We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed every moment of it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Union Street, Seattle, WA (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Enjoyed every moment of it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The check in crew were fantastic. the concierge went out of way to ensure every little detail was taken care of with spa resos, and maps of downtown areas wanting to visit. The room was huge, and very modern, clean with art sculptures in the room itself. The bathroom was simply beautiful with huge soak in tub about 6 feet deep, and window looking outside. It was great for a late night soak. Marble and stone everywhere. The beds were, well the most comfortable Four Seasons mattresses ever! The hotel restaurant was very bumping, full of suits and posh crowd, the food was inventive and casual. The service was outstanding all over. I really enjoyed the roof top hot tub and pool with a firepit to lounge around near in bathrobes, overlooking views of the water and older fish market buildings. Pike St Market close by, and everything you need. Came in need of some serious relaxing, left stress free! Thank-you

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    104
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
201
276
37
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

As you walk through the hallways, every one knows your name and smiles as you greet them. This minor details adds to the phenomenal experience of the hotel.

The hotel rooms are spacious with a tv in the mirror in the bathroom.

The food at the restaurant ranks will make any foodie happy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed in suite which was very spacious. Live orchid houseplants and fireplace! full dining room! Fantastic plush beds with too many pillows. Kids loved stuffed animals and mini robes. I loved l'Occitane products and humongous tub with tv in mirror! Husband loved rain shower. Very nice pool and deck area. Good view out of gym, room and pool. Nice spa. Delicious room service. Fantastic location steps from Pike Place Market. Writing this review makes me want to go back. Stay here if you can!

Room Tip: Enjoyed the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have to say that this was one of the most amazing hotels that I have ever stayed in. From the door to the front desk the people were outstanding. The room was amazing, I had to take a picture of the TV in the mirror that was in the bathroom. I honestly think the bed was more comfortable than mine at home. If I travel again to Seattle, I am staying here. It was great!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, WA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed her 3 nights with my sister while she was attending a conference. As a 5-star hotel, I was expecting so much more. Yes, the service was nice. Yes, the hotel was nice. Yes, it was all nice, but not super stellar. There are other hotels in Seattle that cater to more of my liking - Olive 8, Hotel Andra, Inn at the Market. I most likely will not stay here again - too expensive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. I am disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations.
I would truly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about any specific recommendation that you might have for improvement.
I can be reached at my direct line of 206-749-7001
Thank you again.
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I spent two nights at this hotel and never saw anything I would change. The staff, the room, the hotel itself were all 1st class! It is in a wonderful location and near all that one could want in the downtown area. This hotel gives the treatment we all desire and seldom find. The rooms are large and comfortable. The shower is fabulous and the oversized tub looked inviting but I didn't use. Even the turn down service was better than I usually find as new towels were added and the overall room was straightened. This hotel can certainly spoil me!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind remarks regarding your recent visit.
I am so happy that you wrote "the hotel can spoil me" because that is exactly our intent!
Please return for some more spoiling and come back soon!
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Even before we arrived for a 5 night stay I knew it would be good; I had called to ask a question about addressing a FedEx box I was sending to the hotel to another guest. The lady who answered the phone answered my questions and called me by name WITHOUT the usual "Can you spell that" -- indicating she had been paying attending.
We arrived late (thank you airlines...) and were greated by the welcoming fireplace and the welcoming desk folks. All was in order; in fact, the desk person accompanied us to the elevator, pusing the button to get a car! The room was excellent, including the television magically built into the bathroom mirror! Giant bathtub, rain shower, separate room for the commode, makeup mirror -- wow!
We went to the lounge for a drink and hopefully a snack -- and that too was over the top. A cheese buffet, complete with proscuito, nuts, crackers, bread and designed local cheeses -- for $7 a person. The cocktail waitress immediately called the 'chef' to 'freshen the buffet'! And freshened it was.
I could go on and on about being called by name by everyone, the quality of the food, the courtesy of the employees, the availablity of the hotel Escalade for random trips -- and the wonderful SPA!!!!! The employees have been wioth the hotel since it opened and were deservedly proud. And I almost forgot -- only a block and a half from the Pike Marketplace...
It was all grand!

Room Tip: A waterview is always the best -- and the corner rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review about your stay. I read your comments at a Management meeting and the team was happy to hear that their focus on service is paying off.
I hope to welcome you back to the Emerald City in the near future.
Warm regards,
Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle’s vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks – whether over chic cuisine, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple’s suite in the Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.