We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at the Paramount” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Paramount Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Paramount Hotel to your Saves list
The Paramount Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at the Paramount”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great Hotel. We stayed 3 nights for a getaway without the kids. The Hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Close to all the shops. Restaurant in the Hotel was good too. We will be back... thanks Paramount staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and our accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    309
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
169
365
63
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Location is perfect. Few minutes walk to a lot of restaurants, stores, monorail, convention center and a lot of buses to go anywhere in the city. Check in was quick and the lady look on the internet to ensure that the grocery we were looking to go was open at night even before we asked. All staff members were friendly and happy to help; they all take news of us. The room was clean with a good bed, small refrigerator was very useful and a large desk for work and internet navigation.
Wi-Fi connection had no problem during the 9 days of my travel. Dragonfish restaurant had good lunchs and diners but i did'nt try the breakfast.
If I go back in Seattle, maybe not in december because it is not the best time of the wear, I would try to go back to this particular hotel for the location, the excellent staff and the great comfort I had.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for the glowing review. We really appreciate it! We're so happy you found our hotel comfortable and accommodating on your recent trip. We would love to have you stay with us again if you should visit Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Checked in and was impressed with the seasonally decorated lobby. Actually had an issue right after check in and after bringing it up twice with the front desk, we were well compensated and more than happy with their response. Rooms are good with comfortable beds, the only issue being a somewhat and uncomfortable bathtub. Overall a fantastic stay that exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your thorough feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our central location. We do apologize that you encountered an issue while staying with us - that is clearly not our goal. However, we're happy to have resolved the issue for you as quickly as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I will come back to this hotel again.Friendly staff, clean modern rooms, and good breakfast and happy hour sushi bar. It serves also as a business hotel and you can walk to Capitol Hill from here and just about everywhere in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would return when in Seattle. We love to hear that. Thank you for pointing out the friendliness of our team, and the cleanliness of our guest rooms, too. Our entire team works very hard and we're glad it shows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Or
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great location, very clean, friendly front-desk staff. I've made many trips to Seattle and this is my new favorite hotel. Located in the heart of everything, couldn't ask for a better location. The beds are comfortable, cozy linens, good lay-out. The Dragonfish Cafe has a great happy hour and this hotel is surrounded by fabulous restaurants a short walk away. There is an absurd number of Starbucks cafes in the area, as well as a multitude of other great coffee shops. We counted 14 Starbucks between the hotel and Pikes Public Market, and I'm sure we missed a few. Now that's just funny!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review! It means so much to us to read so many positive remarks. Our team works very hard and we aim to make each guest feel like he/she is at home. We're glad we fit the bill for your time in Seattle. Hopefully we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel was fantastic. The entire hotel was super clean and decorated really nicely for the holidays. The whole lobby smelled of cinnamon! The room was nice, modern and very comfortable. The staff was excellent and it is in a great location. Room service food was yummy with fantastic home fries. You can't get a better deal for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Excellent! Thank you for a wonderful review. We're thrilled you had such a great time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a nice hotel in a great location at a great price. My spouse and I stayed here four nights in September for our first visit to Seattle and found the location ideal for exploring the major sights. We are walkers and I try to pick hotels in locations that lend themselves to easy exploration by foot. By walking, you can reach Pike's Place Market in about 10-20 minutes (downhill too), and from there get to Pioneer Square in another 5 or 10. The monorail to the Seattle Center (Space Needle and my personal favorite, the Experience Music Project) is less than five minutes away on foot (about two blocks away). Around the monorail station is the hub of the shopping area too, including the original Nordstrom department store. We also walked up to Capitol Hill from the hotel with relative ease (it is an uphill walk). It really is in an ideal location, especially if you plan to do some shopping.

The hotel was nice, but nothing special. It was clean and well-kept, although the safe in our room was not working (electronic lock-type - must have had a dead battery). It wasn't a big deal for us, so we mentioned it to the front desk as we were leaving. Some people might have considered the room a little small, but we thought it was just right. There was free wireless Internet access in the room, but the signal was pretty weak in our room (on the east end of the hotel, 4th floor). The reception staff was very nice and helpful with answering our questions about the area. They also arranged for a car to take us to the airport when we left - a very pleasant way to get to the airport (Towncar) at a very decent rate.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good launch-point to explore the city, or just do some heavy-duty shopping at the abundant shopping options within blocks of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your very thorough review of both our hotel and location. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so. We thank you also for your recommendation of our hotel to guests looking to be close to all downtown Seattle has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Paramount Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.