We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where Price and Luxury are Harmonious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Union Street, Seattle, WA (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Where Price and Luxury are Harmonious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

It's as if all the planets align when room, service, food (in this case catering), and locale synergistically evolve into one experience. Our city view (versus water view) in a beautifully appointed double was luxurious. High count cotton linen, firm carpet and all the amenities (including towel grade robes) for the guest were included. The concierge and bell staff opened every door and at every time for every customer. The locale is central, and there is valet parking or local parking available. My favorite pastime was swimming and jacuzzi soaking on the recreational level at eye level with Puget Sound in the distance. I sipped my coffee with that morning view in one of the Pacific Northwest's most desirable urban locations. If given the opportunity, snap it up!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
I loved reading your comments about your stay-reads like a great travel magazine article!
Thank you so much for detailing your stay. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    95
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
191
254
35
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous hotel...
Immaculate!
Amazing customer service which included how well they treated the children in our party...
Some luxury hotels seem to be bothered by the kids, they were really great here...
Absolutely top notch from the rooms to the pool to the on site restaurant and location.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool. Lancashire
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed here in late June 2012. Lovely room, sparsley but tastefully furnished. Beds and pillows were comfortable. A luxury elegant bathroom. The hotel foyer was vast and impersonal. We paid extra for a Bay View Room but the view we got was completely marred by a large black factory chimney and some aluminium venting on the building between the hotel and the waterfront. The so called infinity pool had been photographed so skilfully that the chimney and other premises could not be seen. There are no coffee making facilties in the room and so we had to have room service, this cost $20 for a pot of coffee for two (including room service charge and tip) Coffee was available for a limited period in the morning from the lobby. Valet Parking (no choice it's valet or nothing) was $39 per night. We chose this hotel from the web site and we feel that the photo was so misleading and resulted in us leaving the hotel a day earlier than planned. Despite the quality of the room and furnishings we consider that the hotel was extremely poor value for money. To be fair we completer a customer survey on line from the room and as a result the manager did give us a $50 per night refund which we received when we arrived home.
Pike pub is across the street and whilst noisy it is a convenient place to eat. Pike Market is a block away and worth a visit. Access to the waterfront is down a few flights of steps so beware if you find steps difficult. It is also worth considering that Seattle is very hilly. It also rains a lot!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
June was a very rainy month in Seattle....wish you were here now...it is absolutely beautiful.
I am sorry that you did not love the landscape. It does have an industrial element, but our guests usually love watching the ferry boats cross Elliot Bay from the pool deck. It is important that we correctly describe the view and the experience so guests are not disappointed. Thank you for letting me know.
While we do not have coffee pots in the guest rooms, we are happy to place one in your room upon request (complimentary) and we do provide complimentary coffee in the lobby, at the fitness center and at the entrance of ART Restaurant. I apologize if we did not make you aware of this during your visit.
Thank you again for your feedback. It is great information for us to improve the experiences of our guests.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Four Seasons design is really unique the moment you enter the lobby with its contemporary fireplace. The rooms are large and well appointed with views of the waterfront. The staff is very friendly and extremely knowledgeable of everything Seattle has to offer. An exceptional experience.

Room Tip: Any room with a waterfront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The four seasons Seattle is absolutely one of my favorite hotels anywhere in the world. There service is fantastic, down to the little details like towels and water bottles in the foyer in the morning for those of us who like to go for a run. Speaking of runs, there is a great running path down along the water, which is just down the steps from the hotel. If you prefer to work out in the gym, the view across the infinity pool out to the water is amazing. Location is a short walk to a lot of restaurants and the Pike market. Clean modern rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for saying we are one of your favorite hotels in the WORLD! That is a huge compliment. In addition, it is so nice to hear that you appreciate the details..we are constantly trying to find different ways to delight our guests.
Many people love to go running in Seattle-we hope to introduce you to a different scenic route the next time you are with us.
Thank you again
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at the Four Seaons in Seattle in July of this year before going on an Alaskan cruise and the hotel was fantastic. Service was great, every person that we encountered through the hotel was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and beatiful and the little touches for our 2 year old daughter were nice (a little stuffed monkey in her crib, special lego dinnerware for her, baby products, nice kids menus, etc.). The hotel also had a great list of kids movies at the front desk, so if you are traveling with children, keep that in mind. We grabbed a couple of disney movies and spent some time before bed both nights having family movie time. We used the restaurant for breakfast one morning and room service for breakfast the other morning, as well as for a dinner. Very nice on all levels.

We had such a great time exploring Seattle and even did a Savor Seattle tour. I am not a big tour person, but we really liked it. It was a good way to try the diff't foods in the market without waiting in tons of lines and we learned a lot of funny details about the area. It was nice retuning back to the Four Seasons both nights though . . .

Now if we could only track down our camera which we lost coming home from our trip, I would share some photos . . . :(

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I was there with my wife and two children for 3 nights and had the best time. Everybody is friendly, efficient, and anticipates every need. Also my children, 10 and 13, were treated wonderfully, unlike many other luxury hotels. And they don't nickel and dime

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
I am so happy to hear that your entire family loved their stay with us. We hope to see you all in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle’s vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks – whether over chic cuisine, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple’s suite in the Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.