We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Paramount Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Paramount Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable, great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed two nights for a weekend getaway to Seattle, and I was extremely satisfied with my stay there. The speedy check in at the reception was something I was impressed with; the whole process took about five minutes. On the whole, the staff were very polite and professional; no complaints there. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and very quiet considering the room faced Pine Street with the activity that takes place. In terms of value, it's about what one might expect to pay for downtown Seattle and what made it worthwhile was the WiFi was included in the room rate. What I liked the most about was the location was extremely central being only a block from the Pacific Mall, and only six blocks from Pike Place. It's also within fairly easy walking distance to both Pioneer Square and the Seattle Center. This is a place I would stay at again if I found myself back in downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'd love to have you stay with us again when visiting Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    508
    264
    36
    16
    10
See reviews for
142
306
54
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I really loved this hotel! It was a great location right down the street from a mall, H&M and other stores. I really liked the little park that was next door to it. Don't bother eating at the Dragon fish restaurant attached to it unless you are going for happy hour.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I booked this hotel on line the morning we departed from England for the US, it was easy to book and I got a good rate for 3 nights. We found the hotel really easily after driving down from Vancouver. When we arrived we used the valet parking and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a large dish of delicious apples on the reception desk. We booked an executive room which is a corner room and a little larger, we were very happy with the size of the room and the lovely bathroom. Both the room and bathroom were very clean. There was a little bit of noise from the street, but this is a city centre hotel and you expect that. We opted for the bed and breakfast option, which meant the rate included the parking and breakfast. On arrival we were given vouchers to use each day in the restaurant attached to the hotel for breakfast. There was a reasonable choice for breakfast including various eggs, ham, bagels etc. On our last morning the restuarant was experiencing some kind of problem and they were unable to serve breakfast so we were given cash instead.

The bathroom was very spacious and there was an amazing small but very powerful hairdrier, so you definately dont need to take one.

Water and coffee was available in the lobby at various times of the day and also cookies were on the desk as well as apples.

The hotel is extremely well located and we were able to walk everywhere, we did not need to use the car at all. Shops and restaurants and Space Needle are all within walking distance.

The hotel staff were very friendly and even arranged to post a package for us and added it to our bill. Check out was speedy and efficient. There was also free wi-fi throughout the hotel.

There was only one problem on our second night and that was some noisy guests, the hotel staff were very apologetic about it and to be honest it can happen anywhere.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a central location in downtown Seattle.

Room Tip: Choose and executive room, these are a little larger and are corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your very thorough review! We are thrilled you found your stay with us enjoyable, and our staff friendly and helpful. We're happy you were able to take advantage of our excellent location, and sample the restaurant, too. I will be sure to share your review with our team members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located downtown, just two blocks from the light rail. The staff are friendly, the room was very comfortable. The view wasn't great, but I don't stay in hotel room for the view, so didn't mind. The lobby is pleasant, with a fireplace, free newspapers, tea and coffee available in the morning, and apples and cookies for snacks. And it's a good value. We come to Seattle often and will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be back! We'd love to serve you again when in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was in Seattle for a big conference so was put into this hotel rather than choosing it...and having always stayed in another hotel very close to the Convention Center was a bit nervous. BUT this hotel was absolutely the best! All the charm of a boutique hotel with the advantage of location...one block to WSCC and one block to Pacific Place and on to Nordstrom and all the Central city shopping. The foyer is beautiful with a lovely fire and elegant furniture in stunning fabrics. The front desk staff were quick and efficient and always greeted us by name. the room was great with windows that opened. the air con was noisy so lucky we didn't need it in winter. as we have to room share at conference it was great to have the shower and toilet in a separate room and the basin and mirror outside...sped up mornings!

I really recommend this hotel...much better than the hustle and bustle of the bigger hotels. the spa in the hotel next door was also very handy.

One thing to note was the maids service rooms early (8am on a Saturday) so put the Privacy sign out if you want a sleep-in.

The Paramount is my new favourite for business or otherwise! thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: We overlooked Pine Street on the 8th floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights for the Soundgarden concert at the Paramount theater, which is only one block away. Great location to everything down town. Very helpful staff. Super clean rooms (and a shower with a shower head that was placed for 6'0" humans!). We had a corner room, which was nice as it had twice the light. The DragonFish restaurant on the lower floor was excellent too.
We will always stay here when we are in Seattle.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your stellar review of our hotel! We are honored to be your hotel of choice when staying in Seattle. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Hotel was in perfect location from everything we had to do. It made our trip very easy and fun. Very comfortable nice rooms. Valet parking guys were extremely nice and like a personal information center. They knew the town very well. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Paramount Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.