We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of branzino

branzino
2429 Second Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)
206 728 5181
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
branzino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 3,436 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Belltown
Cross street: Wall Street
columbus, ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The service was incredibly friendly and accommodating to the point of serving a half glass of wine even though it was not on their menu. The undercooked pork chop was graciously whisked away and returned properly cooked. I would advise patrons to request that the chef go light on the salt as even my husband who salts pizza did not want more salt.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    18
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food but pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Went here with a friend for dinner. Staff was excellent, they remembered my friend after his last visit.

The menu features mainly high end italian dishes and seafood. I had a blackened cod with spinach which was excellent. The house salad is a nice starter as well.

The finale however was the bread pudding which I'd say was one of the top 10 desserts I've ever had.

The only downside is that the acoustics can make it a bit noisy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great falls, mt
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Another Reason to Visit Belltown- Great Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Decided to try Branzino based on the high ranking from fellow Trip Advisor posters. And we were not disappointed. The restaurant has a great small neighborhood feel, but certainly delivers big city flavor. Planned on having the namesake fish but the diverse wine list offered a Brunello at a fair price. As noted by others the Pappardell with braised shortribs is a must order, even if shared as an appetizer. Chicken Picatta and Carlton pork chop were very well prepared. Tasted the meatballs as well and they had a pleasant amount of spice.

I would highly recommend a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great wine, great food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

A romantic spot in Belltown to eat yummy food and drink bold wine. My husband had tuna (sadly they were out of Branzino) and I had the Pappardelle (big pasta noodles with short ribs) - ask for bread, it's tasty! Our server was beautiful, attentive and knowledgeable. A smart stop for a Wednesday night. We've been to this bar before and they pour a BIG glass of wine! Love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Perfect atmosphere, pretty small, cosy, open kitchen, just next to the bar.
Pretty simple dishes but with the best cooking and ingredients quality, freshness and combination they are just perfection.
The cheapest glass of regional red wine was just as perfect.
Excellent service too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to branzino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage branzino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.