We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Paramount Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Paramount Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Boston, Ma
2 reviews
“Great deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel was fantastic. The entire hotel was super clean and decorated really nicely for the holidays. The whole lobby smelled of cinnamon! The room was nice, modern and very comfortable. The staff was excellent and it is in a great location. Room service food was yummy with fantastic home fries. You can't get a better deal for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Excellent! Thank you for a wonderful review. We're thrilled you had such a great time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    509
    265
    37
    16
    10
See reviews for
142
307
54
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama, Japan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a nice hotel in a great location at a great price. My spouse and I stayed here four nights in September for our first visit to Seattle and found the location ideal for exploring the major sights. We are walkers and I try to pick hotels in locations that lend themselves to easy exploration by foot. By walking, you can reach Pike's Place Market in about 10-20 minutes (downhill too), and from there get to Pioneer Square in another 5 or 10. The monorail to the Seattle Center (Space Needle and my personal favorite, the Experience Music Project) is less than five minutes away on foot (about two blocks away). Around the monorail station is the hub of the shopping area too, including the original Nordstrom department store. We also walked up to Capitol Hill from the hotel with relative ease (it is an uphill walk). It really is in an ideal location, especially if you plan to do some shopping.

The hotel was nice, but nothing special. It was clean and well-kept, although the safe in our room was not working (electronic lock-type - must have had a dead battery). It wasn't a big deal for us, so we mentioned it to the front desk as we were leaving. Some people might have considered the room a little small, but we thought it was just right. There was free wireless Internet access in the room, but the signal was pretty weak in our room (on the east end of the hotel, 4th floor). The reception staff was very nice and helpful with answering our questions about the area. They also arranged for a car to take us to the airport when we left - a very pleasant way to get to the airport (Towncar) at a very decent rate.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good launch-point to explore the city, or just do some heavy-duty shopping at the abundant shopping options within blocks of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your very thorough review of both our hotel and location. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so. We thank you also for your recommendation of our hotel to guests looking to be close to all downtown Seattle has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We were very impressed by this hotel. It was modern and very comfortable, the rooms were large and well-appointed, and the service was excellent and friendly. It is located near I-5 for easy access, but it is an easy walk to Pike's Place and other downtown locations.

Room Tip: I'd want to face west in this facility for the limited view, but also to be away from the freewa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. It's very nice to read that you found our accommodations comfortable and well-appointed. We aim to please, and we're glad we fit the bill for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The staff from the valet attendant to the bellman to the front desk personnel were all terrfic...something I've come to expect when I stay at the Paramount. The place is clean and fresh, bed is comfortable and plenty of towels in the well appointed bathroom. Another plus; the windows open in the guestroom providing plenty of NW fresh air. Great location to Seattle's downtown as a bonus to this really convenient and comfortable establishment.

Room Tip: I prefer one of the corner rooms which provide good views in two directions and great cross ventilat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. Hope to see you again when in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My four girlfriends and myself stayed in a double queen room at the Paramount and couldn't have been happier. The staff greeted us very warmly upon arrival and made us feel both welcome and appreciated. When we asked for extra glasses from room service the response time was very prompt. The hotel is located within a two minute walk from Nordstrom and all the shops near Pacific Place so it's an ideal hotel for shopping. We found it a very quiet hotel despite being so close to the hustle and bustle of the shopping district. We would definitely stay here again and I plan on making this my go to hotel when traveling to Seattle.

Room Tip: The double queen room was a very good choice for four girlfriends who didn't want to book two ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so happy you had a great time with your girlfriends both at our hotel and in Seattle. We would be honored to be your go-to-hotel when visiting Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at the Paramount Hotel during an overnight trip to Seattle for my 40th birthday. Finding the hotel was a little tricky as it's located on a one way system, and the name is quite small above the door, but it is literally across the road from the Paramount Theatre.
All staff we encountered were very helpful and pleasant
The hotel itself was really nice. The lobby was warm and welcoming and our room was great - the only thing I didn't like was the bathroom area as the toilet and the bath are in a separate room to the sink. Other than that, everything was great. I'm not the best sleeper in the world, but I had a great night's sleep in the very comfortable bed.
I love the location of this hotel as it is within walking distance of just about all the touristy things. Would definitely recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate all of your feedback. I am happy to read that you had a great night's rest while staying with us, and were able to take advantage of our prime location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We spent two nights at the Paramount for a Black Friday shopping weekend. Rooms were nicely appointed with two super comfortable queen beds and updated bathroom. Free coffee in the lobby each morning. Enjoyed breakfast in the hotel restaurant and we noticed they had evening specials there as well. Best part of the hotel is the location, right in the heart of all the action of downtown Seattle. Only two blocks from Macy's and Nordstrom's Rack so very convenient for shopping and a few more blocks to Pike Place Market. I will definitely stay here again for my next shopping weekend to Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We'd love to have you stay with us on your next visit to Seattle! Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and its location. I hope you had a wonderful stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Paramount Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.