We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, cool bathroom & very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Union Street, Seattle, WA (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 93 hotels in Seattle
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“great location, cool bathroom & very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I spent 2 nights here, the hotel has an ideal location to discover the city in a short time. The lobby is beautiful and modern, the rooms' interiors look simple at first sight but the warm colors make them cosy. The beds are very comfortable, as always at Four Seasons. The bathroom is very spacious and I was very impressed about the TV which is built into the bathroom mirror. You can get ready and watch the news at the same time... a very cool 'nice to have' gadget.
Concierge and front staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    512
    77
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
159
216
29
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good location, right across street from Seattle Art Museum, close to down town, facing the waters

Staff are super friendly and helpful, they remember you name, give you tips on local places, and mostly importantly, always have a smile

Rooms are sizable and well laid out, love the Loccitane shampoo and shows gel. Huge bath tub and a huge shower. There's even a TV on the mirror so you can watch news while brushing tooth

The gym on the 4th floor has a great view, also a small outdoor pool, worth checking out on a nice day

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! I am so happy you enjoyed the hotel but even happier that our staff was able to leave you with such a positive impression. We look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards- Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The service is 5 star. The staff working behind the reception desk greets the guests by their names. The lobby has a contemporary feel to it. The bar/lounge area had a nice crowd and atmosphere on the Saturday night that we went to have a drink. The rooms are huge and modern (and we chose the cheapest option - city view). There was a complimentary bottled water on each nightstand on the first day we arrived. Don't understand why they did not provide bottled waters for each night, but that is just me nitpicking. Very spacious bathroom and closet space. The hotel has a fantastic location - a 5 minute walk from the waterfront and a 2 minute walk from the market. Lots of restaurants to choose from in the area. The hotel is about a 25 minute cab ride away from the airport. We would absolutely recommend a stay at the Four Seasons in Seattle.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We spent 1 night at this hotel over the Christmas holiday and had a wonderful experience. We were greeted warmly by the valet gentlemen who did a great job making room for our car despite a very small but busy valet area. We were checked in quickly but our rooms were not available so we left our bags and returned later. The hotel called us within an hour and we returned to find nicely appointed rooms that were very clean. When we asked for a refrigerator, it arrived in 2 minutes. We had comfortable beds, excellent customer service from all hotel staff & excellent room service food. The outdoor pool was heated but it was a bit cold when you came up out of the water due to windy conditions (it's Seattle). The only drawback I saw was the doors to the shower & bathroom stall were heavy glass doors that posed a pinch hazard for little fingers. Otherwise, no problems at all and I highly recommend this hotel. It's location is perfect for a visit to Seattle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times since it first opened and it remains my favorite luxury hotel in Seattle. The lobby and entrance area is serene and calm (particularly in comparison to the stuffiness of the Fairmont or the night club vibe of the W). The restaurant is great - particularly for breakfast and lunch - and the gym/pool area is very pleasant with a great view of the sound. My only criticism is that the corridors, elevators and rooms are luxurious but a bit boring and corporate - like every other Four Seasons you have ever seen - but that is probably a good thing overall. The ocean view in any room is always a little industrial as you see the ocean over the top of a steam plant and double-decker highway but I always feel this gives it more interest - particularly as you see the ferries going in and out and the illuminated Ferris wheel at night. The staff make this hotel the best in Seattle for me - they are unfailingly great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments.
Saying that our staff is "unfailingly great" is very humbling and I will happily share your sentiment with them.
With warm regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a perfect location next to Pike's Place market and the giant ferris wheel on the water front. We stayed for two nights in a partial ocean view room on the sixth floor. The room faced the courtyard and heated infinity pool/ hot tub, but with the shades closed halfway, the view from the bed was all ocean so it was worth it for us.

Everything in the room was great, but the bathroom was a major highlight for us. The shower featured two shower heads, a rain one in the middle of the ceiling and a traditional one on the wall - making it perfect for sharing without one person getting cold. The oversized bathtub was also lovely and fits two comfortably. One especially nice feature is the "rinse wand" next to the faucet in the tub (kind of like the one in most kitchen sinks) that had an especially long cord which made it easier to rinse my hair after washing it. The bathroom also had a TV in the mirror. We didn't watch anything but since the TV has a few music channels we did use the speakers for that. The bathrobes were great too. My husband is 6'3'' and it is rare that robe sleeves are long enough for him but these seemed to fit perfectly.

Room service was prompt and hot for both breakfast and a late-night snack. My husband was especially impressed with his cappuccino, and I thought the Washington state apple pie was great. A nice feature for movies on demand was a list of "$5 daily deal movies" that aren't yet out on DVD but also aren't so new as to warrant the $18 charge of most of the on demand movies.

One other small thing about the room that was a delightful surprise - there were 4 different types of hangers in the closet!

I know this is getting long but I can't end the review without saying how the concierge was amazingly helpful at meeting specific requests. Here is a quick example - My husband went up to the concierge at 7:50pm on Valentine's Day to explain that at 22 weeks pregnant, I was really craving a particular kind of pasta sauce. He explained exactly what I wanted while I relaxed by the wonderfully inviting gas fireplace in the lobby. Before I knew it we were in a cab (taxis were prompt every time we asked for one) on our way to an 8:15 reservation at an adorable Italian restaurant with exactly the dish I had envisioned! When we got there we handed them our printed confirmation on Four Seasons letterhead and despite the crowds, we were seated in no time.

You can't go wrong with Four Seasons Seattle!

Room Tip: We stayed in 618 (partial ocean view) and didn't have anyone to either side of us (stairs on one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful detailed account of your stay with us.
I really appreciate you taking the time to give others insight into what a getaway at Four Seasons Seattle feels like.
I loved your pasta sauce story and I am so happy that our great Concierge staff was able to satisfy your craving!
Please come back again and bring the baby!
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a romantic and wonderful weekend at the Four Seasons! We were given a beautiful room with views directly onto the sound. The weather cooperated in March and it was beautiful. We enjoyed the gym and hottub (so nice on cool drizzly nights). The restaurant's breakfast was artful and delicious and the drinks strong. Everyone greeted us by our names and we just had a magnificent 3 night stay! We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle’s vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks – whether over chic cuisine, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple’s suite in the Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Tingo, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Otel, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.