We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Paramount Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Paramount Hotel to your Saves list
The Paramount Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location for downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at the Paramount for the American Thanksgiving weekend. It is a lovely hotel and very convenient for the city centre. We walked into the city centre every day, enjoyed the Thanksgiving Day Parade on Friday 24th November (even though it was pouring with rain!). Pike Market is a short walk away, 2.50 trip on the monorail takes you to the Space Needle, well worth a visit. Parking at the hotel is 29.00 a day, but it's the same price in most hotels (we checked). Overall a nice pleasant hotel, comfy beds and clean.

Room Tip: Try and get a higher floor and don't opt for a room with an adjoining room - too noisy. The cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your very recent stay with us. We're pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and were able to take advantage of our central location and city activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    362
    52
    19
    12
See reviews for
196
435
73
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in September and must say it was excellent. We arrived in early by train from Vancouver and the reception staff kindly found us a room that was ready. The room was spacious & very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location (next to the shops & a couple of blocks from Pike Place Market).
The staff were very friendly (especially the gentleman on concierge each morning).

Would definitely stay at this hotel again if we return to Seattle - Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your great review. We're happy to read you enjoyed your time with us, found our location central and convenient, and our team friendly and helpful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were in Seattle in order to visit the King Tut exhibit at Pacific Science Centre. The hotel was very conveniently located. It was a very short walk to hop on the monorail to go to the exhibit as it was raining the morning of our scheduled tour. We were close to shopping and only a short walk to the Public Market as well as some wonderful restaurants. The hotel itself was lovely. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and made our trip very enjoyable. We booked a package that included breakfast, parking and wifi and really felt as though we got a lot of value for our money. We would definitely stay at the Paramount again!

Room Tip: We were close to the elevator which generally means more noise but we found that there really wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review! I am glad to see you were able to take advantage of one of our hotel packages, as well. We certainly hope to see you again when in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

we enjoyed the room ! The bell boys were very helpful! the beds comfortable. Very convenient for theater, shopping and dining. Bathrobes were great,not too warm! Parking was $29 a day and there was a TON of tax. Overall though, we really enjoyed our stay at the paramount. Would recommend to a friend- but plan for extra expenses.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are honored you chose to celebrate your daughter's birthday at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Couldn't have picked a better place to stay, European style with nice lobby, nice staff but not over the top. Loved the fact that shampoo, conditioner, body wash were in dispensers and not small containers that just end up in land fills. Good location, nice rooms etc. Planning to go back and stay there again.Easy access to light rail for airport as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay, found our rooms nice, and our location central. We hope you had a wonderful time in Seattle, and would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, BC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed four nights at the Paramount. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The location is perfect for shopping and it is very close to the monorail. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Wonderful! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team to be helpful and knowledgeable. We always aim to give our guests a fantastic Seattle experience, so we're glad we could fit the bill for you. We'd love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It's a small downtown hotel very ideally located for shopping and fun. Lobby is small, but it has sitting area. Rooms are nice and place is clean. Room size is small, but well maintained. You have Gap and all major brands closeby. Good place for shopping and plenty of restaurants around. If you are there on a weekened, you will find the whole place deserted. Cab services are easily available and reasonably priced. Hotel provides shuttle service to the airport, not free. I am a regular user of busines centre, would recommend a separate room, instead of having one in the lobby area. Not impressed by the restaurant inside the hotel. Overall enjoyed my stay. Will surely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your thorough review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you found our hotel's location ideal and our guest rooms nicely maintained. I thank you also for your recommendation. That means a great deal to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hotel 1000
#2 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,232 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#7 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,550 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#14 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park
#17 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#18 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Paramount Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.