We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy hotel, nice staff, and convenient location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Paramount Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Paramount Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 93 hotels in Seattle
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Cozy hotel, nice staff, and convenient location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I loved the fireplace and chairs in the lobby, very cozy! Very convenient to convention center and Hyatt hotels where i was at a conference. Room was typical of a more boutique hotel. Nicely furnished, but not overly large. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and cordial. They said hello every morning, especially the gentleman handling the valet.

Location is great. A number of local coffee shops nearby and tons of restaurants and shopping. We had happy hour at the asian restaurant at the hotel. Good deal on drinks and sushi and friendly service. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel due to the number of other options nearby for less formal service.

I did not have a car, so can't comment on valet parking service. It was easy to get a cab from the hotel or take public transit if needed. It is about $40-50 by cab to the airport from the hotel, but that is fairly standard for Seattle. The hotel was nice enough to suggest less expensive options if needed.

I stayed at the W last year around the same time, but enjoyed the coziness of this hotel a bit more. It was also more convenient to shopping and attractions even if a few blocks up from the main action. That resulted in a quiet, yet easily accessible location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We’re glad you found our staff helpful. We hope to see you again next time you stay in Downtown Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    456
    245
    34
    16
    10
See reviews for
128
277
49
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Osos, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I booked this hotel through priceline and it was much cheaper than through the hotel website. This made the hotel very affordable, especially when compare to other hotels in the same prime downtown location in Seattle. The room was a comfortable size and nicely furnished. It had a small fridge, but no microwave. The bathroom was nice with a large tub, separate shower and a separate room for the toilet. The in-hotel Asian restaurant was fine for breakfast. We ate at two of the many other nearby restaurants for dinner. This location could not be beat for pre Christmas time as there were great shops all along Pine, between the hotel and Pike Place. The free wifi worked fine. We got two nights of comfortable sleep. My only two criticisms would be that the fitness room was poorly equipped and maintained, and that over $30 per day (with tax) for parking in the hotel was exorbitant. The staff was friendly and efficient, if not overly enthusiastic. The guy who did the valet parking was friendly and enthusiastic. While we had a view from our 9th floor room, it was of a parking lot and nearby hotels and construction. Overall, it was a pleasant and fun stay.

Room Tip: West side of hotel probably has a better view. We chose a larger room with a king, which was roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Parking:
The parking is valet only. Enter on 8th st.
The valet was very professional and courteous. The overnight cost was $30, which is not bad because it covered us until 5pm the next day. If you are going to leave early, you could consider using the neighboring pacific place garage, which charges $15 for overnight parking (in after 5pm, out by 10:30am).
Lobby:
There were no lines when we arrived and the front desk was very friendly. Right now it is festively decorated for xmas.
Room:
The room was clean, roomy and very well decorated. Housecoats were provided, along with shampoo, conditioner, soap, q-tips, and cotton balls.
The bed was very comfortable, although the pillows were too soft for my preference.
Included a mini-fridge and small coffee pot. Coffee was also provided in lobby, and a couple of other coffee shops are across the street (Starbucks and Ladro).
Location:
This hotel is perfectly situated in downtown. It is within walking distance of the water and the market, and to the monorail - which connects downtown Seattle to the Seattle Center.
Overall, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your thorough review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and team. We certainly hope to see you again when in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed for one night in December 2012 to go to a show at the Paramount Theater. The hotel is about one block away from the theater, so a very easy walk. It's also walking distance to most downtown locations, including Pike Place Market, and the monorail will easily get you to Seattle Center. The desk staff was friendly and efficient. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. Parking is very expensive (typcial for downtown Seattle hotels), but the Wi-Fi is free! The only con that I can think of is minimal sound-proofing. We were not bothered by street noise, but heard some noises from nearby rooms. I stayed the week before at Olive 8, and for the value and otherwise comparability, I would choose Paramount over Olive 8. Very good stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Our stay at the The Paramount Hotel was great ... from the really friendly guy at valet parking (the Manchester United fan!) to check in, everyone was incredibly friendly, professional and efficient.

We arrived early and thought we'd just have to leave our bags and come back a few hours later for check-in, but the Front Desk found us a room and we were able to check in straight away. The room was a good size, two double beds, the most comfortable armchair and a lovely bathroom with high end toiletries.

Location of this hotel is perfect - easy access to the interstate, close to shopping and several restaurants.

Being Christmas, the lobby was decorated beautifully and the open fire made this a lovely spot to sit and relax.

Breakfast in the Hotel's restaurant was incredibly reasonable and good quality ... and again, the service was impeccable.

If I could find one negative (and I'm really trying hard to find one!) was that my husband found the air condition slightly noisy.

All in all, I would highly recommend The Paramount hotel to anyone travelling to Seattle. This hotel deserves its excellent reviews.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review. We really appreciate it! We're so happy you found our hotel comfortable and accommodating on your recent trip. We would love to have you stay with us again if you should visit Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Us girls chose this hotel for a trip to Seattle for our '22nd Annual Girls Weekend' away. The hotel was centrally located, nicely furnished rooms, free wi-fi, friendly staff, and a great in-house restaurant that was perfect for us before heading out for a day of shopping. the lobby was lovely with it's Christmas decorations. The bathroom toiletries were first class...always something us girls have at the top of our list when reviewing accomodations. This hotel was close to both malls, and restaurants, and also the monorail that took us to the Pacific Science Centre to see the King Tut Exhibit. Within easy walking distance to Pike Market as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Right in downtown close to everything. It's actually on the corner of 8th & Pine. Tons of good restaurants around. Parking is expensive ($70 for two nights). Room service was top notch, breakfast was hot and delicious, and the price was decent. Plenty of space, and nice amenities in our room. The bed was extremely comfy. We'll stay there again!

Room Tip: Corner suite costs a little more but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and our accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle
Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#6 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#6 Business Hotel in Seattle
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Paramount Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.