We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a cool property and location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Seattle to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Union Street, Seattle, WA (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Campbell, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Such a cool property and location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I stayed here in November and it was my first trip to Seattle. I wanted to near the tourist spots and didn't want to rent a car. Well, it was a long day of walking, but I think I managed to see everything on the beaten path. We had brunch both days at Art and one lunch. The food was delicious. The hotel feels very new and modern. Nice bar scene and fireplace.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience at the hotel.
Our entire Food and Beverage team is thrilled that you enjoyed your Brunch experiences in ART Restaurant.
Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and the Four Seasons Hotel.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    117
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
228
295
37
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Another little home away from home, love this place. A superb consistency flows throughout a Four Seasons hotel, and Seattle's is no exception. Great service, great rooms, great housekeeping, and a great restaurant.

Room Tip: A suite, facing the water is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed at the Four Seasons Seattle for three nights in September. We selected the hotel based on Trip Advisor ratings and a "stay for 3 nights pay for 2 nights deal" (we paid $800 plus tax for three nights).

The Pros:
Location - at Union and 1st its in an ideal location, within easy walking distance to Pike Place Market, restuarants and the shopping area along Pine Street
Rooms - our room was spacious, nicely decorated, comfortable
Bathroom - LOVED the bathroom - it was large with a huge soaking tub and tv in the mirror
Staff - couldnt have been nicer or more helpful

The Cons:
Price - not a hotel for the price conscious (which we normally are but I enjoyed the splurge)
Restaurant - we ate in the restaurant one night and it was okay, but overpriced for what it was
Pool area - its nice but much smaller that it looks on their website and its not at the top of the building (as I thought) but on a lower floor nestled between two towers.
View - our room on the 8th floor overlooked 1st Avenue so it wasnt much to write home about

The cons were very minor, and overall I still rate this hotel a solid 5* and would recommend it if cost is not a major factor in your decision.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GKSeattle, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope to see you return to the Four Seasons Hotel on your future visits to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I had a very good one night stay here at a hotel that truely fits in the luxury category. (Bill Gates supposedly owns one of the condos above) My room service was interesting and tasty. Everything in the room worked well and was comfortable and I really enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. Of course every little thing is very expensive but that's what you expect at a place like this. The view from the hot tub was great. My room cost $50 more for having a "partial view" of the sound which I took only because it was the last room available in Seattle that night. Please... Don't be silly, there was no view without getting a neck ache. This property offers everything I could think of wanting in a downtown Seattle luxury hotel. Oh yeah, the location is awesome with a great view and right by the Pike Place market and walking distance to everything downtown.

Room Tip: "Partial view" is really non-view. The benefit may be that you are not on 1st avenue with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed here in a corner Elliott Bsy Suite with my husband and my son.
The hotel room was very nicely appointed, but I was not crazy about the color scheme, if I can be picky. The room was very comfortable and well-appointed, and very clean.
One thing that I did not understand was why they didn't put any heating vents in the bathroom. It was a very chilly day in Seattle, and the bathroom was always very cold.
Heated floors would have been a nice touch.
Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle and your kind comments about the experience your family had with us.
I appreciate your suggestion to warm the floors in the bathroom. Seattle can get chilly and it would be a great idea for us to consider in the future.
I am truly grateful you would recommend our hotel- that is a wonderful compliment to our staff.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Emerald City in the future.
Sincerely,
Ilse Harley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

I've statyed at the Four Seasons twice and would have rated it as excellent but on my second stay, when I visited with my wife, I booked a higher priced room which, oddly, wasn't as good as the lower category I'd had the time before.

It was bigger but not really in a useful way - for example the bathtub in the smaller room was positioned so you could watch the very cool 'in mirror' TV whilst you couldn't do this in the larger room.

Also the first room was nice and quiet at the end of a corridor with great views whilst the larger room was near the elevator, and had an adjoining room where the TV was clearly audible from our room - and the view wasn't as good as it had the other two sides of the hotel sticking out and getting in the way (it's sort of a 'C' shape').

Given those factors I didn't feel it was particularly great value.

On the plus side the rooms are nicely furnished, the pool (and gym) have great views, food was excellent in the restaurant and service up to normal Four Seasons standards. Hotel is also well located next to Pike Place market (and near the very first Starbucks if you need a touristy fix!).

Would stay again but will be more careful on room choice.

Room Tip: Choose room with care - ask for a high room with unimpeded view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you so much for not only returning to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, but for taking the time to detail your impressions of your guest room.
Configurations and layouts can be so personal, so for your next visit our reservation team will work with you to find the perfect location.
I am thrilled you would choose to stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I stayed one night here in order to shorten by morning commute to the airport. The service was impeccable, from the moment you are greeted at the front desk and given a full run down of all amenties and walked to the elevator.

The room was huge, sumptuous bed and extremely large bathroom with soaking tub and large shower. Robes, slippers and a rug by the bed. The TV in the bathroom mirror was my favorite :) Le 'Occitane bathroom products were a nice touch.

I ordered room service (club sandwich and carafe of pinot gris); ouch, $43; but it IS the Four Seasons.

The work area was spacious and even had HDMI hookup to the big screen LG TV. Who could ask for more?

The ONLY thing missing from the room was a coffee maker. You can call and they will bring you one, but I was leaving at 4am anyway. Room service is available 24 x 7 as well.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor (same as spa) and it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle. Your statement that our service is impeccable is truly the highest compliment we could receive and I will happily share your sentiments with our entire team.
I have noted your request to have a coffee maker placed in your room on future visits.
Thank you so much again and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Ilse Harley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#3 Business Hotel in Seattle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle’s vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks – whether over chic cuisine, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple’s suite in the Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.