We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel,great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Union Street, Seattle, WA (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Superb hotel,great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Loved the non traditional decor in this Four Seasons.The rooms were beautiful,staff were very friendly and helpful.The location is perfect for exploring Pike Place.Happy hour,early and late,was great value.Not cheap but worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    99
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
194
259
35
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Firstly, do not follow Google maps directions to the Four Seasons in Seattle. It will try and take you down the nasty bubblegum alley, which is narrow, full of tourists taking pictures, and really barely even meant for cars at all. It's a bit difficult to see the hotel when coming from the south, as all the signage was facing north...something they ought to fix really.

The room was beautiful and clean, if a bit small for what you pay. We didn't put out extra for a beautiful view, so all we saw were other buildings. The bathroom was roomy with a TV in the mirror, and the bed was probably one of the most comfortable things I've ever slept on. Otherwise, there was very little remarkable about the room at all. The service, however, was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful, and the concierge was able to deliver on pretty much anything I needed. Room service was pretty timely for the hour, and we could tell the food was very freshly made. I also find it just totally awesome that a classy hotel like the Four Seasons has donut holes on the room service menu =)

This hotel is literally just steps from the Pike Place Public Market, and we made several trips there during our stay, so location is great. Also right across from the Seattle Art Museum, and the Space Needle is less than two miles away. It's walkable, although we decided to take the car.

Overall excellent hotel, although I might try another one when I go back to Seattle. For the price you pay per night, I feel like there should have been something more outstanding about the room itself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent location! This hotel is located a stone's throw away from the Pike Place Public Market, Downtown shopping and the waterfront. The hotel features a beautiful pool with a fantastic view of the waterfront. The fitness and spa facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acampo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Location/Staff/Hospitality/Attention to Detail. Why would you stay anywhere else? And while I usually look elsewhere for meals, the Art Restaurant is star powered. Jorge Castillo, General Manager of Art Restaurant and Lounge, understands good food, great wines and service. Near as I can tell, you should just fly into Seattle, check into the Four Seasons and never leave. And did we talk about the spa? Quality people who know how to do massage; worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I love that you want to check in and never leave.....I will make your reservation!
Thank you so much for your kind comments about Jorge and our Spa team.....we are lucky to have them.
I hope to welcome you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Loved our time here! The room was comfortable, spacious and the pool deck had a beautiful view of the Sound. The pool area is decidedly small however. Despite how much we enjoyed the time, we did have higher expectations. Our room was not ready until after 4 p.m. And while the staff was pleasant and gave us a complimentary cocktail, we were tired and ready to check-in - not enjoying the wait. Turn down service was at 9:30 p.m.! They caught us getting undressed both times. And while the "culture" of Seattle, like much of the West is casual, we would enjoy seeing a bit more formality in the dress and manner of the staff, but that is just a personal preference.

Room Tip: Of course, if you get a room with a view of the Puget Sound, it is better. If you are eager to chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience.
I am very sorry that your room was not available when you arrived and timing of our turndown service was too late. I know both were an inconvenience and impacted your ability to fully relax.
I am glad that you had a nice visit overall and hope that if your travels include another trip to Seattle you contact me to oversee your future reservation.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

A beautiful hotel, well located, with a super friendly staff and a room that had all the amenities we could ask for. Located on the waterfront just steps away from the Pike St. market we felt like we were part of Seattle. It's not cheap, but you get good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Four Seasons Seattle is the best in the city. Fabulous rooms, beautiful pool area and breathtaking views. The staff was attentive and thoughtful. We had a last minute reservation and the staff was accommodating, comping a drink in the bar (the lusty lady was great!)while the room was prepared.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for writing about your experience.
Attentive and thoughtful are two adjectives I am so pleased you used to describe our team.
Your comments mean a lot to all of us.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle’s vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks – whether over chic cuisine, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple’s suite in the Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.