We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, great ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Max

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Max to your Saves list
Hotel Max
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Stewart Street, Seattle, WA 98101 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% on Trip Advisor!
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Seattle
New York
1 review
“Small rooms, great ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you want a break from a big chain and a step up from The Ace then this is the place for you. Cool, vibey hotel but with amenities such as a fitness center, morning coffee/tea service, afternoon happy hour, decent in-room snack bar. The rooms are small and kind of weird - shower was in what would've been a closet and toilet/sink in separate area - but I'm from NYC and used to it. A nice break from the corporate feel of those "other" hotels. A good option if you're at the convention center. (Prices were jacked up due to the convention so I can't really comment on value.)

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    147
    59
    33
    6
See reviews for
47
179
45
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friendly staff, nice room, but bathroom was TINY w/o counter space for toiletries so had to keep them on the floor. No place for suitcases. Room service meals come in paper box w/ plastic forks, yuck!


  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My brother and I stayed at the Hotel Max for the Emerald City Comicon. It was the 3 big C's for Downtown Seattle . . . convenient, comfortable and centrally located ! My uncle booked the room for us to avoid commuting back and forth from Federal Way and it was really nice. Hooray For Family !
He had previously worked at that hotel when it was the Vance Hotel, and he is very impressed with the renovations. Room was a little small, but for 2 people, it was more than adequate. There is an afternoon beer service, BUT my uncle said 'No !'. Check out the Homemade Corned Beef, for breakfast, at the Miller's Guild.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved the staff--very kind and accommodating. I purchased the "Sweet surrender" package and was disappointed that some of the "included" perks were not there. There were no "Gourmet chocolates from Seattle Oh's Chocolates" and there were no instructions or direction to watch the "complimentary in-room movie". Not to mention our wait time to get into the elevator to check-out. It took 5 different elevators stopping on our floor before getting an empty one. All of the previous ones were full of staff and carts. Perhaps the staff should ask the guests how long they have been waiting and offer to step out and let the guests on. Especially if there is a flight/cab to catch.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hey there Albert W.,
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent travel adventure to Seattle. We love to hear from our guests who live in the local area. While I'm pleased to hear that you found our team to be very kind and accommodating, I'm truly sorry to hear that we dropped the ball when it came to executing and delivering the correct package elements. I take full responsibility for this oversight and have processed a credit for the items you failed to receive. Additionally, please know that your experience has provided us with a chance to reevaluate our package process and make some changes to ensure that this mistake doesn't occur again.
Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we do hope to have another chance to welcome you to the Max and provide you with the experience you expect.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Null
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location, cool staff - very hip and helpful! Smaller rooms but had all necessities! Really unique in artwork and décor - boutique feel all around. Euro feel with small elevators and halls. Will bring my pet next time!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was my first visit, but I will be back. The lobby was comfortable to hang out in and not too loud.I loved the funky hallway and room doors. The room itself was very "mod", comfortable, and clean. It had everything I needed - including good coffee. Plus, I loved the shower closet. I've already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a nice size with two full beds. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We were very happy and would stay at Hotel Max again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Max? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Max

Address: 620 Stewart Street, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#33 Family Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Max 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, just steps from Pike Place Market and hip Capitol Hill, Hotel Max is Seattle's home away from home for art lovers, musicians and the creatively inclined. Showcasing the work of iconic local photographers on each floor and original paintings all guest rooms, Hotel Max mixes urban adventure with art, music and style.Within easy walking distance of the city’s most iconic attractions, best restaurants and world-class shopping, the 163-room Hotel Max is the perfect place to stay while soaking up the hip Seattle scene. Just off the lobby, Hotel Max offers a boardroom with seating for 14 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Max reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Max Hotel Seattle
Hotel Max Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Max, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.