We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great weekend away...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1007 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98104 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #5 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Such a great weekend away...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

The hotel was a lovely blend of old and new - with up to date stylings in a heritage building. The Bookstore Bar was a really nice spot with a great bartender "Crystal" who was very knowledgable with her Single Malt Scotches and made our experience something to remember. We were very impressed with our room - very sophisticated decor. The front desk staff was very friendly and helped us with where we needed to go. Overall, it was a great getaway - we would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    964
    234
    68
    24
    17
See reviews for
208
549
87
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

We read a review that said they loved the place so much that they would want to live there...it's true! The decor is hip, fresh, and happening and you CANNOT beat the location! Close to the Public Market (great food options! especially if you don't want to pay the cost of a full meal) and blocks from Pioneer Square and Smith Tower.

There are two restaurants in Alexis. My husband and I checked out the Bookstore Bar for drinks one evening and dinner another. Great selection of scotch, yummy food options (nice happy hour selection) and friendly staff.

The complimentary coffee in the morning is a GREAT touch! We were fortunate to stay around the holidays so there was a hot chocolate station included.

We truly enjoyed our stay at Alexis!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Thank you so much for posting your review! Just let us know when you are ready to make the move and we will get your room ready for you. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

We spent the night of our 25th Anniversary in this wonderful hotel. We upgraded to a spa suite which was beautifully appointed. The room was very large, tastefully and uniquely decorated. The bathroom included a giant whirlpool bath. At a moderate price we felt we were living in the lap of luxury.

The ladies at the front desk were exceptionally friendly and all the service staff was accommodating. I don't have a single negative comment about this fine hotel experience, and without question will reserve a room there on my next trip to Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask for a spa suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stayed at the Alexis from December 7-9 2011 and enjoyed everything about it. Large, clean room and friendly, attentive staff. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seattle.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I knew the Alexis Hotel in Seattle would be something to behold, since it is a Kimpton property. However, I was not prepared for the simple elegance of this property. Upon entering you are greeted by several staff that are quick to get you checked in. There is barely enough time to admire the lobby, they are that efficient. I chose to stay in the Fireplace Suite on this trip. I was not disappointed. This suite was huge, offering a full living room and a full sized dining table. The counter bar was enormous. I wished I was staying there for a full week. The jetted tub was perfect after a long drive, and then to curl up around the fireplace and read a book? Well me and my dogs LOVED it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011 via mobile

We loved the service and everything that makes the Alexis an outstanding hotel. We especially loved the concierge John A. He more then once went out of his way to provide us with transportation and even helping us with breakfast in bed. Ty again! We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

The hotel was a great get away. We live in Washington but had a show downtown. The location is perfect- walkable to many areas of downtown. The hotel is very nice, comfortable

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 1007 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#3 Business Hotel in Seattle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#8 Green Hotel in Seattle
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consistently on Conde Nast’s Gold List, the Alexis Hotel recently completed a $10 million renovation, making it the ultimate luxury boutique hotel in Seattle. The hotel’s commitment to the Seattle arts community and its savvy, unfaltering service combine to make this Kimpton Hotel a unique downtown destination. Near the waterfront, the Alexis Hotel is close to Pioneer Square & the Stadium District, Pike Place Market, the Seattle waterfront and the Seattle Art Museum. Adjacent to the hotel is the intimate Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.