We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, attentive staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Wonderland Package
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
1 review
“Warm, attentive staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 8 days in Jan 2013. The staff were very welcoming and even went so far as to call us to make sure we had everything we had asked for. We had booked a king suite and it was very comfortable, from the kitchenette (which was equipped with pots and pans and cutlery) to the roomy living area and bedroom. This hotel is located just a few blocks from downtown Seattle, and it's within walking distance of movie theatres, restaurants, and shopping.
We were greeted every day from the front desk, and they delivered on some of our special requests. Thanks to everyone there for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We asked for a room facing the courtyard as it would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
pki001,

Thank you so much for spending the time to review our property for our future guests and also to give us some feedback on our product and services. It is always wonderful to hear that we are fulfilling our service promise and that our guests feel we've done our job well. I know Seattle is a long way from Hawaii, but we'd love to have you back again sometime soon.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    313
    73
    38
    16
See reviews for
219
207
75
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were in Seattle attending a conference and really like to eat local/sustainable when we can. None of the other conference hotels had kitchens so I chose the Homewood Suites located right next to the Convention Center. The only thing missing from our kitchen was an oven, so we were able to go to the Pike Place Farmers Market, only 1/2 mile down the street, and pick up fresh seafood, veggies, and fruit for meals. We were in a 1-bedroom and the kitchen had enough room for two people to work in it with a separate table for dining that we used as a second desk when we weren't eating.

The hotel does provide breakfast every day as well as a full dinner with beer and wine Mon-Thurs. The food was excellent and there was coffee/hot water available 24/7.

The staff was amazing. I have stayed in many hotels and this is the first time I am writing a review because I am so impressed. Friendly, accommodating, and truly concerned with their clients' comforts. My husband was not feeling well so I asked for some more herbal tea. DJ was working the dining room and not only checked the kitchen but went to housekeeping to find some and brought it up to our room. That is the kind of quality service that has become rare these days. Every time I came through the lobby or met a staff member in the hallway I was greeted with genuine smiles. That is really rare in hotels, too.

This is the first time I have stayed in a Homewood Suites but if they are all like this one it is definitely not my last!

Room Tip: It is located right above I-5, so if you are bothered by traffic noise request a room on the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
cololibrarygirl,

DJ will be very happy that you singled him out for great service! He certainly goes the extra mile to keep our guests happy. Thank you so much for such a warm review of our property and amenities. We're very happy that you took the time to point out some of our good qualities. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in Seattle and keep using our brand!

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while I had outpatient eye surgery. It was a partial cornea transplant and I had to be near the hospital. The hotel was super, morning wonderful breakfast and evening meals as we could not go out. They gave me many extra pillows required for the requirement of not moving for 2 days. Cabs were easy to get and the hotel went the extra mile. Room was spacious and quiet and great. Thanks

Room Tip: This hotel is very convenient to downtown and Harborview hospital. Walking prior to surgery was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Grammy70_11,

It is so kind of you to take the time out to write this review. I remember speaking to both you and your daughter at our dinner reception the night prior to your surgery and running into your daughter the day after. It was a real pleasure to have both of you here and our staff really enjoyed their time with your and your daughter. I hope you will make the trip again to visit us for leisure.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, AK
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Wife and I stayed here for a night in January 2013 and went to the nearby Paramount Theater to see "Book of Mormon".

I remember staying at this property 20 some-odd years ago, long before it was Hilton-branded. It was part of some other hotel chain, and there was a relationship with Alaska Airlines thru their frequent flyer program where after you flew so many miles, you got a certificate for a free night at the hotel. It was a great deal and I used several such coupons to overnight in Seattle on the way to and from Alaska on business trips. I had fond memories of my stays and observed over the years that the place had changed hands (and the FF certificates for free nights soon went away).

Fast forward to 2013, when we were looking for a nice place to stay close to the theater. The Homewood is two blocks from the convention center so to stay there when you're attending a function is a no-brainer. It works just as well for other things, too.

We arrived between 2 and 3 pm and were ably assisted by the valet parking person. The hotel staff were all glad to see us, it was like you were coming back home. By virtue of my HHonors Gold status we were upgraded to a corner suite and were fairly blown away when we walked in the room. What a lovely place to spend the night. Full kitchen, two HD flat panel TV's, a separate sitting room with a sofa bed to accommodate a third person and a bathroom featuring a huge, jetted soaking tub. Wife really appreciated this. It was clean, it was quiet, and a joy to spend the night at.

We didn't avail ourselves of many of the facilities but did have breakfast in the lobby area the next morning. The food was good and the area was clean. No complaints there. Being a Homewood, for guests who stay during the week there is a complimentary meal served in the evening Monday through Thursday. Maybe next stay we will get to try that. Wife made a reservation to stay here when she comes back for the flower and garden show next month.

Aside from the steep price to valet park ($32 a night, but that is likely the going rate for downtown Seattle), this is a great hotel and we were very pleased with our stay. I heartily endorse it for fellow TA'ers.

Room Tip: The corner suites are worth requesting if you are a Gold or Diamond seeking a complimentary upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
dave1013,

We're glad we've managed to keep you impressed 20 years on! The comments you've made about our hotel are wonderful and we'll make sure to share with the staff. Very cool that you've already made another reservation! Thanks so much for coming back.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

i have stayed at this hotel for 10 days after surgery at a local hospital. The staff at the hotel from the front desk to the maids have been uniformly great. They are very helpful, efficient and pleasant. The rooms are spacious and clean and it has worked well as a home away from home. The free breakfast in the morning is always good and four days a week they serve a light dinner that is useful if you don't feel like going out. There are several good restaurants nearby if you want some better food and there is a market in the same building with sandwiches and a selection of frozen dinners. It is located close to several hospitals and downtown making it truly centrally located.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
MToutfitter,

Our staff appreciate the kind words you have for them. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we wish you a speedy recovery. We also hope you will return for leisure in the future.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed at the Homewood Seattle Convention Center for a business meeting. The location turned out to be pretty good as the Pike Street Market was a short 10 minute walk andother attractions can be walked in the same time. There is a bus which stops right in front of the hotel and the subway/underground bus is a short 5 minute walk.

There are many restaurants in the area, but the hotel offered both breakfast and weekday dinner, if you arent picky, these are not a bad option, but go out and try the local seafood.

The hotel overall was great, very clean and well maintained. Since it was April, the pool was not up to snuff, but sure it would be in the warmer months, a little small for the size of the hotel too.

Overall, if you are looking for a nice hotel with lots of amenities, you cannot go wrong with this Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
MShekane,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our pool is outdoors, so we have it open from May 15 - October 15. Thanks for pointing that out for our future guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Clean and spacious ...It's in Downtown,near the shops and tourist spots and has a nice view from our balcony!The staff are nice and helpful .I commend the housekeeper for being prompt and respectful.We had a bunch of kids with us but the staff were very accommodating.We came ahead of the group but the staff took care of our luggages before we checked-in.They served breakfast and we can also cook in our suites.We attended a convention and most of us are vegetarians .They should have researched and served more healthy foods.(That's our only negative comment).Overall,I will recommend this as a good place to stay in Seattle!
Thank you guys!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Nora F,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I appreciate the kind words and our staff will be very happy to know that you thought very highly of them. It is always nice to hear that our guests find our property to be clean and spacious. Thanks again for visiting and we hope you return the next time you are in Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Seattle
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#37 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.