We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JUNO

JUNO
700 Third Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104
(206) 631-8080
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
JUNO is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #346 of 3,490 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $25 - $125
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cherry Street
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

While staying at the adjoining hotel, The Arctic Club, we had the opportunity to have both breakfast and lunch at Juno. Both meals were fabulous. We weren't sure what to expect, as hotel restaurants can sometimes have "so-so" food. Breakfast was delicious and I can honestly say that they made the best scrambled eggs I have ever had. Breakfast was so delicious, in fact, that we opted to head back for lunch. We were not disappointed. Very, very light crowd on the Saturday that we were there (only 2-3 tables occupied), but we assume this is due to the hotel and restaurant being located in a business district. We relished the quiet atmosphere, though. Carlos was the best waiter. Extremely kind, helpful, and relaxed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    45
    19
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bucks Cty, PA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I generally don't expect much from hotel restaurants, but my meal was excellent...Alaskan Halibut and very good wine selection. Waiter was good, and accommodating with our special requests. I would recommend.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Delicious for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Breakfast was the only meal we had here, but it was delicious and beautifully served. The staff was attentive but not annoyingly so. Drinks are a little pricey, but the meals themselves seemed reasonable for such good food.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We ate at Juno for breakfast, as we were staying in the hotel above. The breakfasts served were large and delicious. A great value, as nothing was over $16.00, too!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food, but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The food here is amazing and unique. Don't get the standard breakfast fare like eggs and bacon - Juno is a little over priced for standard stuff like that. Instead, spend a few extra bucks and go for the crab cake benedict or the omelet that comes with crab and shrimp, which is super fresh and unique.

The service here was very good. The waiter knew a lot about the menu and was able to answer all questions and give recommendations.

My one gripe: They completely over charge for standard items like juice and coffee. $6 for a juice, $5 for a coffee.. and $9 for dry cereal? Really?

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JUNO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JUNO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.