We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Union Street, Seattle, WA (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Business Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel as easy to get in and out of the hotel, if you're driving. It is a great location for work, entertainment and seeing the sights of Seattle. They also have a quality fitness center and heated pool with an amazing view of the sound.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    553
    86
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
170
232
31
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The whole staff at the hotel was friendly did everything they could to make my stay enjoyable. Lucky one morning where the sun was out and could see the Cascades over Puget Sound. Everything about the room was first rate and the location can not be beat. As close to Pike's Market as you can get and to the waterfront. The bar was a great place to meet after the meetings to wind down a bit before going out for dinner. All in all a great hotel, staff and location for downtown Seattle.

Room Tip: Want a view - ask for rooms overlooking Puget Sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I recently stayed for business at this nearly new Hotel in Seattle, very near the bussling Pike Street Experience. From the first glimpse of the Lobby, it was beatiful. The room was large, roomy with two luggage racks so I did not have to put my luggage on the floor to access my travels things. The shower was big enough for a croud, the shower head, gave a great shower option,depending on my mood. I was able to get a coffee maker in my room, and that first cup of coffee was not delayed while i got ready. I have never experienced a TV in the mirror of the master bathroom, what a surprise; but could get news without turning the TV up in the bedroom.
My experience was awesome, and I will stay again when in Seattle.

Room Tip: I loved the 8th floor , with a great view of the city!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, or
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel in Seattle during a business trip. The hotel was clean and decorated nicely. The lobby bar offered a relaxing spot after hours on the road. The Manager went above and beyond to recommend a wonderful restaurant within walking distance. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have been to Seattle three times in as many months and each time stayed at the 4S. The hotel is in a good location down town and the bar/restaurant and gym have fabulous views looking out over the bay. The 4S staff are super helpful as ever and will even order you a packed lunch for your flight home if you ask them (the sushi restaurant across the road is excellent). The food at the restaurant is excellent and the bar does good snacks and has an interesting array of local beers. There is a gym on the fourth floor which has amazing views across the bay as the sun comes up in the morning - more than adequate size and equipment. The rooms I have been in are all up to scratch, three sides of hotel there are no views but you cannot have everything. All in all, I would happily go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay.
The best compliment our staff can receive is that a guest wants to return to repeat an experience.
We appreciate that you have already stayed with us three times and look forward to your fourth!
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
194 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Good hotel in Seattle. Very average. I gave it 4/5 because the staff were super friendly. Everything I requested was promptly brought to me and I enjoyed the services the hotel had to offer. The room felt a bit out dated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was my first time staying at a Four Seasons, and I admittedly had high expectations. This property managed to disappoint in almost every possible way. The rooms were disappointing, the service was disappointing, and the overall facility was disappointing. The one aspect of our stay which was exceptional was the restaurant and the service there.

We stayed here for 1 night en route to Vancouver for my husband's 30th birthday. We pulled into the hotel and then decided we wanted to grab lunch before checking in so we drove right out. We then changed our minds and decided we'd just eat at the hotel, so we made a quick loop and came right back. Yes, this must have looked a bit silly, but it happens. When we got out of the car and gave the keys to the valet he said 'welcome back' with a smirk on his face. Completely unnecessary and not what I'd expect at a Four Seasons.

Next, check-in. The lady who checked us in informed us that we'd been given an upgrade to a 'partial bay-view room' and then proceeded to try to upsell us to a suite. I couldn't believe the attempted upsell. It's completely unacceptable, particularly if (as in my case) the trip is a present to celebrate a special occasion. You shouldn't be making your guests feel cheap in front of their guests for turning down an upgrade.

The room itself was fine. Nothing fantastic in any way. As for the 'partial view'? If you stood right up against the window and craned your neck, you could see the water. What we did have a great view of was the pool and jacuzzi from above. Looking down at it, the jacuzzi was surrounded by ugly brown rust stains. Again, could not believe this from a Four Seasons. We had brought bathing suits, but after seeing that, we decided to give it a skip.

When making the reservation, I had been informed that the hotel car was available to take guests to destinations within a 2 mile radius. We had dinner plans in Capitol Hill so tried to get the car to drop us off. I was rudely informed that the restaurant (which was 1.7 miles from the hotel) did not come within the 1.5 mile radius and therefore we should take a taxi. Clearly anyone staying at the Four Seasons is perfectly capable of taking a taxi, but the rudeness was completely unnecessary.

Lastly, the common areas of this hotel are just completely underwhelming. I've stayed at a number of Seattle hotels (Andra, W), and I've found them all to be much more inviting. The W in particular seemed to me to be superior to the Four Seasons in every way (price included!)

As I mentioned previously, the one thing that really stood out about this property was the restaurant and the service in it. Both the food and the service were truly exceptional.

Following our stay at the Four Seasons, we drove up to Vancouver where we stayed at the Fairmont Pacific Rim. That was an incredible stay -The Seattle Four Seasons should take a page or two out of their training manual.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. I have shared your positive comments about ART Restaurant and Lounge with our employees.
I am sorry that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. I spoke with the employee from Guest Services about your arrival and he truly meant to make you laugh. He felt bad that you did not think it was funny and that you thought he was being disrespectful.
I apologize as well if you were offended that the Receptionist offered you a discounted rate on a Suite. We usually find that people celebrating something special enjoy at least knowing what other options are available at time of check in.
While I wish you loved your stay with us, I am truly grateful that you have taken the time to tell us where you felt the hotel fell short of your expectations.
Thank you again for your feedback
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle’s vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks – whether over chic cuisine, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple’s suite in the Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Amex, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.