We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Union Street, Seattle, WA (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Top notch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely hotel with great device and excellent rooms and facilities.

Its expensive but its worth it. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I can afford it.

My room (deluxe bay facing) was spacious had a lovely view and quality of furnishing was great.
The bathroom was lovely, done in marble with a really deep full size bath tub.

Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    95
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
191
254
35
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice downtown hotel with great location on the bay. Welcoming staff awaits each time you enter the doors and eager to assist you with any need. Museums, Pike's Place Market, restaurants, shopping all within walking distance. They made my business stay an extremely pleasant one.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have had the opportunity to stay in one of the bay view rooms at this hotel for Christmas and we could not be more pleased. The hotel is within walking distance to Pike place market and all sorts of interesting local eateries and shops.

The interiors of the hotel were well appointed and clean. The room was very spacious and had a central console where we could hook up our electronics to the room's AV system. The staff was attentive and accommodating. We ordered room service for Christmas since all the restaurants in the vicinity were completely booked, and it was excellent. There was a great selection of food prepared with local ingredients. This is definitely one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As I write this review whilst staying at the Four Seasons Seattle, I must comment that this particular property is at the absolute apex of their US hotel portfolio.

Given my frequent business travels, I have had the privilege of staying at Four Seasons properties in Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boston, Chicago, Chicago Ritz, Denver, Houston, LA Beverly Wilshire, Philadelphia, San Francisco and St. Louis.

Each of these individual hotels have the binding characteristics of superior comfort and services, but I have concluded that there is simply no better hotel than the Seattle Four Seasons property.

I can only think of Pros when it comes to this hotel including:

- Location: just perfectly nestled in downtown Seattle, on the water with gorgeous bay views and directly next to Pike Place market
- Service: I have never been to a Four Seasons with a staff so inviting, warm and solicitous as this property. The staff has gone far beyond the call of duty in accommodating my spouse whom is traveling with me.
- Food: every Four Seasons has outstanding food. That's always a given. But the creativity and flavors served up at the Art restaurant are just exceptional. Their menu is clever, locally produced and insanely delicious. And their service and decor is world class. Be sure to try their desserts as well.
- Room: spacious City View room is far larger than a typical luxury hotel room. Cloud-like beds and a fabulous bathroom with soaking tub make this a great experience.

Whenever I travel in Seattle, the Four Seasons property is my only choice. They make me feel perpetually pampered and concerned for my well-being. That is what a luxury stay is all about.

World class hotel and one of my favorite ten in the world.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stood at the four seasons Seattle for one night on Aug 27th. We wanted to stay near Pikes Market area but at the same time intimate. The Four Seasons did not disappoint. We have been keeping in touch with concierge on numerous occasions prior to arriving and always got rapid responses. We wanted a private car service to pick us up at the airport and the hotel arranged it as well. The driver was waiting for us and was extremely professional. The room was beautiful and cleaned when we arrived and received our room at 12pm...The front desk very pleasant and eager to help. The next day we left the hotel to start our Alaskan cruise and realized we left a package in the room and we could not go back. We called and spoke with concierge and told them what happened. Got a call back within the hour and they had our package. They arranged for our package to be brought to us when we came back from our cruise and had the private car driver pick up the package prior to being picked up at cruise port on the way to airport. Cannot thank the Four Seasons enough. Truly exceptional. We recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor facing bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to say I have never experienced such wonderful service and friendly staff at a hotel before. My son sprained his ankle and ended up on crutches. The staff were so concerned about him and always asked about him. We had ice packs being sent to us constantly. We had unexpected items sent to our room. We felt so welcome here. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: We had a room with a partial view of the water and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your kind note.
I am so happy to hear that our team tried to make your son more comfortable.
We hope he has fully recovered and you will return soon to visit.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The four seasons in Seattle is one of the best hotels in the city. The location is in the heart of downtown Seattle by pike place market and walking distance form the pier. You really get to experience what its like to live as a "Seattlelite." Not only is the location perfect but the service is excellent. I did not have to ask for anything because it was already provided for all my needs. I recommend staying in this hotel as a romantic couple get away or with friends,this hotel is very sophisticated.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle’s vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks – whether over chic cuisine, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple’s suite in the Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;