We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay once we changed rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great stay once we changed rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

When booking the room for our 4 night stay I asked for a quiet location, to my horror we were given a room opposite a freeway. The hotel was fully booked so we had to spend the night in the room, it was awful as you could hear the traffic as the windows didn't seal well, to top it off the tap in the shower was faulty so the water kept going cold.

Next morning we called the front desk and they said they would try move us so we packed up our gear and stored it. 4 PM we returned and to our delight they gave us a wonderful room on the courtyard side of the hotel and the room was a huge 1 bedroom apartment.

The hotel is older so the fixtures are a little dated but the bed was very comfy and the linens nice. The bathroom was massive with double basins. There's a full kitchen which was handy and a nice lounge room area with work station.

My only grip was the cleanliness of the apartment floors/carpet which were quite dirty and the room smelt a bit like damp, small price to pay for a quiet room.

There are plenty of quality restaurants within walking distance and there's a convenience store next door.

The free breakfast is basic but fills your stomach, go in with low expectations of breakfast and you won't be disappointed :-)

As long as you can secure a room on the courtyard side of the hotel you'll have a nice stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
AU_Traveler,

Thank you for providing us with lots of feedback to work with. I'm sorry that you were unable to enjoy your first night due to being on the freeway side of the building but I'm glad we were able to resolve that for you and that you were able to salvage the remainder of your stay. We'd love to have you back again if your travels take you back our way.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    333
    81
    44
    21
See reviews for
240
222
76
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights (in July) on our "pre and post Alaska cruise" and couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The Homewood Suites met our needs in every way! Sadly, we used Booking.com months before to reserve the room and upon arriving, the hotel didn't have our reservations! Apparently the web site wasn't responsible enough to send the hotel our reservation numbers even though it was guaranteed with a credit card 6 months in advance! Never again will we use Booking.com to reserve anything! Zachary (I hope that was his name) was understanding enough with our frustration (having flown from Puerto Rico) to make an efficient search through the rooms until a "standard" room (not the one we had booked) appeared and was able to fit us in for the 2 pre cruise nights! I could have hugged him for that after the bad experience of not being on the guest list, lol! He even booked us a post cruise large room which was one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in and even adjusted the rates to what we had originally paid for in the "missing" reservations upon my request. The comfort of both rooms was good and the free full breakfast was satisfying. The location of the property made it a excellent place to either walk up town or downtown without any vigorous effort. Plenty of places to eat and drink just a few blocks away on Capital Hill and even all the trendy bars and shops were close by! Staying at this hotel and visiting Seattle for the first time was just as fun as our cruise! More so, this hotel and the friendliness of the guys at front desk made our stay a good one and we will gladly come back to this city and stay here once, again! I guess I'll have to thank Scott Snofsky, the General Manager, for having such good boys at the front desk! Oh, the ladies making the rooms and attending the buffet area also deserve a big thanks too for being efficient and friendly! Great team of employees!

Room Tip: The front noisy rooms have the best view but if you prefer silence then ask for another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Catguy,

You are welcome! I'm so glad that our team was able to resolve the issues you had with your original reservation and that we more than made up for the initial problem, regardless of who was at fault. I'm very pleased to hear all of these great things about our team members. Please come back and see us again.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
625 reviews 625 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 200 cities Reviews in 200 cities
370 helpful votes 370 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hotel is convenient to all major Seattle attractions. Pike street market is about 8 blocks straight down the street (or a 5 minute bus ride back up the hill) Bus connection within a block or taxi is about 7 dollars to Pioneer square area or the piers. Enjoyed the two rooms since I frequently get up an hour or so before my wife. Small but adequate exercise room, though it can get crowded during peak times. Price is reasonable among downtown Seattle hotels. Room is a little tired but clean and well maintained. Colors are a bit off but well equipt. Desk was very friendly and knowlegable. Breakfast was provided and had a reasonable assortment of hot and cold items, though it could also get a bit crowded. Complmentary dinner was a pasta, canned vegetable and a salad bar that was minimal but well stocked and fresh. The manager was there pouring complimentary wine or beer. For dessert there was a slection of cookies. All in all, a great stay. Tip: if there are more than one of you coming from SeaTac airport, a cab is cheaper than the shuttle and faster. Try for a room on the backside of the hotel. Front faces Interstate and is a bit noisy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
TransplantedBuckeye,

Sounds like you had quite a nice time with us! Thanks for sharing that with the Trip Advisor community. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our front desk associates - always love to hear that! We hope to see you again when your travels take you back to Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast every morning and managers reception in the evenings. This is the perfect central location for exploring all of Seattle. You can walk to most all attractions and the rails and busses are very close by if you prefer public transit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Jack C,

Thanks for all of the kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Homewood Suites is my favorite chain of hotels. I love that my family can have plenty of space in the room. This was definitely true of this location. Our room was clean and spacious.

Unfortunately, the front desk staff was curt, borderline rude. Additionally (and sadly), the staff is unaware of tge immediate area to the hotel. When we asked the front desk staff as to whether there was a non-stair option to access Freeway Park, they said that they were not familiar with the location. Freeway Park is adjacent to the hotel.

One added note, I have low expectations of hotel breakfast buffets. This one did not even meet those low expectations. At first, I thought the brown bananas served daily were related to the geographic proximity to Central and South America. However, later we saw fresh bananas lots of places. Typically, these buffets offer a waffle maker - it is a fallback plan for my family. This was not an option.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Amy E,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was marked by poor service and food. I will certainly use this review to work with my staff; we usually hear great things about them and so this is a huge disappointment for me. Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations and I hope you do give us another chance to show that we are better than this.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The bed was very comfortable and the suite was clean. Any luxury of the amenities did not offset the location. There was a major highway outside the windows! If you are a heavy sleeper - no problem. I had actually booked the wrong hotel. I thought it was the Homewood Suites on the waterfront. It would have been helpful if the Pike street and the Waterfront Street hotels were connected and thus could have exchanged our reservation. This was not possible since they are separate entities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Deena A,

We are sorry that you were unable to sleep due to our location. We are very close to a major highway as well as being on a very busy arterial road. We do appreciate that you enjoyed our amenities otherwise and hope you are able to book the correct location the next time you visit Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Only stayed one night after Alaska cruise, clean and comfortable with a very comfortable king bed. Surprised by a complimentary evening meal provided for all guests, varying each night. Our night was choice of two pastas, assorted vegetable dish, bread rolls and best of all free wine and beer for the 2 hours of 5pm to 7pm. Menu varies nightly. The morning complimentary breakfast was plentiful, fruit juices yoghurts, cereals, toast, bagels etc etc, but unfortunately we had an Amtrak train to board so was only a fleeting visit to the restaurant on our way out the door and we could not see what else was on offer. Location was great to be able to walk downtown, Pikes market, and waterfront.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
TonyF1Perth,

Glad you had a chance to visit with us, even if it was for only one night. I know you're quite a bit away, but hopefully you'll come back this way and stay for a bit longer next time.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#43 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookIt.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.