We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if you are attending the convention centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Wonderland Package
Ranked #29 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect if you are attending the convention centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I was here for 5 days attending a conference at the Washington state convention centre. The location is perfect, a five minute walk straight down the hill. Especially good to come back to the evening reception food and drink mon-thu night. Decent continental selection at breakfast and always 3 hot items available too. Throw in free wifi and this makes the ideal business location. The additional sitting room and mini kitchen makes it ideal to come back to after a long day. Exceptionally good value for money.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
GillianLennox,

We love to hear "perfect" and "ideal" when people are describing our hotel and amenities. Thanks so much for the kind words and we'll see you next time.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    319
    74
    38
    18
See reviews for
234
213
75
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

best rooms, so roomy and very clean and comfortable. complimentary hot breakfast and dinner were excellent. I will always stay at this hotel. If you get the king bed room then you get 2 tv's and the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. In the kitchen complimentary popcorn, water and cookies. excellent friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We appreciate that you think we are the best hotel ever. Thanks so much for staying with us and please return the next time you are in the area.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The staff was very kind and the rooms are great for business travelers (nice work area, free internet access, within walking distance of the convention center, etc.). Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Kari M,

Thanks so much for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location is great (very close to the Convention Center and Pike Place Market). Complementary breakfast every morning, and dinner on week nights. I would definitely go back. It's a great deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Molly C,

Thanks for the kind words, especially about our room cleanliness, we appreciate that very much. We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at the homewood suites for work. definitely put the home in homewood. Hotel was clean and well presented and the bed was nice and comfortable.Only disappointing item was the coverage of teh free wifi in my room but my other colleagues had great reception.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
world_nomad_au,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback and are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We are currently installing additional bandwidth for the hotel and should have that in the next sixty days.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The only downside to this location is that it is a bit of a hike to the market and other tourist sites. Lots of shopping is closer by, though. Corner room offered a little different spin on usual Homewood floorplan, really made it feel like an apartment. Nice roomy balcony was a pleasant surprise. Check-in staff was very friendly. Pike Market in same building 1 door East of hotel entrance had good selection of beer, wine, cheeses and basic staples. Breakfast was not very good, but coffee was decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
SuzfromTX,

Thanks for the feedback you have provided for your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not like our breakfast offerings. Please contact me if possible so that I can know the specifics and work towards making it better for you next time. Thank you for pointing out our unique floor plans and the balcony, which our guests certainly enjoy.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed on March 17th. for 1 night in a suite. The room was definitely more then we needed. It was the only one available since we wanted a smoking room for that date.The room had fully stocked kitchen. Except for coffee filters. There is a small sitting area with T.V. with access to the balcony. Our bedroom was missing a T.V. We asked the front desk and had been told that it was broken. Check in is not until 4PM. We arrived at about 2PM and was able to check in. The lady we dealt with was very nice and gave us a local map of Seattle and the happening places going on that evening since it was St. Patrick's day. All in all I would recommend this hotel. Close to restaurants, shopping and Pike market. Breakfast was decent. Our favorite was the coffee bar. And it would be nice if they had an indoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
quelopher,

We appreciate the feedback on our services and product and we're glad to know that you were satisfied and would return. I want to apologize for the television; we work hard to make certain all items are functional in our rooms and I'm sorry that we failed you there.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.