We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Max

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Max to your Saves list
Hotel Max
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Stewart Street, Seattle, WA 98101 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
A $50 Visa with your stay
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Oak Park, Michigan
1 review
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel in a fantastic location. It was a little loud at night but we just used the provided ear plugs. Staff were amazing and it was a very 'cool' place!

Ask staff for advice on what to do and where to go. They had great suggestions!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    174
    69
    36
    7
See reviews for
53
211
53
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Avon Lake
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I loved this place. I was able to walk all over Seattle from here and the staff were wonderful and helpful. Free pints of craft beer every night too! Rooms are small and the shower is even smaller - but I knew this from the reviews and prepared for that. Very clean rooms too. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Null
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a great hotel with unique decor.I would go there again. It was in walking distance to everything downtown Seattle.The staff was very friendly and made sure we were happy. The next morning they ordered a car service for us and made our connection easy. We were very relaxed and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ok, my experience is unique and I'll explain how. I had booked a small room (I had no idea how small) for a weekend visit.. When I opened the door to a cramped room with a nearly wall-to-wall bed I was ok with it.. You get what you pay for.. And the bathroom was dinky.. Sort of expected also.. But after going out for the evening we came back to a room reeking of wood smoke, apparently from the opening of their new restaurant next door..
I complained at the desk the next morning of the wood smoke smell, had them smell my clothes as proof and.... They ACTED!! Imagine that!! They moved us to a top floor suite for the rest of my stay at no charge. The room was absolutely gorgeous and well appointed.. The view was AMAZING!! The bathroom was a little odd, but I loved the classic charm of it.. So if you visit the Max, keep in mind that it's a really old building and you get what you pay for there. The location is fantastic. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor suite if you can swing it.. It's night and day different from the smaller roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clearly focused on being more cool than practical, Hotel Max was stylish and well located, but fell short in terms of room size, slow internet, late breakfast (8am start), dark rooms and very little storage space. Fine for a short stay, but wouldn't recommend if you need something more substantial.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff were good but room was not. Room had view on main street which resulted in traffic noise all night causing an interrupted sleep. Room window covering are roller blinds which do not block out all exterior light. Night light and morning light filtered into the room from sides of roller blinds adding to the sleep disruption. The room had a bathroom which required a climb up one stair to enter and exit it. Hard to navigate when not totally awake. The Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Seattle's downtown. Easy walk to Pike's market and the Space Needle. Good location. Unfortunate that we did not have a good night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked online and had an excellent and fun stay. Great Sub Pop Records hip decor - an iconic Seattle record label. It was very clean too even though they were renovating - not a bit inconvenienced. It's really well run...and you don't even notice - there's a feeling of privacy in a great downtown location. We walked to the warf and shopped around on our way there and back every day. we were in paradise. We will return to Seattle - now our favorite US city - and defintely book at Hotel Max.

Room Tip: Check out the 5th floor - and sleep with the band ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Max? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Max

Address: 620 Stewart Street, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Seattle
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#31 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Max 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, just steps from Pike Place Market and hip Capitol Hill, Hotel Max is Seattle's home away from home for art lovers, musicians and the creatively inclined. Showcasing the work of iconic local photographers on each floor and original paintings all guest rooms, Hotel Max mixes urban adventure with art, music and style. Within easy walking distance of the city's most iconic attractions, best restaurants and world-class shopping, the 163-room Hotel Max is the perfect place to stay while soaking up the hip Seattle scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Max reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Max Hotel Seattle
Hotel Max Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Max, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.