We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Roosevelt Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Roosevelt Hotel to your Saves list
The Roosevelt Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1531 7th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cars Stay Free package!
Ranked #39 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were going to stay at the Hyatt, but a friend stay here recently & recommended it. I'm glad we took his advice. Room was large, comfortable, clean and reasonably priced. Many restaurants & shops (such as Nordstrom's) close by. The location was perfect: we could walk to Pike's market, or walk one block to Westlake Center Mall to get the monorail to Seattle Center ( space needle, Chihuly garden & glass, EMP museum and more) or Link light rail to the airport

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    357
    103
    25
    36
See reviews for
110
318
76
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Managua
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Across the street from the Grand Hyatt and one block from the convention center, this hotel can't be beat for location and value. It's also walking distance from the waterfront, the Pike St Market and the Cathedral, and a bit of a hike to Space Needle. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful- including front desk staff, bellmen and even the maid. Hotel is a classic and they are getting ready to reopen the grand old lobby, they told me. There is coffee in the room and in the lobby (in the mornings). The gym has several cardio machines and a full set of dumbbells. I would definitely stay there again. Oh, and the WiFI worked flawlessly.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got this room for a great price at the last minute using a third-party online service. If you do something similar and plan on spending most of the time outside of the hotel then this is the place for you. Our room was clean, but very small and had a terrible view of the back alley. However, the location is great for tourist attractions and the convention center. If in the area I would certainly stay here again if I can get a good deal.

Room Tip: While our view of the back alley was nothing special, it did lead to a quieter room than had we face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got here after they asst'd us in using the Link to get here. We had a suite small but very comfortable and the staff has been outstanding and helpful. The Hotel is in a Great Location and if they had Breakfast and kitchen I would stay here every time. We really enjoyed our short stay. If you do not care about Breakfast and want a great location and wonderful staff STAY HERE

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder,
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay. Rooms are spacious and clean, nice city views if you are on one of the higher floors. Excellent location, walking distance to Pike Place Market and a lot of local theaters as well. Valet Parking is the only option and is extremely expensive. Would consider booking again but would get a room with the parking included. Wish we had more time to stay, but enjoyed our quick trip. Would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Right in the heart of downtown you're close to everything. Room was clean and very functional but there is not really a view but it didn't matter. Front desk welcome was warm and expedient thanks to Andreka. Would go back if I'm ever in Seattle again

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After an unpleasant room experience at the Executive Hotel Pacific, I switched my reservation to The Roosevelt for the remainder of the week.

The front desk staff were very friendly! I had to check my bag in the morning because my room wasn't ready and it was conveniently waiting in my room upon my return.

The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was a bit small and outdated.

The gym facility has only a few pieces of equipment and only one mat for the weight area, but was very clean. With more than 3-4 people at a time though it would feel a bit cramped.

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here! The only reason I am giving it four stars is it didn't have a bar/restaurant, which would have been nice after a long day.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Roosevelt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Hotel

Address: 1531 7th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Seattle
#39 Family Hotel in Seattle
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical hotel and iconic landmark located in the heart of downtown with easy access to Washington State Convention Center, Seattle's retail core, the famous Pike Place market, and the myriad of restaurant, entertainment and nightlife venues that Seattle has to offer. Downtown & Pine...can't get any closer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your The Roosevelt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Roosevelt Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.