We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected; Newly renovated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Paramount Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Paramount Hotel to your Saves list
The Paramount Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than expected; Newly renovated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

We usually stay somewhere with a pool (for the kids), but this time it was just the two of us and we wanted to save a little money and be close to the Paramount Theatre. This hotel was a block away, an EASY walk to the theatre and right next to Convention Center. The decor was modern, clean, and comfortable. I was so pleased to see a huge flat screen tv (tons of movie choices for about $12, plus tax). Bedside clock has cord for your ipod. Bathroom beautiful with granite counters and modern fixtures. Bed was very comfortable with quality linens. Ask ahead if a view is important as this is not a taller building. Valet parking was $27, and then you are taxed local, state, federal and don't forget the tip. Research your parking options. We were on 9th floor. I woke at 2am from someone fighting outside, but there was no traffic bothering us at night. This is right by freeway but you don't hear it. We'll be back when we see another show at the Paramount Theatre.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    309
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
169
365
63
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, WA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2009

First stay at the Paramount, have already booked another stay next month. Staff is friendly and efficient. Rooms are recently refurbished, property is new enough not to have many maintenance issues. Plus the hotel is close to the convention center, restaurants, shopping, entertainment. At present, the Paramount is an excellent value.

  • Liked — Location, recently refurbished rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2008

Excellent value, comfortable, tastefully decorated rooms, very comfy beds and within walking distance of everything! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

It was a very nice hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. As well, the hotel was in a safe neighborhood and there were always lots of people walking around. The hotel was quiet, clean, and very nicely decorated. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary AB
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

My daughters and I spent the weekend. We had a great time in Seattle. The hotel was very helpful with directions, coupons and town car service to the airport. The Happy Hour at the Dragonfish was exceptional - great prices, great food, great service. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Location, atmosphere
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

The hotel was under exterior renovations, but that worked out for me as I was out of my room for most of the day. The rooms were completely renovated and tastefully done.

The biggest issue is that upon going to bed the first night, I noticed an overpowering smell of urine in my bed. Stripping the sheets, I found a fairly fresh urine stain that made me want to vomit. Luckily, I retired the second bed in my room. I notified the front desk to make sure it was cleaned at some point. My gripe was that housekeeping must have noticed this when they changed the sheets, but made no attempt at cleaning the mattress and simply covered it back up.

Some other minor issues were the desk chair in the room (it fell short of an appropriate working height of the desk and constantly fell down when your leg accidently hit the adjustment bar in front, poor choice of chairs), the elevator door was annoyingly slow to close (I was up and down several times per day), the exterior and lobby doors should be automatic and I noticed people struggling to open them and get their luggage through, they also were misaligned and did not open well.

The wireless bill did not get charged to the bill, you had to enter your credit card for it. Never ever seen this in any hotel I have ever stayed at. Very annoying. Also, the restaurant downstairs I assummed is affiliated with the hotel, but the bill gave you no option to bill it to your room.

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silicon valley ca
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2008

If i spend close to $200 per night, I would like to think that I dont have to hear the person in the next room urinating and flushing. that is on top of the street noise, the restaurant noise, the garbage collectors, etc. Despite a sleeping pill and earplugs, I didn't sleep well on either of the first two nights and the third night I was awakened by the dreadfully intimate sounds of someone in the bathroom next door or above.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no soundproofing despite renovations
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Paramount Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.