We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Union Street, Seattle, WA (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
kihei
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights for a vacation. Can't ask for a more convient location. Walking distance to market and shopping. Service was 5 star. Concierge was extremely helpful (Justin, Megan, Christina). Plenty of insight into where and what to do in Seattle.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    104
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
201
276
37
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Nebraska
Top Contributor
414 reviews 414 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Seattle FS has a wonderfully central location that puts you within easy walking for the Pike Place Market, Seattle Museum, Nordstrom's rack, Waterfront, and of course, Frans Chocolates just off the lobby. Who doesn't want easy access to great chocolate??? The staff is very friendly and courteous as is typical at the Four Seasons. They have a very attractive restaurant downstairs but we did not have the opportunity to try it. The rooms are modern in style, furnished in blond woods, accents, and light marble in the bathroom, all very soothing and Northwestern in feel. The gym has freeweights, a number of machines, four treadmills and several other aerobic machines. Off the gym is an infinity pool, whirlpool, and fire pit with a gorgeous view out over the sound. Whether you are sitting in the pool or running on a treadmill, you have a front seat view of the ferries coming and going from the waterfront. The one thing I don't like, and many hotels are also guilty of this, they don't have any coffee or tea service in the room. No one wants to wake up in the morning, throw on clothes while half asleep, and trudge downstairs for coffee. The civilized solution is to put a Nespresso machine in each room. It's very little fuss or mess and such a comfort savor that espresso without every having to leave the room or bother with room service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about the hotel and the staff.
I apologize that we did not inform you we would be happy place a complimentary coffee set-up in your room.
We hope to welcome you back again soon. The Ferry watching awaits!
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Checked in for a quick one night stay on a corporate rate. Was given one of their lesser rooms on the lowest floor, which is understandable with a check in around 9pm. Called the front desk the next morning to request a late check out past noon, and was told that because they were booked that night, I absolutely had to vacate by noon. A little abrupt for a Four Seasons. And no, there wasn't an army of housekeeping attendants clammoring to get into my room at noon.

Salmon Benedict room service: Service friendly, but food mediocre and tepid.

Complimentary spa access is a nice perk, and the hotel is in a great location.

Would not return... Run more like an airport Sheraton than a five star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay.
I am very disappointed to read that you would not return.
I am sure it was disappointing not to be able to check out later in the afternoon and I am sorry that the message was so abrubt. On days we are fully reserved it is not possible to grant late check outs if we want the rooms to be available on time to the arriving guests. I hope we offered you our Spa facilities and luggage storage so you would be able to enjoy the city before heading home.
I also am sorry that you felt the food was not excellent-a comment we strive to hear from our diners.
Thank you again for the feedback and I do hope that if your plans bring you back to the Seattle area, you give us the opportunity to regain your confidence.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My now-fiancee and I celebrate our engagement by staying here and this hotel exceeded all of our expectations. We reserved a partial view room which faced North, with a view of the bay to the left. The view wasn't visible from the bed, but if you walked up to the window you could see the bay / waterfront, ferries, etc.

The check in was fantastic, the service was great, the room was beautiful and spacious, and the location was perfect. When making the reservation, I noted that we were celebrating, and the hotel was kind enough to send us a handwritten note and some nice celebratory beverages for us. When checking out, the attendant at the front desk used my name and remembered all the details on why we were there. It's a nice touch that reminds you why you're paying so much to stay at a hotel like this.

It's $$$$, but hey, it's the Four Seasons. What do you expect?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My friend and I stayed here over the American Thanksgiving holiday when everything in Seattle except the Great Wheel is closed and many hotels have a skeleton staff. Not this one, though. The service was impeccable, the rooms exquisite and everyone from the doormen to the bar staff were professional and friendly, and went out of their way to be helpful. I took the train back to Vancouver and room service provided me with a delicious 'bagged lunch,' that was the envy of my fellow travellers. I especially enjoyed the selection of local Washington cheeses, and the in-house chocolate chip cookies were delectable. The outdoor infinity pool is on the fourth floor offering views of the water and even though it was a cold, wet weekend, the water was warm. Sadly the hot tub was closed, but after our swim we sat around the bright outdoor fireplace before we heading off to the large steam room and sauna. I loved the Four Season's bar for the food and the ambience. It meant little to us that Seattle had turned into a ghost town over the Thanksgiving holiday. In fact, what better excuse to spend two guilt free days in the comfort of the Four Seasons! What a fabulous get-away!

Room Tip: The corner suites are spacious, comfortable and deluxe. The rooms on the west side of the hotel over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience over the Thanksgiving weekend.
I am so happy we were able to pamper you and you were able to truly relax.
I am so sorry that the hot tub was not operating when you were here, it has been reopened.
Thank you again for making the trip from beautiful Vancouver-I hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

As previous reviewers have mentioned this hotel is an asset to the Four Seasons family. We had a lovely corner room with windows on two sides and we had amazing views of the water and the for some reason the Seattle clouds have a different look to them. It was fun to just sit and watch the huge cruise ships disappear into the horizon. And the Ferris wheel at night is mesmerizing.

There were four of us so we had two rooms on the same floor and our teens were in their own separate room with their own views - free to do what they wanted

Great service for breakfast - we all had the buffet and it was excellent. There are so many wonderful restaurants to eat at within a 10 minute walk. That is why we just had breakfast and an after dinner drink

housekeeping, room service and all the other luxuries that an FS offers were on par with other FS hotels.

All of us relaxed at the Pool which is small but it is a downtown hotel and not a resort on an island. Great service there as well. And we all got a massage at the Spa . Heavenly

Room tip. The hotel is U shaped so most of the rooms face the water or have a partial view of the water but unless you stay in a corner room, there are privacy issue during the night as one can see into other rooms . The tip is to try and get a corner room .

Location was perfect for us to walk all over the downtown area. Pike Place market is very close as is pioneer square ( not very far) the monorail is a 10 minute walk.

Now if one goes one street down, that is where all the tourists ( hang out ) feels a lot like the SF Fishermans wharf. - oh well that is ok I guess

Room Tip: corner room overlooking the sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

What can I saw about the Four Seasons Seattle that hasn't already been said. It's 5 star luxury goodness, and the people who work there make it so. Max checked me in and was lovely and kind and listened to me babble about Pearl Jam. The guys at the front always had that door open as I was running in from the severe cold. The spiked hot cider drink at the bar in the soft comfy chairs was a welcome retreat. My room was nice, large, and I really appreciated being able to watch TV while I was taking a bath/getting ready for my evening. IT was a great experience….

Which I got to experience on rerun when my plane got canceled and I was stuck in Seattle overnight. My thanks to the lovely front desk lady who welcomed this slightly tearful girl with open arms and thank god toiletries! I had an option to stay somewhere else, but I had only one thought as they canceled my trip "Get yourself back to the Four Seasons!!!" They take care of you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
What a lovely note about your stay with us....thank you so much for your kind comments.
I am delighted you interacted with Max....he is wonderful. And I am pleased that you enjoyed the rest of the stay as well-even if that second night was not in the original plan.
Thank you so much.....come back and visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle’s vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks – whether over chic cuisine, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple’s suite in the Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.