We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reputation well deserved” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Union Street, Seattle, WA (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reputation well deserved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Having never stayed at one of the Four Season properties we were hoping that the Four Season’s Seattle would be meet the expectations of their reputation, or at least somewhere close. We stayed at this hotel for four nights and their reputation is well deserved.

The staff was very friendly, and accommodated everything we asked for without hesitation. With all of the guests in this hotel I don’t expect people to know our names when we come and go; however, the staff here only needed to hear your name once and they new us by name every other time they saw us. Remarkable.

I don’t think you could stump the onsite concierge desk if you tried. They were able to give us specific directions to anyplace in town and out. Their restaurant recommendations were also spot on perfect.

While we were at the hotel the NY Yankees were in town for a multi-day game series with the Seattle Mariners and they just happened to be staying at the Four Seasons. The hotel did a fantastic job managing the crowds of fans that surrounded the entrance. My wife and I were able to come and go as we pleased without any undo stress of pushing through a crush of fans.

We highly recommend this facility, and based on their performance will give future consideration to Four Season’s properties in other travel destinations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
First, welcome to the Four Seasons Family!
Your feedback about the staff using your name is music to my ears-it is always a focus to recognize our guests personally.
And thank you for your comments about our Concierge. I too go to them with all questions on Seattle-they are the experts!
Thank you again and please come back again soon.
Warm regards,
Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    132
    29
    14
    9
See reviews for
253
326
42
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for anniversary, great stay. Sent us champagne and chocolate cherries to room. Happy hour at lounge was nice. Couples massage maybe best massage I ever had. Room service food very tasty and nice portion. Great service, very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We adore the FS Seattle. Even our 3 yr old son Daniel prefers the FS over other high end hotels. We continue to appreciate the excellent level of personal service from the FS Seattle. We mistakenly cheated and stayed at the Fairmont Olympic last night. It was a disaster. Don't hesitate to spend the extra 100-200 to stay at the FS over the Fairmont or hotel 1000. Their facilities, service, and staff far surpass anything elsewhere. Take advantage of the spa and have a relaxing steam before you depart!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I want to personally thank you ...and Daniel! for your kind comments about our hotel.
The staff will be thrilled to hear that you had such a nice time.
Please come back again and often!
Warm regards,
Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We treated ourselves to a 4 night stay at the Four Seasons Seattle, after traveling by car from NY to Seattle in 9 days. What a great hotel! Everyone working at the hotel was very helpful, front desk, concierge, spa and the wait staff in the restaurant. We sat at the outside pool on a cool morning and someone from the spa brought us the most wonderful fur throws to keep us warm. So thoughtful! The hotel is also very centrally located near Pike Street Market. Rooms were beautiful, but the most impressive thing was the TV embedded in the bathroom mirror!

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Everything was as you would expect from a quality hotel. The location was very convenient but the beautiful view was marred by a power plant and storage facility just outside the window. I learned to look past them and enjoy the beautiful bay. The room was very Hi tech with a TV conveniently placed in the bathroom mirror.

Room Tip: Higher floors the view is less impacted by the buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I spent some days at Four Seasons after a trip to Nearby wine country. The first evening , on the recommendation of their staff, we took the long stairway just outside the hotel down to the pier looking for good seafood and boat rides. Our shock to see so many homeless around which made me feel so uncomfortable and then one of them actually shooting drugs while sitting on the stairway down from Four Seasons. I would have preferred if the hotel had guided me to the official stairway to the pier which was one block down but which would have directed me through a safer and more populated course.
The hotel staff generally very very helpful at all levels and all services efficient. Services for breakfast and drinks efficient and wonderful artsy setting... boutique approach and it works. never saw many people in reception area. i was not however particularly impressed by the room as I had read on the Internet It was undoubtedly good, i was simply expecting more.
The area around was safe but you need to be careful at night it was clearly a downtown vibe which meant junkies and hustlers! The difference was heightened after the visit to the wine country where everyone was incredibly homely and supportive.
Excellent food at nearby Steelhead Restaurant and Purple Bar....excellent...excellent. Visit to Chihuly exhibition worth it but Space needle disappointing after having gone to Eiffel Tower. Process for visitors though efficient and very supportive.
Overall had a good time.

Room Tip: Service levels would ensure that any room would be comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for detailing your experience while at the hotel.
I have extracted some of the feedback regarding the environment and shared it with our city officials so they are aware of the perceptions of our travelers. There is a collective effort to improve the experience of those who live and visit beautiful Seattle.
I am thrilled you had a good time but disappointed that the room was not as expected. Our reservations team can work with you to book the perfect room type and location on a return visit.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back for Four Seasons Hotel Seattle soon.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My son and I just celebrated his graduation from College with a 3 night visit to the Four Seasons Seattle. It was the perfect visit. I have been a frequent visitor to Seattle since the early 1980s-we don't have major league baseball or football in Portland-so it's a great excuse to regularly visit the Emerald City. We used to love the original Four Seasons Olympic but we sadly watched it founder and become a shadow of its former self under the Fairmount management team that took over-it is simply not in the same league. The Inn at the Market has very limited services and the Pan Pacific has a mediocre location.

The Seattle Four Seasons is the epitome of what a great hotel should be. A stay there makes you feel respected and honored and makes you feel great about yourself. What more could one ask for in a hotel? From the check in through the bags being brought to your room (all of 10 minutes from start to end) you recognize you've found the right spot. The Four Seasons must have a rigorous hiring program because it hires the smartest, most able people who all have wonderful people skills. No doubt training helps, but to a person, Doorman, bellhop, housekeeping, pool and health club attendants, room service personnel, the staff in the bar and restaurant-they are all winners.

The rooms are understated and lovely. The location cannot be beat. You are one block away from the Market. You can walk to Safeco Field. There are many great restaurants within a few blocks of the property. The general manager, Ilse Harley, is a charming woman who genuinely cares about her guests and her property, and it shows.

We stayed in a double bedded bay view room and it was comfortable and gorgeous with all of the amenities. We loved the view. We ate and drank in the beautiful bar and were charmed by the staff. The swimming pool-which requires swimming one lap hard to realize it is just the right temperature is great. The very well equipped fitness center is lovely.

I cannot recommend any property with any greater enthusiasm. I'm hooked and I will return every time I come back to Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
What a thoughtful and wonderful review.
We are honored that you chose Four Seasons Hotel Seattle to celebrate such an important occasion.
All the comments about the property are wonderful, but it is the positive impression of our staff that is most meaningful.
Thank you again so much and we cannot wait to welcome you back again and again!
Warmest regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hotel 1000
#2 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,289 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 98 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 1,978 reviews
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#7 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#3 Business Hotel in Seattle
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle’s vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks – whether over chic cuisine, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple’s suite in the Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.