We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in the Best Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Paramount Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Paramount Hotel to your Saves list
The Paramount Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in the Best Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Paramount was a great choice for a fabulous mother/daughter trip. The hotel is beautiful, clean and quiet. It is located in the best area, surrounded by restaurants, shopping, transportation and a short walk to pike place. Although there are homeless in the area, the streets are charming, active, clean and feel very safe anytime of the day. Room 612 was quiet, had a great view and the bed and pillows were super comfortable. The staff were very personable, knowledgeable and accommodating. Loved the water or coffee in the lobby. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: We were given the option for early check-in or to wait for a better room. We stored our bags, shoppe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so glad you stayed with us for your mother/daughter shopping trip in Seattle. We do have an excellent downtown location for that! I am pleased to hear that you found your room comfortable and that our friendly team made you feel welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    310
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
169
365
63
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Amazing hotel. Equally amazing staff. Seth is incredible, friendly, and goes above and beyond. I will stay here often and refer often. Best nights sleep I ever get are at The Paramount. The beds and rooms are comfortable and the location is perfect right downtown. I appreciate the personal touch that Seth, Kyle, and this crew place upon your stay!! Love The Paramount! See them again soon!

Jodie

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountSeattle, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello Jodie,

Thank you for the many compliments! We are so honored to have you as a returning guest. It really makes our day to hear that you recommend us to other travelers as well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Seattle. All our best -- Kyle A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

After so many impersonal city hotels where the staff treats you as an inconvenience, The Paramount was a relaxing, welcome surprise. As others stated, very modern hotel with working, convenient room facilities such as a safe large enough for something larger than your wallet and located at eye level! A refrigerator and there are electric outlets all over the room in convenient locations. No need to be a contortionist to plug a device. Something else unique-they have lamps located in logical locations such as behind a comfortable chair for reading.

All that would be nice, but the staff is wonderful, friendly, caring and knowledgable. They also know how to work together. It is a small thing, but they have THE most reasonably priced continental breakfast at $8 that I have seen in any city hotel in over 5 years. And oh, the valet parking was able to bring my car in less than 20 minutes, actually less than 5. A perfect location. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountSeattle, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are glad we could make you feel comfortable on your business trip to Seattle. Thank you for noticing the personal service and comfortable amenities that we provide. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and we thank you for noticing the little things that we have incorporated to make your downtown stay memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Enjoyed our stay this is close to everything. Just a few blocks to the Pikes place market tons of shops---- the happy hour at the Asian restaurant on site could not be better excellent food try the tempura bacon!!! The concierge was so sweet and helpful with the bus questions we had ...great corner unit, noisy but we are in the middle of the city!!!! Parking was only 25. Cheap compared to other hotels.

Room Tip: Corner was fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, Front Office Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Don. We really appreciate it. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your corner suite and that you found our team friendly, helpful and available to answer your questions. We hope to see you again the next time you come up to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel has the charm of an older hotel with the comfort of today. The onsite Japanese restaurant is very good and open late and early for breakfast. The staff friendly and helpful. Valet parking is expensive. Nearby parking garage for $8/night. Great location to walk to shops, waterfront, West Lake Mall and Monorail to Seattle Center. Only a block and a half to the light rail station to sports arenas and airport. Cheesecake Factory only a couple blocks away, Ruth Chris Steak House close by.

The weathe was fantastic so we walked everywhere, to the Pike Place Market and to the waterfront. Really appreciated the ice water in the lobby as well as a.m. coffee.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on 7th floor affording great views of city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for the 5-star rating. We really appreciate it. We love it when locals stay with us. Thanks for sharing your experience and your great tips about parking, shopping, dining and seeing the sights from our central downtown location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlin, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Can't say enough positive things about our stay at the Paramount Hotel in downtown Seattle. Perfect location, free room upgrade on arrival, perfect service from such a friendly staff, great restaurant onsite, clean and modern rooms, comfy bed and thick curtains allowed us to sleep in. It just perfectly suited our needs for the 3 nights we stayed. A+++!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are so pleased to hear that you appreciated our friendly staff and comfy beds! Getting a good night's sleep on vacation is priceless. We hope to see you again in Seattle, we also have a sister hotel in Portland if you ever need accommodation closer to home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a great place to stay if you want to be downtown. It's within walking distance of the public market, Seattle Center, Century Link field, and much more. We stayed here for the Rock n Roll Seattle marathon. Got a good price at $175. Tom the concierge was quite helpful. He approached us with pamphlets and updated maps and gave us ideas on what to see and do with our short time there. Rooms are nice, clean, and spacious. There is Umbria coffee in the room which is really good. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks for such a great review! We could hardly say it better ourselves! I really appreciate you mentioning Tom by name, we pride ourselves on service. We hope you enjoyed your stay for the marathon and we hope to see you back again for it next year too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#10 Family Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Paramount Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.