We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, Sophisticated Comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Union Street, Seattle, WA (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Davidson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Elegant, Sophisticated Comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Only one night in this perfectly located hotel two blocks from Pike Place Market, across street from Seattle Art Museum with views of Puget Sound. Very large spacious room and bathroom with soaking tub, separate shower and a TV in the vanity mirror. Subtle shades of grey throughout with beautiful woods giving it a NW vibe. Comfortable beds, beautiful linens...everything you would expect from a Four Seasons Hotel. We were here to join a small group of travelers embarking on an around the world adventure and the hotel staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful. The cocktail party and dinner was exceptional. Their chef did a terrific job and our breakfast the next morning in their casual dining space was wonderful. Our morning departure to Tokyo was postponed due to a Typhoon crossing Japan but the hotel did everything possible to accommodate late check outs and arrangements. It was a hectic weekend for them with the SF/
Seahawks football game going on but the hotel staff handled all of us beautifully. Exceptional staff everywhere in the hotel!!! We will look forward to returning and spending more time in this hotel and city.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    585
    90
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
184
249
32
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

From the location to the view, this place is the tops. There is no reason to stay anywhere else, and the pool deck boasts a serene view of the cruise ship dock and ferris wheel. You are steps away from great coffee, the Pike Place Market and city tour pickups. The accoutrements are fancy and perfect. It was a great home base for our trip: luxurious, quiet and service beyond expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

A nice hotel with a great location in downtown Seattle across from the Seattle Art Museum. You're right down the street from Pike Place Market and the original Starbucks. When selecting a room definitely pick one with a view of Puget Sound. The room itself is very nice with a comfortable bed and large bathroom. The service from the staff was excellent.

Given the great reviews, I felt the lobby was underwhelming and one of the weak points of the hotel. It's rather small and needs updating. Another issue, not with the hotel, is downtown Seattle itself has lots of panhandlers asking for money. There's little police presence and at times feel unsafe in the downtown area. I'd take caution when walking at night around the Pike Place Market area.

I would give the hotel a 4 1/2 rating if I could, but will round up because of the amazing view.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Love this hotel - super spacious rooms, very clean, good beds. Separate shower & bath, and even a TV in the bathroom mirror! The location is great, very central, with fantastic views over the Puget Sound. The outside deck with the infinity pool is amazing (they even provide sunscreen!), and the food/drinks menu very good. Can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel. I've been there many times on business trips, but would also stay there on personal trips!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Fantastic property! The location was convenient to everything yet seemed removed from the hustle and bustle of the city. We visited in March and arrived at the hotel well before check in time, yet they had our room ready for us. Our room was extremely spacious, modern and cozy. The bathroom stole the show between the television in the mirror, giant soaking tub and rain shower. We spent a lot of down time by the pool, which is heated, so even in March was warm and inviting. Lounging by the fire pit with some drinks from the bar and watching the sunset over the sound was the perfect way to unwind after a day spent exploring the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoi
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We help host our son's wedding at Four Seasons in August. Everything was professional from the start of the planning to the last dance. The attention to detail and personal treatment made the event perfect. Our guests were amazed at the exceptional food and the beautiful setting. The location was excellent and everyone was able to find convenient activities within walking distance. It was expensive and worth every bit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights August 3-7, 2013.

We liked everything about this hotel. One cannot complain about its location which is just across the Pike Market... cross Union St and there's the Market...Note that the south part of Union St below First Ave is a dead end. The hotel is located at the corner of these streets. There is a stairs near the side of the hotel that goes down to the wharf. It is a long walk down and longer walk going up.

The doormen, reception, concierge & restaurant employees are all friendly and they made us feel really welcomed. I had an incident that showed how client-oriented these employees are (kudos to management!).......I took the stairs (mentioned above) going back to the hotel from the wharf. It was hot that afternoon and my breath was laboured by the time I arrived at the door. The doorman , seeing my distress, gave me a cold bottled water (which they keep for their use) to drink. It was very kind of him and reflects well on the hiring policy of the hotel.

Our room overlooked the courtyard where the swimming pool & Jacuzzi are located. From the window you can see a view of the Bay. Had we known beforehand, we would have opted for a corner room with a view of the Bay & Union St.

The room was spacious, tastefully decorated, very clean and the bathroom is so roomy AND the mirror has a small TV embedded in it. It is a marvel!! There are lots of room to put your personal things. The separate shower stall had a "rain" shower. Wonderful.. Of course there's marble all over the bathroom.

It took us only 20 minutes semi-leisurely walk to Nordstrom and the Pacific Place Shopping Center. The restaurants - Wild Ginger, Matt's in the Market, Pike's Clam Chowder are a block or two away. Dahlia's Lounge is about 15 mins away. These are very good restaurants to try.

We also took the Limo service to the airport offered by the hotel. The car was very well appointed & comfortable and the driver very professional.

The hotel also have a free shuttle service for guests to use. Good luck in using it--one has to wait for it. There is no regular schedule. We opted to walk as everything is close by.

Will I stay there again? ABSOLUTELY.

I'm reviewing the restaurant separately.

Room Tip: Corner room (Bay view and Union St) 8th - 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I have shared your notes with our entire team.
The fact that you will ABSOLUTELY return is a huge compliment to us and we are honored.
Thank you again and we look forward to your return to the Emerald City!
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle’s vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks – whether over chic cuisine, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple’s suite in the Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Amex, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.