We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons is Suite.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Union Street, Seattle, WA (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Four Seasons is Suite.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

Very comfortable. If anything they are too nice and accommodating--if that is possible. Views of Elliot Bay, wood accents, generously sized-rooms. I was impressed.

According to some of the Seattlites in my group, the restaurant and lounge, called ART, has one of Seattle's best Happy Hours. Endless exotic cheese table, Tapas Unlimited, Mini-Burgers, Proscuitto di Parma board, and Calamari was good enough to skip dinner.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    102
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
196
266
37
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
portland, or
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

Arrived late on Saturday from LA. Had called earlier to reconfirm reservation and asked about transportation from SeaTac, and was offered only to arrange for a taxi. No town cars? I booked a deluxe water view room and was given the lowest floor which gave the feeling anyone in the pool could see into the room, and the view foreground was a Public Storage facility. The staff seemed very young and inexperienced for a FS and contrasted markedly from the SFO FS where we stay often.
Another small annoyance was there was virtually no book of hotel services, only a small page which I later found in the room service menu book. I had to call the front desk to find out where the fitness center was and how to get there.
This hotel has a lot of potential, but was not a real value for what I have experienced with FS elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

I am a very loyal customer to the Four Seasons Brand. I have stayed at my of the hotels all over the world and most recently the Four Seasons San Francisco and New York. Needless to say I am in love with the service and amenities that the brand offers. On a recent stay at the Four Seasons Seattle I was very disappointed. Firstly, the facilities were not of the Four Seasons Standard. The hotel seemed very dated although new. The service was not close to par with any other hotel I have stayed in. A good example is the doorman was on his cell phone while holding the door open and did not make any eye contact with me or my traveling partner as we entered the hotel. The front desk people checking us in were aloof and seemed unwelcoming when we arrived and did not warm up during our entire stay. The public restrooms next to the lobby was unclean and did not have toilet seat covers and when it was brought to the attention of the front desk, they look at us with the look as to say "so". Overall, I felt that I was staying at a nice Holiday Inn or a Sheraton or Hilton. The overall impression I got when leaving was that the hotel was going to benefit from the Four Seasons name alone and not do anything to uphold or enhance the standard. If I were at the hotels headquarters, I would reevaluate the general manager as the hotel can only be as good as the management deems. This is a failure for sure.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

We went to Seattle for the weekend to watch the Seahawks and spent one night at the Seattle Four Seasons. The hotel is amazing. The service was beyond anything we expected. When we got there and checked in early we were upgraded to a city view room. On the bed were small stuffed Bears for each of our kids. The two boys didn't ever want to leave the hotel. The location is amazing, the views stunning, and the service is out of this world. I will never stay at another hotel in Seattle again. In fact, half was through the game, the kids wanted to leave just to go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We were celebrating a 60th and 90th birthday and the staff really went above and beyond to provide us with many special goodies! Also-the view from our room of the water, the glorious roodtop pool, hot tub and firepit, the fireplace in the lobby, the incredible shower and integrated tv in the mirror in the bathroom were such great surprises! A fabulous location just steps from Pike's Market and fine dining!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We recently stayed one night at the Four Seasons Seattle for one night. The service was attentive, polite and friendly. The rooms were large, comfortable beds and excellent layout. We had an embedded tv in our bathroom mirror, a soaking tub and a rain shower and regular shower. Our travel agent had noted that we were celebrating our anniv and got complimentary chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne. The outdoor 4th floor pool deck was stunning. We had great sunset views, heated pool, fire pit with comfy chairs and a jacuzzi. They even had suncreen and water available for us something that we didnt think to carry down. Room service delivered to our poolside tables and it was wonderful. Will stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

My wife and I were visiting Seattle and had the pleasure of staying at this incredible hotel..

The lobby was magnificent.. candles everywhere and an incredible fireplace with architecture to match! The staff were all friendly and helpful..

We stayed on the fourth floor.. not usually where we like to stay at any hotel , however the room was beautiful with all the amenities we could ever want. We loved the TV in the bathroom mirror and the shower was awesome with the dual showerheads (although the pressure was lacking)...

Our room was right across from the spa, gym and pool... which was great as they always had fresh lemon water there even though it was a little too cool and rainy to use the small pool.

One of the two negatives were the tiny bathroom shade, which left a half-inch on both sides, thus possibly exposing us to outside onlookers.

The other issue was a major problem -- the air conditioning shut down and we had to have maintenance come at 6:30 in the morning and vacuum the water in the internal drip pan making a whole LOT of noise and totally knocking our experience down a few steps and why I gave the room only 4 stars...

The hotel is only a block and a half from the famous Pike Place market and we took EVERY chance to go there and had an great time!!

For anyone looking for an incredible Seattle experience, the Pike Place market is the place to go!! We loved that the hotel was so close!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle’s vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks – whether over chic cuisine, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple’s suite in the Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.