We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, European style hotel with good staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Paramount Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Paramount Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, European style hotel with good staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Couldn't have picked a better place to stay, European style with nice lobby, nice staff but not over the top. Loved the fact that shampoo, conditioner, body wash were in dispensers and not small containers that just end up in land fills. Good location, nice rooms etc. Planning to go back and stay there again.Easy access to light rail for airport as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay, found our rooms nice, and our location central. We hope you had a wonderful time in Seattle, and would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    508
    266
    36
    16
    10
See reviews for
142
302
54
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sooke, BC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed four nights at the Paramount. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The location is perfect for shopping and it is very close to the monorail. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Wonderful! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team to be helpful and knowledgeable. We always aim to give our guests a fantastic Seattle experience, so we're glad we could fit the bill for you. We'd love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It's a small downtown hotel very ideally located for shopping and fun. Lobby is small, but it has sitting area. Rooms are nice and place is clean. Room size is small, but well maintained. You have Gap and all major brands closeby. Good place for shopping and plenty of restaurants around. If you are there on a weekened, you will find the whole place deserted. Cab services are easily available and reasonably priced. Hotel provides shuttle service to the airport, not free. I am a regular user of busines centre, would recommend a separate room, instead of having one in the lobby area. Not impressed by the restaurant inside the hotel. Overall enjoyed my stay. Will surely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your thorough review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you found our hotel's location ideal and our guest rooms nicely maintained. I thank you also for your recommendation. That means a great deal to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. You can walk everywhere from here. The staff were friendly, the food was good, the drinks were super. The room was spotless, and the beds were so comfortable. You don't have to take your own toiletries because the soap, shampo, and mouthwash are top of the line. We asked for extra coffe, and they always gave it to us. We walked to the fish market (Pikes), the ferry dock to Bainbridge, the big wheel, the space needle, and all over the city. Only one night there was some noise on the street that caused some lack of sleep, but other then that, I couldn't complain. For the price, the service is great. It is not a 5 star hotel because the rooms are a bit small, but they are up to style, clean, and the service is wonderful.

Room Tip: The second flr has a room for parties which can be loud, but only during day hrs until about 9pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a superb hotel. The staff was friendly, and attentive. The facility was spotless. The room was well appointed and well thought out. The bed and shower both excellent. Walking around town from this base was extremely easy and there is more than a little to see and enjoy. Lots of restaurants and shopping. The monorail is a short walk bringing the Space Needle within easy distance. The restaurant on property was quite good as well. Just overall an excellent stay with all the amenities.

Room Tip: We were on a mid-level floor and it was free of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Wow! What a wonderful review. We thank you so much for taking the time to write it. I am extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was a beautiful and very clean hotel. We loved our view, had a view of the water on one side and the city on the other. The room was nice and clean, and we were in walking distance to entertainment, shopping and restaurants.
The bed was really comfortable, and the staff was really nice. Upon check in they gave us a card, and inside were two $10.00 off breakfast at the Dragon Fish or room service which we used for room service. The food was really good and warm.
Great place to stay. Just wish their check in time was earlier than 4:00 P.M. Requested early check in time, but still wasn't ready until 3:30.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel beautiful and very clean. Our housekeeping team works very hard, so I appreciate your compliment. Hope you had a wonderful 23rd wedding anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem, al
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Booked this hotel based off TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed! room was clean asked for a room w/good views very accommadating for this request. bed is comfortable quiet our little fridge went out and they sent a brand new one right up! no problems at all very helpful w/information in regards to the city, very convenient to everything

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review, and noting that you chose to stay with us based on reviews you'd seen. Your comments and feedback are very important to us! I do apologize about the issue with the fridge, but very happy to read our team quickly resolved the matter. We certainly hope to see you when you visit Seattle again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Paramount Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.