We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Paramount Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Paramount Hotel to your Saves list
The Paramount Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My grandson and I had tickets to see The Lion King at the Paramount Theater which why I chose this hotel. We originally had reservations for two nights but decided there was no need for the second night, but after staying our first night I wanted to stay the second just because I loved it. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel and the pillows/bedding made me feel like I was in a cloud. Cleanliness was superb which was very nice to see. I had trouble figuring out where to park so drove around the block a few times then figured out how to drive up to the entrance and the Valet was prompt and explained it all to me...he was fantastic!! Front desk at check in was also very friendly and the Doorman was super fantastic too and clearly loved his position and was extremely knowledgeable about things to do in Seattle and had great suggestions. Excellent experience all around and will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind words Wanda. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your room, and what a compliment that you extended your stay! We hope to see you again on your next overnight in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    309
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
169
365
63
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We got a spacious room with a king size bed on the third floor. The room was clean and comfortable and the bed was very comfortable (though a little softer than I usually like). The happy hour at the hotel restaurant was unexpectedly great -- in expensive prices, good food, and well poured drinks (I got the house wine).

We were 7 blocks from Pike Market, 3 blocks from the light rail to the airport, and a 15-20 minute walk to the Space Needle. It's a great location and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It's great you found our downtown location so easy to get to the light rail, Pike Place Market and the Space Needle. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I came down with the stomach flu while in town on business. The cleaning staff made the managers aware I was ill and they checked on me multiple times, brought me ginger ale and allowed me to check out late in the afternoon. The staff showed genuine concern through their actions and I greatly appreciated all that they did!

Also, the beds are comfortable! I was in one for almost 24 hours!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for the review Haley. We were so sorry to hear you weren't feeling well on your business trip. There's nothing worse when travelling. Our team was glad to help in any way we could and it's nice to hear you enjoyed the comfortable bed at least!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The staff was very friendly, the beds are the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on! They are located downtown within perfect walking distance of everything you need to see! We were there for the Scotts Fire Fighter Stair Climb, and it was a little bit of a walk but we could still walk to the Columbia Center. If we are ever in seattle again I would not hesitate to book here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. We are glad you could walk around downtown and see the sights from our central location! We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Day one at the Paramount, our first visit to Seattle it rained, hard to believe. We were headed out for a quick bite to eat the front desk attendant Zach offered to go out to his car to lend us his umbrella to help us out, unbelievable! What more do I need to say about service!! More later...

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hi Stuart, Thanks for giving a shout out to Zach on our team! We are always thrilled to get compliments like this and we will share it with him. Enjoy your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I booked a group of rooms at the Paramount during a conference at the convention center (1 block away) and was very pleased. Rooms are on the small side but the bathrooms are thoughtfully designed, and there are refrigerators (and no minibar). The related Asian restaurant (Dragonfish) is good and inexpensive, especially for happy hour which is 3-6p.m. and 9-1 a.m.. The lobby area and rooms are tasteful and well maintained. My only complaint was extremely slow and insecure wi-fi, but I was told an upgrade is underway. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for the great review. You are correct, we will be upgrading our Internet services. Guests will soon be be able to experience faster speeds and easier access. We thank you for your patronage. We hope to start the upgrade soon, and have it ready for your next visit to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was my first stay at the Paramount Hotel and it will certainly not be my last. Previously I have stayed at the Hilton Homewood Suites and the Roosevelt Hotel all in the same general area. The location is perfect for a downtown stay. Everything is within a short walk - Pike Place Market, shopping, restaurants, and some of the hospitals. I happened to have an appointment at Virginia Mason Hospital and it was an easy 10 min walk.

My first impression of the Paramount was great. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff, The Bell man was especially helpful and went out of his way to offer any assistance I needed. I was very impressed. My room on the 11th floor was modern and comfortable. The view was disappointing but everything else was exactly what I need in a downtown hotel room - comfortable bed, small fridge, clean bathroom, and a good sized flat screen tv.

I highly recommend this hotel. Perfect location, clean and comfortable rooms, and some of the best customer service I have ever experienced. It is also just a 5 min walk from the lightrail station at Westlake so easy access from the airport without a car, This is my new go to hotel in downtown Seattle. A special thank you to the Bellman for his superb customer service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We are honored to be your new go-to hotel in downtown Seattle. That makes our day to read that in your review. We'd love to welcome you back anytime you're in Seattle. Thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Paramount Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.