We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive 'budget' hotel with problems” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Belltown Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Belltown Inn to your Saves list
Belltown Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 3rd Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Expensive 'budget' hotel with problems”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed at the Belltown Inn for a long weekend in Seattle and wasn't impressed. There was no hotel parking left, so it was street parking or the parking lot across the street for an additional $15/day plus $11/night. When leaving the car there overnight I had to get up at 6:45AM to put the money in for 'day parking'. The room was overlooking a dog park so there was barking late at night and early morning plus the gun-shot sound of the buses going over metal grates. I suggest asking for a room on the other side of the hotel overlooking the courtyard. The wifi is for 2 devices only, but it's free so can't complain. The room and bathroom were large enough and very clean (room service every day). However, there is no hot water in the mornings, so shower at night. Overall, the cheapest option in the area and walking distance to everything, but there are a lot of things that could be improved. If you can find a cheaper option in this area, take it!

Room Tip: Room overlooking the courtyard. Try to get street parking rather than the parking lot. Street park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    245
    94
    42
    24
See reviews for
45
271
85
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

The room is very basic. But the price was reasonable. Lack of security on the sliding door was a concern especially when the cleaner kept leaving the door unlocked. Street noise was loud and with no air conditioner it meant you were either hot or having to speak loudly. Positives were that it was fairly central with public transport around but everything was in walking distance anyway. Having a laundry on site was great too

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

It's poor from the hotel's pictures. Actually, it's OK. The location is not far away downtown. I just walked to Pike Market around 10 minutes. The room space is ok, not small.The cleaning of room is good..

The rule of WiFi is not clear. When I checked and the receptionist gave me the WIFI information but there was not price. The second day I asked another receptionist and he said it's around $5 per day. But when I checked out, there is free.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and the room was great! It overlooked the dog park and was quiet. Try not to get a room facing 3rd as it's really loud. Parked my car in the lot across the street. When leaving, my car had been spray painted with black paint. The bell town quickly reimbursed my cost of the repair..thank you! The hotel is perfect for easy walking distances to everything. Would definitely stay again..but park the car somewhere safer..

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duvall, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed for New Years 2013/2014 and it was very nice. Clean rooms, helpful staff, right in the middle of the new and improved "Denny Regrade" area we call Bell town. Close to great spots like the "2 Bells Tavern" Bedlam Coffee, Mama's etc. walking distance to everything else.

Room Tip: Pick one on the courtyard to avoid street noise. Pick one on the street side for street views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

The Belltown Inn is a nice, clean hotel within walking distance of lots of fun bars & restaurants. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable & helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Ask for a courtyard room to avoid street noise.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalunya
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

It is a very centric hotel in Seattle, tem minutes walking to the main touristic attractions.
Very clean, friendly and good room service. Services included: bikes and internet.
We recommend it definitely.

Room Tip: We stayed nine days during Christmas in a room with kitchenette, it was perfect to make some easy me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Belltown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belltown Inn

Address: 2301 3rd Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Belltown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer beautiful guestrooms in a fantastic central location. We're located within easy walking distance of the historic Pike's Public Market, the Space Needle and Seattle Center grounds (including the Opera House, Key Arena, the EMP and Sci-Fi museum, Pacific Science Center and more), the Symphony Hall, the Convention Center, two major malls, the cruise ship terminals and central waterfront, and so much more. Our lovely guest rooms include beautiful, crisp linens, spacious work desks, and kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Belltown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belltown Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belltown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.