We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel in Seattle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Union Street, Seattle, WA (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel in Seattle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Not my favorite Four Seasons, but still a nice hotel in Seattle. Good location, pretty nice rooms and decent food. The service at Four Seasons Seattle is not up to the standard set by most Four Seasons hotels, but it wasn't terrible. The decor is pretty sterile and the hallways have an office building feel. Definitely more of a business hotel.

The lobby bar is really nice, with good food, drinks and a great view.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    99
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
194
261
35
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights. The rooms are just great. Super bed, super washroom, spacious, great location, excellent staff. Got great help from the conciergerie for tours. Breakfast were nice. Nothing but great reviews on my side (and i'm difficult! :)

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just returned from my stay at the Four Seasons Seattle. I have read many reviews regarding this property, and was initially making a decision on staying at "Four Seasons" or "Inn at the Market". The hotel decor is a little more "northwestern rustic" then traditional Four Season Hotels, but still I found everything very luxurious and comfortable. I would say after staying in this hotel, and viewing the Inn, Four Seasons Wins Hands Down. Great location, Outstanding coustomer service by concierge, front desk staff, and restaurant staff. They seem to do the little things very well;
-loner umbrellas
-take shopping bags to room
-boarding passes ready upon checkout without asking (flight info at check in)
-sports drink in workout room.
-remembering your name
Only negative was encounter with doorman regarding use of house car. He seemed to feel that the location of the restaurant we were going to was outside of the 2mile radius stated as the trip limit, but did not check. It was actually within the radius (1.6 mile). I was also told that the car would not be back for 15 minute anyway, yet walked outside to see someone else getting in the car. Though this may seem minor, when you are in a different city, without glasses, & raining, it was a bother. Everyone can make a mistake, but dang, apologize instead of taking a confrontational position. An apology was given the next day (it was relayed to me that the incident was in a evening report), but I felt that, Amanda, the nightime manager at the time was useless.
I will not hesitate however to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know about your experience. I am particularly concerned about the interaction you had with our team regarding our house car. I apologize that the experience did not match the others you had at the hotel.
Thank you so much for sharing your sentiments and also letting me know that you would still return as a guest to the hotel- it is truly appreciated.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle. Our aim on your next visit-is for a flawless experience!
Warmest regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I recently stayed a the property on business and loved the hotel but some of the staff were very rude to me. I reported an issue with the television service and was confroted by the Chief Engineer Jeff (I think), who told me that I didn't know what I was doing. Jeff was very rude to me and my wife. I dont' think I was rude to him but then again I am the customer right?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you so much for commenting about your stay.
I am appalled that a staff member would be anything less than gracious and accomodating.
If it is convenient, I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about the interaction.
My Direct Line is 206-749-7001.
Thank you in advance.
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed here with my husband for part of a 5 day getaway to Seattle. Upon arrival the service from the doormen to check-in was excellent. Very welcoming and not too formal. Our room was quietly luxorious. Just a beautiful and comfortable room to relax.

As others have stated the location just can't be beat. So close to the market and lots of terrific restaurants. Art is a nice place to have a drink with friendly bartenders. I asked doorman for a recommendation for a place close by to get a drink and he recommended the ZigZag, which we had been to before and loved, so I knew I could trust him not to send us to an overly touristy place. I would definately put this at the top of my Seattle hotel list.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new westminster
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for only 2 nights after our 2-days trip in bellevue and we loved to come back soon.

like-
-rooms are fabulous, new, crisp, and clean
-bathrooms are modern, and spa like
-Affinity pool with a hot tub and a gas fire pit
-friendly and helpful staffs
-Complimentary standard wired and wireless high-speed Internet access
-Mini refrigerator, microwave, kettle and coffee maker on request
-Humidifier and air purifier on request
-Complimentary in-room safe
-All-news cable network
-Good location next to art museum and pike market.
-ocean views are incredible and the gym is spotless
-restaurant in the hotel

dislike-
-no daily (only twice-daily) housekeeping service
-Walls are thin-can hear people in the hall or next room talking

We will be back soon iof travel in downtown area...yes it's pricy, but worth it.

Room Tip: bay view room and away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Full service pool! I love it, but please don't be one of those people who steaks out chairs early in the morning. Luckily they move your stuff if you leave it out there for hours which is just inconsiderate for a guest. My complaints are the overall price, and the pool area was a bit small but in a city that's what you get.
Nice bathroom with tub shower seperate which I expect at this point. Bonus was the TV in the bathroom mirror, quite neat I watched some olympics in the tub which was awesome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle’s vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks – whether over chic cuisine, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple’s suite in the Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.