We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101 (Broadway / Capitol Hill)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADVANCE PURCHASE
Ranked #31 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good location and amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel offers full suites (including fold-out bed) with a complete kitchen (dishwasher, dishes, utensils, full-size refrigerator/freezer, stove, microwave), and a TV in bedroom and living room. They have a full, hot breakfast every day, AND a full dinner Monday-Thursday. (Because of our schedule, we were unable to take advantage of either of these meals, so I cannot comment on their quality.)

The location is just 2 blocks from the Washington State Convention center, and is on the upper end of Pike Street, with many shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.

One negative is that it is right next to the freeway, so ask for a room on the other side of the hotel, or bring earplugs.

The staff was excellent, except for the bellhop who dropped my fancy cane and broke the head. He apologized, but there was no offer to replace it - he only said that he felt it could be repaired with super-glue. (I have repaired it, but I'm not sure I can really trust it's structural integrity.)

The hotel was clean and modern, and everything seemed to look new.

If you are coming to Seattle for an event at the convention center, or need a place with a full kitchen, I'd recommend it. Price is a bit high, but no worse than other comparable hotels in Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway. Also, ice machines are only on odd-numbered floors, so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
KrisRudin,

We couldn't have put it better ourselves! Thanks so much for staying and then letting everyone else know your thoughts. We'll see you soon!

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    345
    261
    62
    34
    14
See reviews for
181
175
70
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were in room 210, a corner king suite. The room was amazing and spacious, with a comfortable bed, nice bathroom with a jetted tub, and bathroom entrances from the bedroom and the living room. The service was great - valet was quick and friendly, we received phone calls making sure the room was okay, and cookies and water were brought to our room upon arrival. The evening food was nice, and the breakfast was great - egg/cheese/sausage omelette, sausage links, tater tots/hashbrowns, oatmeal, cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, etc. The location was convenient - next door to the convention center and just about 10 blocks from Pike Place Market. We walked to the market with a baby and stroller, and still it took only about 15 minutes. Overall, I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: The king corner suite was spacious, clean, and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
heder,

Wow! Looks like you had an amazing stay - makes me want to stay here too! Thanks for being an advocate of our amenities and service. We will see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend, while my wife went to something at the convention center. If the convention center is where you need to go, then it's great. Otherwise, I think you could find something better.

There's nothing really close by (no corner store, no restaurants, etc). It's also not that cheap, and I really don't like places that only do valet parking.

Sleep quality is ok, but the there is an ever-present hum of the I-5 below/beside you. The queen bed we booked also seemed like it was only double (we have a queen at home, and it was a lot more cozy than we are used to). But the room was VERY nice - very big, good facilities.

Would I stay here again? If I was going to something at WSCC, then sure. Otherwise, I'd be looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
AKDuckson,

Thank you for sharing your comments so that we can improve our services and amenities. We do have a deli on the corner that makes sandwiches, has fresh produce, and a huge selection of craft beers and local wines. I'm sorry you were unable to find that, but it is inside our building (accessible only outside of the hotel, but still in the building). We do believe there is much more to offer in our neighborhood, including great local restaurants (just across the street are Tango and Rumba, Six Arms, Terra Plata and Mannoon) and we are also walking distance to many of the top Seattle attractions, including Pike Place Market. We hope you'll give us another chance.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, WA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had never stayed at a Homewood Suite before, but will definitely be back. The price is very competitive to hotels in the area, with all the same or better services-no internet charge, as some nearby hotels have for instance-. Great breakfast options included. Loved having the extra space.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
RestlessFeet,

Welcome to the brand! We hope we've managed to make you a loyal guest and by the sounds of it, we're on the way. Please stay with us every time you come to stay in Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great helpful staff. Included a very nice breakfast buffet. I was told the happy hour (Mon thru Thurs) has some good munchies and beer & wine also. Our room facing the courtyard was quiet. A little on the dark side as far as lighting. Car valet service was good, but $32 per day seemed a bit high.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Mike B,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to write us up on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

What an incredible downtown hotel. The room we had was just lovely. Very spacious and very clean. We were so impressed and thankful that they let us check in early as we'd been traveling three days on Amtrak's Empire Builder to reach Seattle and we were really tired. The food at both breakfast and dinner was very good. Krystal at the front dest was so nice she helped us set up the city tour we took on our second day in Seattle. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel for making us feel so at home in such a big city.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and didn't hear any noise!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Travelier_9,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our staff and amenities. We're so happy we were able to make you feel at home. Thanks also for mentioning Crystalyn by name. I'm sure she'll enjoy seeing that. See you next time!

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We came for a convention and this was a perfect location, two blocks from the convention center. Having this as close and convenient was great. Having a living space, kitchen was great. The breakfast was good. And the evening dinner -beer- wine setting was good for a snack before going out to party. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Raymond J,

We'll have you back in a heartbeat! Thanks for the kind words and we're glad to know you had a perfect stay.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Broadway / Capitol Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Seattle
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.