It is located right off the freeway, easy to access, and it takes five minutes to walk to the theatre, and the staff is very friendly. You can walk to shopping, great restaurants and Pike Place Market. The breakfast is adequate, but the weekday "dinner" is just okay…go for the salad bar, which is quite nice, and a glass of wine, or two, but the meal is basic food, like chicken fingers, subs, tacos, soup, and really is just okay... you will have a much better dinner by visiting a local restaurant.

The only two negatives are the extremely hight parking price of $34 a day, and don't get a room facing Pike Street as the street and highway noise came right into the room. Ask for a room down the side streets if you prefer quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
GreenLakeReener,

We appreciate your feedback about our hotel. We're sorry the parking charges were unexpected. Being in the heart of the city, our guests do experience the closeness of the city, including the traffic noises. We're sorry that you weren't more comfortable and we do hope you will return the next time you require a downtown location.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington. virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a tale of bad hotel management, sloppy record keeping, and poor customer service. I made a reservation at this location, based on recent property reviews, but in the end had to cancel my reservation well in advance of the day of arrival. It took the hotel over five months to provide a refund to my credit card. Numerous phone calls and letters to the hotel got me no where. Only after I contacted the Hilton CEO did the hotel begrudgingly respond. If you make a reservation here be %110 percent certain that you will never ever need to cancel it b/c it will be a big-time hassle to get a timely refund.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
sgale22,

My apologies that you were unaware of the hotel's cancellation policy for pre-paid, non-refundable reservations. We appreciate your honest feedback and hope you do stay at our hotel in the future.

Warm regards,

Scott





­­
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Broadway / Capitol Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Seattle
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#37 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.