We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They made us feel like celebrities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Paramount Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Paramount Hotel to your Saves list
The Paramount Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sumner, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“They made us feel like celebrities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My 2 friends and I spent a moms night out here. This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. The staff upgraded us from a regular 2 queen room to a corner suite on the top floor. We loved every minute of our stay. They made us feel like celebrities. I can't wait to bring my husband back for our anniversary. This is my favorite Seattle hotel by far.
It is clean, beautiful, convenient walking distance to all our favorite downtown locations, and the staff is great. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. We all slept very well, which is rare in a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for writing such a kind review. We're happy to hear that you and your friends had a great moms night out and that you loved every minute. Thank you for mentioning our cleanliness, comfort and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    332
    46
    18
    12
See reviews for
181
395
69
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff at the Paramount were all so warm and friendly - calling us by name and making sure we had what we needed. The room was clean, the lobby offered coffee and teas in the morning, and a bowl of fresh apples in the afternoon. The location downtown was great - right near the light rail station and within walking distance to many restaurants. Thank you! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thanks for mentioning our friendly and helpful team. It's nice to hear that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed your room and amenities. We'll see you the next time you're in Downtown Seattle! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We usually stay at the Mayflower but couldn't get in this time and the Paramount is just a few blocks away. It was a very good choice, especially at the AAA rate. It's location is good, about halfway between the Convention Centre and Macy's, but also just a short walk to both the 5th Ave and Paramount Theatres and Pike Place Public Market. The monorail and underground light rail system are close by. The room was bigger than those at the Mayflower, clean, nicely furnished: a good 4-star hotel. The only negative was the air conditioner unit that was a bit loud due to the air volume that could not be adjusted down. Staff were pleasant, service was good, and, all-in-all, I would certainly consider staying at the paramount again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were very impressed with the hotel, everyone was great to us. I didn't mind the 30 dollar parking since we needed the car several times, I think the parking should be free, but it was valet and I guess it helps pay their wages. The room was great, comfortable beds, yes they were actually great beds. I did notice some mold/stains in shower area, a little paint touch up would do the trick, but overall everything was clean. Had a wedding party in several rooms next to us, but never heard a thing. We were on the 10th floor. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I was in 1009, so no one above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your recent stay with us. Our team appreciates your feedback and comments. We're happy to hear that our team was friendly and that you found your bed to be comfortable. We'll definitely pass your note on about the shower. We do apologize about the parking. Since our location is very central and in highly desirable downtown Seattle, parking can be pricey. We are always monitoring the cost, and being competitively priced in relation to other hotels in the area is very important to us. We thank you for being so understanding and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Downtown Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Great location, exceptional value, friendly accommodating staff, clean and well appointed rooms. What more could you ask for? The only place we stay at in Seattle which we visit 3-4 times each year. You could stay across the street at another hotel for an additional $50/night or use that 50 bucks to buy a great bottle of wine with your dinner. You decide!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hi Doug! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed our location, value, team and rooms. And of course it's always nice to hear when our fantastic guests decide to visit again! We look forward to seeing again you soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Try to book or upgrade to a room with the number ending in 11 (eg., 811 or 1011). The view, quiet and corner exposure are great! Great for downtown, shopping, dining. We now have a new favorite Seattle hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poulsbo, wa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Paramount consistently delivers the best value and best service in Seattle. One thing I notice is that the staff has not changed in the number of years my husband and I have visited. That always is a sign of a well run
hotel.
Rooms are comfortable and clean.
Hotel is very well located.
Highly recommend

Room Tip: we like the corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for writing such a kind review. Our team is always happy to see guests return to stay with us. I’m glad that you find your stays to be consistently comfortable and clean. Hopefully we’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Paramount Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.