We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Union Street, Seattle, WA (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Consistent Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The view over the sea is spectacular and the hotel is an oasis of excellent service and comfort. The room I stayed in was clean, spacious and equipped with everything I needed. Luxurious bathrooms, plenty of desk space for working and a bed that was not too soft. ART restaurant was beautifully laid out and the staff attentive but not annoying. I went for beef and a big red wine and was not disappointed. The salad was fresh and crisp and the overall experience was relaxing and satisfying. A definite rebooking for my next trip. Absolutely perfect in all respects.

Room Tip: The sea view room is the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments.
For you to say that your stay was "absolutely perfect in all respects" speaks volumes to our team of employees.
Please come back for another visit in the near future.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    104
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
202
277
37
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I'm a Huge Four Seasons fan & stay at their hotels often- I recently stayed at The Four Seasons in Seattle last week & it was such an amazing experience & one of the finest hotels in the world! I arrived & was warmly greeted by a young doorman who took my last name, thanked me for choosing the hotel, asked why I was in the city & told the front desk agent my last name- awesome start! Sophia at Reception very graciously welcomed me to the hotel & gave a perfect flawless check-in! She was personable, very kind & a pleasure to speak with- thanks Sophia!- you are amazing! She also walked to to the elevator & presented my key card- nice touch!

My room (#721) was outstanding!! The view was so amazing- to wake up & gaze over mountains, water, the industrial waterfront, the stunning clouds, the birds flying by occasionally, & Puget sound is truly special & dream worthy! I loved my view so much:) I was in a Deluxe Bay View category- my room was quite spacious, had a lovely oval partners desk with a very modern, yet comfy chair, an amazing chaise lounge that was so comfortable, a large flat screen TV with solid reception, the most incredible bed I have ever slept on with cool, clean, fresh & spectacular sheets/pillows, a glorious bathroom with an amazing deep soaking tub, amazing rain shower, separate WC, a cool modern sink, great smelling L'Occitane toiletries & was probably one of the most quiet rooms I have ever had- I heard nothing my entire stay which was so peaceful!

The mini-bar area was lovely with plenty of space & the soothing, warm & modern colors in the room were perfect- very Pacific Northwest, but the entire property has this vibe which I absolutely love. This is another why I love Four Seasons as a company so much- their hotels are very soothing, discreet & slightly under the radar- the hotel has a very discreet side entrance & blends in very well with the surrounding area. The lobby is also beautiful with a stunning warm Fireplace, modern art, Pacific NW tones & is very sleek. I also love the Front Desk counter- very sleek & cool marble slabs.

The pool area on the 4th floor is simply stunning with amazing views & an Infinity edge pool with plenty of space to lounge & enjoy the views! The Food I had from Room Service was really delicious & truly a highlight of my stay. I often order In Room Dining when traveling, so having good room service food is extremely important to me & this property excels at it! Everything I ordered from super Breakfast items like perfectly cooked eggs, delicious hashbrowns made with a little bit of sweet potato, to a delicious Cheesecake & perfect Caesar Salad & outstanding Crab Cakes was awesome!! Everyone who delivered my meals was super kind, professional & arranged my table perfectly with stunning presentation! So many details that made dining a real pleasure!

However, the level of Service I received at the hotel was amazing! Everyone I came in contact with was utterly professional, warm, kind, sincere & pure Four Seasons~ Joel in Room Service was always so friendly over the phone & Erin at the Front Desk was great! These amazing people all know how to perform their jobs very well & really excel at being the best! This is why Four Seasons is always my # 1 choice- you just cant beat their level of service & Seattle is doing everything perfectly!! There is no other choice in Seattle at the Luxury Level- to be honest, this is the Finest hotel in Seattle! I just really loved my stay & still in a daze over my stay- it was utterly perfect & I can't wait to return soon!

Thanks for an amazing stay!

Best,
Patrick Winkler
New York, NY

Room Tip: Book a Water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Patrick,
Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review. I will happily share your comments with our entire team highlighting the specific employees you have mentioned.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Emerald City and Four Seasons Hotel Seattle in the near future.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay in when staying in Seattle. Amazing rooms, service and location beside pike place market and the water. Four seasons experience, often at much lower prices than could be found in other cities.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Second stay at the Four Seasons in Seattle, nice location, close to the Pike Place Market, great breakfast serving buttermilk pancakes with fresh lemon custard and fresh strawberries, not to be missed.
The Doorman is the highlight of this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter Ranch, California, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Hands down the best location in seattle. One block away from pikes market place and one block away from seattle art museum. Building was very modern and hip. The rooms were well appointed and furnished. Loved the tv in the mirror of the bathroom and the shower was amazing.

Cons: the view is disappointing as they have this big factory / machinery that sits right in front of the bay view. In seattle, that can be called art. To me, it's a mess, although its not really four seasons fault but a con nonetheless.
Only one restaurant in the building, which is a bit disappointing, especially when that restaurant is sold out for a private event on a Saturday night. You're stuck with room service or venturing out.
The infinity pool was nice, but was rather small. Although I don't see much use when sun is almost a myth in this city. The water was nicely warmed, however. But no takers when the temp is hovering around 40-50 F.
Lastly, I found the service lacking in the wow factor. Everyone seems to be just going through the motion. Nothing really stood out. On one negative side, the bell hop who gave us rise around the town on two occasion could really learn to keep his temper down. He was really slamming down in the horns for other vehicle. It startled me and my wife on few occasions.

Conclusion: if I had to visit seattle again, I wouldn't mind coming back to four seasons, but it wouldn't be my only choice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your opinion about the location, we too love that it is so convenient to everything!
I am very disappointed that you did not feel our service was a wow. Our team strives to make every interraction special and memorable for our guests. I apologize we fell short in this area during your stay.
If you would like to share any specific circumstances, I would truly appreciate it.
My direct line is 206-749-7001
Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Lovely room, great amenities. Loved the TV in the bathroom mirror! Nice shampoo, conditoner etc. Great shower with rain shower head and hand held shower head. Great location a short walk from the market. Had lots of great service from the concierges.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay here and will be back. The staff is friendly, professional and smile, something alot of people don't do anymore. They engage in conversation after waiting to see if you want to talk. Upon checking out very very early, I was offered a muffin and cup of coffee for my taxi rise to the airport, kudos.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for commenting on your stay. Providing intuitive service is our goal but is not always the easiest to achieve, so thank you so much for indicating that we were successful.
I look forward to welcoming you back again and again.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle’s vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks – whether over chic cuisine, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple’s suite in the Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.