We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Union Street, Seattle, WA (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 95 hotels in Seattle
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a great business hotel. It is centrally located in downtown Seattle. It is quite new. The rooms are very well appointed in a subtle pallet, very relaxing with exceptionally good beds. Room service is excellent. They will make a great plate of steamed vegetables. The staff are accommodating and friendly. I usually arrive late and leave early and am very thankful for such a restful overnight stay.

Room Tip: I like rooms on the side of the hotel above the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    585
    90
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
184
249
32
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel quite some time ago; I'm currently 18 and I visited when I was 11. Needless to say, the hotel room I stayed in was amazing. Despite the years that have passed, I can still remember with extreme clarity everything; from the niceness of the hotel room, to our very warm welcome (they left me and my brother two chocolate chip M&M cookies waiting at the desk in our room). I had a great time there, and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

(Full disclosure: I'm a writer for Samkip Family Hotel Guides.)

The Four Seasons has a long list of great attributes. Large rooms and huge suites, a wonderful outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, great gym, top notch spa, and 5 star restaurant. The location is great too. Steps from Pike Place Market and an easy walk down some steps (ok, lots of steps) to the waterfront, Seattle Aquarium, and ferry terminal. This is one of my 2 favorite hotels for kids in Seattle (The Westin being the other which has a slightly larger indoor pool).

We were in a Deluxe Bay View Room which had 2 single beds and a queen which is perfect for a family of 4. The front desk has video game consoles, books, and more fun stuff for kids. The children loved the tv in the bathroom mirror and the kid-sized robes for going to the pool.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms are worth the added expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Overall, this hotel is very well appointed, clean and the staff is on point and very friendly.
Love the Art Lounge. Light fare food is very good there.
Beds are very comfy. Great TV's.
Outdoor pool area very nice and extremely well maintained.
Rooms are very quiet...but while you cannot hear your neighbor, you can certainly hear the traffic outside and the steam company below the hotel.
Room service took 40 minutes for toast and coffee. The room service carts were very dirty (inside and out) on both days.
We stayed in a suite. For $700 per night we wished there was a separate water closet as the bathroom's toilet, while it has a glass door, is not self-contained and offers no privacy.
Makeup mirror does not light up, as it is just a simple mirror on a stand. And if you want privacy while in the bathroom (see below), you have to shut the rolling blinds making the room very dark and non-conducive to applying makeup.
While eating breakfast, we noticed an individual looking straight into our room from the next building. You have to keep the curtains drawn at all times to avoid peepers.
Massages were just okay. Wished the room was kept darker during the massages as the window had no coverings and it was light outside. Men's steam room was broken.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thanks you for your detailed notes.
I will pass on your praise on ART Restaurant and the staff.
I truly appreciate your observations about the water closet, make up mirror and privacy issues....all very helpful.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Having never stayed at one of the Four Season properties we were hoping that the Four Season’s Seattle would be meet the expectations of their reputation, or at least somewhere close. We stayed at this hotel for four nights and their reputation is well deserved.

The staff was very friendly, and accommodated everything we asked for without hesitation. With all of the guests in this hotel I don’t expect people to know our names when we come and go; however, the staff here only needed to hear your name once and they new us by name every other time they saw us. Remarkable.

I don’t think you could stump the onsite concierge desk if you tried. They were able to give us specific directions to anyplace in town and out. Their restaurant recommendations were also spot on perfect.

While we were at the hotel the NY Yankees were in town for a multi-day game series with the Seattle Mariners and they just happened to be staying at the Four Seasons. The hotel did a fantastic job managing the crowds of fans that surrounded the entrance. My wife and I were able to come and go as we pleased without any undo stress of pushing through a crush of fans.

We highly recommend this facility, and based on their performance will give future consideration to Four Season’s properties in other travel destinations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
First, welcome to the Four Seasons Family!
Your feedback about the staff using your name is music to my ears-it is always a focus to recognize our guests personally.
And thank you for your comments about our Concierge. I too go to them with all questions on Seattle-they are the experts!
Thank you again and please come back again soon.
Warm regards,
Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for anniversary, great stay. Sent us champagne and chocolate cherries to room. Happy hour at lounge was nice. Couples massage maybe best massage I ever had. Room service food very tasty and nice portion. Great service, very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We adore the FS Seattle. Even our 3 yr old son Daniel prefers the FS over other high end hotels. We continue to appreciate the excellent level of personal service from the FS Seattle. We mistakenly cheated and stayed at the Fairmont Olympic last night. It was a disaster. Don't hesitate to spend the extra 100-200 to stay at the FS over the Fairmont or hotel 1000. Their facilities, service, and staff far surpass anything elsewhere. Take advantage of the spa and have a relaxing steam before you depart!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I want to personally thank you ...and Daniel! for your kind comments about our hotel.
The staff will be thrilled to hear that you had such a nice time.
Please come back again and often!
Warm regards,
Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle’s vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks – whether over chic cuisine, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple’s suite in the Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Amex, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.