We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again in Seattle, will stay there.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101 (Broadway / Capitol Hill)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADVANCE PURCHASE
Ranked #35 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Nova Lima
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Again in Seattle, will stay there.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

It is a very good Homewood, well maintained and efficient and polite staff. The room is very spacious (we stayed with our boys (6 and 2 years old) and they enjoyed the space available to play), with full size kitchen appliances. It is close to the Convention Center, but at walking distance to anywhere downtown Seattle, where is a pleasure to walk. There is a small and very convenient grocery and drinks store on the corner, but the Whole Foods is not far away. We had a convention special fare, so the price was very good. Several nice coffee shops nearby as well. Will be there again if coming to Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
romanosilva,

Thanks so much for the kind words. We are glad to have served you during your recent conference and welcome you back the next time you return to Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    347
    272
    65
    37
    15
See reviews for
195
181
70
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location, provides excellent accommodations, and is a very good value for the money. The free breakfast and dinners were very nice and allowed me to save a fair sum of money on the trip. The staff were friendly and provided me a good experience. I also liked having a car rental agency literally in the basement of the hotel. This certainly isn't the Conrad or Ritz, but it's not trying to be. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
WorldTraveler4500,

Thanks for your comments about our property - always nice to hear that we provided our guest with excellent accommodations. We look forward to your visiting us again the next time you make it to Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently stayed here because my husband attended a conference. It was a very close walk for him which was convenient. The rooms were nice and clean. Love having the full kitchen. Breakfast each morning was busy but everything was refilled quickly and was ample breakfast selection. The dinner reception we only took advantage of one evening but the ravioli was good and hey, it was free! Parking is expensive, but most place in the area are too. It is valet only so of course there is the tip to include as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. We never did get to enjoy the pool. The Cheesecake Factory is just two blocks walk away for more dinner options. If you don't have to attend a conference I would probably look to stay more near the Seattle Center or Waterfront.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
RCMommy,

Thanks for staying with us during the recent conference. It's always great to hear wonderful comments about the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We appreciate it very much. We hope to see you the next time you are visiting.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I will be putting this hotel on my normal rotation. Really close-in but just across the fwy making it more accessible, and less traffic to get around. Easy to walk to restaurants in Capitol Hill or the main downtown, or quick cab ride. Rooms are clean, quiet, and the staff is super. Bonus:free breakfast, coffee-to-go cups, wine and snacks in the evening. Parking is expensive especially with 22% tax on top of the $32/day. But comparable to other Downtown hotels - sigh. and you can get your full-size SUV in...some downtown hotels forget to mention their parking garage won't fit anything but lower profile cars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
mzungu f,

Glad to be in the rotation and I hope we can be your first choice - you get to park your car in our garage! We do believe our parking prices are comparable to other downtown hotels. Thanks so much for the kind words about our services and amenities.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

There was nothing memorable about the Hotel. But there was also nothing negative in particular.
The front office staff were friendly and helpful.
A lack of in room safe was disappointing.
The breakfast buffet was also uninspiring.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
TestBed,

I'm sorry that you were not very impressed with your stay with us, although it does sound like you enjoyed our service. I'd love to chat with you and learn what things you might expect from us to wow you and make your next stay more memorable. Please contact me if you wish to share that information with us.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff is great and super helpful, friendly.
The breakfast was great and they have light dinner,beer and wine for the guest Mon-Thurs.
we felt at home.
They arrange the tours and transportation for us.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Viajeravia,

Thanks for letting us know you felt at home with us. We're happy to serve you and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel has it all. Class A service from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff to the kitchen staff. Everyone was so helpful! You can not beat the price for what you get. Definitely take advantage of the breakfast and dinner; saves a lot of money! Love the location too. Close enough to walk places but not in loudness of center city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Patricia C,

Wow! Class A service! Glad you were impressed and our team is always excited to know when they have done well by our guests. We'll see you the next time you are in town.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Broadway / Capitol Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.