We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1007 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98104 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #5 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The Alexis was perfect. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful, and they upgraded us to a gorgeous sweet, completed with complimentary champagne and chocolates.

The hotel has a great location, a free hot chocolate bar, free wine hour, great bar/restaurant, etc. I would definitely recommend staying here, and hope to do so myself soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Always nice to see happy guests writing reviews for us! Thank you Greatorez7 for sharing your stay with us. It looks like maybe you were celebrating something while you were with us?? Happy to hear you enjoyed the goodies we left you! It's also great to see that our guests are enjoying our lobby offerings, like the wine our and hot cocoa bar. Hopefully we will see you for your next Seattle adventure!

Jenne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    234
    68
    24
    17
See reviews for
207
548
87
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Perfect location for exploring Seattle, great staff, wine happy hour is very enjoyable. The Pike Street Market is 4 blocks away and a highlight. Lots of dining in walking distance. Soft bath towels and comfy bed!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us, Signaturedoc!! Thanks for the highlights on your trip, we love to hear what our guests think. Hope to see you again soon!

Jenne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
774 helpful votes 774 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Not only is this the best Kimpton in Seattle, I think its the best hotel in town as well, bar none (including the Four Seasons).It is the sort of property that defines what a boutique hotel is all about. 4 star luxury level with 5 star service in a unique setting that is not the least bit out there or cookie cutter. As an Inner Circle member, this should be your first choice as they have a huge selection of individual suites and are generous with the upgrades. Kimpton knows why you are loyal to a brand and the Alexis does it better than any other Kimpton I have stayed at, in any city. Feels like friend's nice apartment, not a hotel. Excellent management who provided for my every request and dealt with an issue instantly and professionally. The private steam room is a fabulous way to warm up on a winter day and its included! A great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Wow, thank you MonkeyGreen for such a wonderful review! We take a lot of pride in our establishment, from our wonderful rooms, to our excellent staff. It makes me so happy to hear what we are you number one choice!! We love our Inner Circle members and appreciate their loyalty to us. We could never ask for more! Especially when they take the time to fill out reviews such as this one. It seems that there may have been a small issue that was handled fast and efficiently, which makes me happy. Thank you again for making us your favorite Kimpton property! See you again soon, I hope!

Jenne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

My Husband and I and our small dog stayed at the Alexis for one night-part business part fun-Access to WI-Fi, a great desk and a great downtown location made work easy-a room upgrade as an in touch loyalty member to a spa room along with the dog blanket and bowls made the fun part easy and .even better. We enjoyed a great room service meal that night. Walking in the area with the dog felt safe. The staff was excellent, again and will plan on another visit to this or the Monaco next month when I come again for business. I parked in a local lot near by - that was easy and in expensive.

Room Tip: We stayed in the tower- very quiet. Make sure you close your curtains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
I'm so happy to hear that you have had another excellent stay! We love to impress our repeat guests with every stay they have. You guys are just as important to us as any other. Thank you for sharing your stay with us! I hope that we get to host you next time you are in Seattle. And always feel free to bring your pup with you! Till next time.

Jenne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed in a fireside suite which was perfect for a family gathering (in this case,the superbowl). Great service and amenities. Complimentary happy hour is a nice touch. Fitness Center is small, but met my needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thanks nfishburne, for sharing your stay with us. And what a game it was too. So happy that you were able to experience the Super Bowl here with us! We hope you get to join us again soon! Our wine "happy" hour will always be here for you. Till next time!

Jenne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed over the weekend with some girlfriends. It is in walking distance to everything. We loved all the staff from the valet to the front desk to the maids. The library bistro had a great happy hour. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thanks for sharing your stay with us! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed not only the hotel, but our staff as well. We take so much pride in the experience that we provide for our guests. It makes us happy to provide that for you! Well we hope to see you again soon!

Jenne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently for a week - we chose it for the location - walking distance to Pike Place market, and also to Pioneer Square, also fairly walkable if you are ok with hills, to Seattle Center for all shops etc. There are good restaurants within easy walking distance also.
The hotel itself is very nice- friendly, helpful staff, tea, coffee and hot chocolate available in the lobby. Our room was a king with sitting area and fireplace. The room size was good. The only downside for me was there was not enough light in the area around the closet. dresser drawers. I could never see what I was doing - lots of nice lamps in the room, but none that illuminated the closet/drawer area. The bathroom was decent, not overly large, but the shower was a great size. No vanity or much area to put toiletries- when you are staying a week, it's nice to be able to spread your toiletry things around, so I felt I had to keep putting things away and getting them out - but overall the bathroom was brightly lit, clean and comfortable.
Part of the hotel (bar/restaurant) was closed for renovation, but the bar we ate in was good. We were woken one morning at 7:55 by workmen working on the renovation of the restaurant.
Our overall impression of the hotel was very good and we would use it again most likely if we were in the area and recommend it if the location fits for you. They treat people well and I would highly suggest signing up for the Kimpton In Touch program for extra benefits.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thanks aremac for writing a review for our hotel! It's good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry about the room not fitting your needs for your stay. On your next stay, let the front desk know if the room isn't working our for you, and we can do our best to get you into something that does. I can understand that with en extended stay, having the perfect space is necessary! :) Also, being woken up by construction is never a good thing, so I do apologize for the inconvenience of our renovations. But they will be over soon, and we will have a new fantastic restaurant for our guests to enjoy! We hope to see you again soon!

Jenne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 1007 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#3 Business Hotel in Seattle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#8 Green Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consistently on Conde Nast’s Gold List, the Alexis Hotel recently completed a $10 million renovation, making it the ultimate luxury boutique hotel in Seattle. The hotel’s commitment to the Seattle arts community and its savvy, unfaltering service combine to make this Kimpton Hotel a unique downtown destination. Near the waterfront, the Alexis Hotel is close to Pioneer Square & the Stadium District, Pike Place Market, the Seattle waterfront and the Seattle Art Museum. Adjacent to the hotel is the intimate Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.