We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jazz Alley one of the top music venues in the country....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dimitriou's Jazz Alley

Dimitriou's Jazz Alley
2033 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)
206 441 9729
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 203 nightlife in Seattle
Type: Jazz Bars
Activities: Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This jazz club has been in Seattle for many years and features the best jazz, locally and nationally.
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Jazz Alley one of the top music venues in the country....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have been jazzoids for many years and once again last night we enjoyed Bobby Caldwell in this intimate club setting. The club is under new management and we had good service with a revised menu that is more interesting and showed some pricing changes. It is not a cheap night but my beet salad was good and a welcome change to the usual salad choices. Mr. Caldwell said Seattle is one of the top 5 music cities in the world...we could not agree more.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    32
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Brian Culbertson is an awesome live performer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I had the pleasure of joining friends for a fantastic night of entertainment with Brian Culbertson, this guy is an awesome performer, and the interior size and atmosphere of Jazz Alley allows for an outstanding evening of music and entertainment.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brian Culbertson Concert was Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a fun jazz bar, nice staff, cute setting, great seats for the stage, not much room for dancing unless I didnt see a dance floor from where I was sitting. Music was great! The staff was very nice :)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Music Terrible Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We saw Fatoumata Diawara at Jazz Alley and were taking a risk as we knew nothing about her music. We were delighted by Fatoumata and her music which fortunately offset the otherwise disappointing venue with its overpriced food and average service.

The venue emptied at the end of music (9pm) leaving no time or option to savour and prolong the experience.

Menu options offer main courses in the region of $30.00 which is very expensive for Seattle - I had the Seafood Gumbo and my partner had the Lamb Curry - neither of which were particularly good.

I would definitely return to Jazz Alley for the music but will be sure to eat somewhere else before or after the gig.

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Sunday - gigs start at 7.30pm
Thursday to Saturday - 7.30pm & 9.30pm

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great seats for our show!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Love the great seating! Venue was way more nicer than photo's on the web! Awesome! Wish they had free internet though.The hostess had no idea & suggested we ask our server. My cranberry w/vanilla vodka wasn't the best either. Knock-off vodka or cranberry? I'll just have specify vodka 'brand' next time. FREE INTERNET please though. Even if it's slow. :) We shall be back though. 100%!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dimitriou's Jazz Alley also viewed

 

Been to Dimitriou's Jazz Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dimitriou's Jazz Alley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dimitriou's Jazz Alley to your Saves list