We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Max

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Max to your Saves list
Hotel Max
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Stewart Street, Seattle, WA 98101 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% on Trip Advisor!
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Seattle
Lynnwood
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would not recommend”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Loved the staff--very kind and accommodating. I purchased the "Sweet surrender" package and was disappointed that some of the "included" perks were not there. There were no "Gourmet chocolates from Seattle Oh's Chocolates" and there were no instructions or direction to watch the "complimentary in-room movie". Not to mention our wait time to get into the elevator to check-out. It took 5 different elevators stopping on our floor before getting an empty one. All of the previous ones were full of staff and carts. Perhaps the staff should ask the guests how long they have been waiting and offer to step out and let the guests on. Especially if there is a flight/cab to catch.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    145
    58
    33
    6
See reviews for
45
179
45
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Null
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location, cool staff - very hip and helpful! Smaller rooms but had all necessities! Really unique in artwork and décor - boutique feel all around. Euro feel with small elevators and halls. Will bring my pet next time!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my first visit, but I will be back. The lobby was comfortable to hang out in and not too loud.I loved the funky hallway and room doors. The room itself was very "mod", comfortable, and clean. It had everything I needed - including good coffee. Plus, I loved the shower closet. I've already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a nice size with two full beds. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We were very happy and would stay at Hotel Max again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night. Reserved a mini king, but records brought up a queen. They got us a king after we got to the room and realized the error. Curtains block out light well, bed is comfy. No complaints.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recently stayed here for 2 nights. Was shocked at the size of the room. It was tiny, with an extremely small bathroom. However, when I asked to be moved the front desk employee was extremely accommodating and we ended up in a larger room. The windows are old, and so they are drafty and noisy. It is a hint when there are complimentary earplugs next to the bed.

Seattle can be an expensive city to stay in, and this was find for the two night we were there but certainly nothing special.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hey there xvi0letx!
Thanks so much for staying with us at the Max on your recent travels to Seattle. Furthermore, thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. I'm very pleased to hear that our team was able to find a larger room for you upon your inquiry. As I've stated before we know our rooms and bathrooms are small and have some funky layouts. Furthermore, we embrace it as it's a truly unique experience. It's also why we focus so much on service and going the extra mile to ensure that our guests are comfortable. Also, being an older building in a downtown location makes noise a contributing factor which is exactly why we provide complimentary ear plugs for our guests so that they may get a great night's rest.
Again, thank you for staying with us and we wish you safe and adventurous travels down the road.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was so amazing! We took the light rail from the airport to downtown and only walked 5 minutes to the hotel. The hotel was within walking distance to all the downtown sights (Pike Place 10 min walk, Space needle and museums 15 min walk) we did not need a car for our whole trip. This is a boutique hotel and the vibe is very modern and cool right when you walk in. We were offered a beer right when we walked in...talk about perfect timing! The size of the room and bathroom is small but if you have already read reviews for this hotel before booking you should already be expecting european or new york size rooms so the all the complaining about the size makes no sense! I would like to point out how awesome the staff was...one night on our trip I *ahem* had a few too many while we were out and about in Seattle...we found our way back to the hotel and were hanging out front. Melissa (I believe that was her name) asked how our night was going and I sloppily explained that lost my jacket and umbrella on our outing. Suddenly she was putting a jacket on me to keep warm...like any good friend would! I would recommend staying here to anyone visiting Seattle. Super cool vibe and very comfortable. We stayed in room 701 right by the elevator and heard some noise but it was nothing to complain about unless you need complete silence. Overall, awesome stay!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Max? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Max

Address: 620 Stewart Street, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#33 Family Hotel in Seattle
#42 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Max 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, just steps from Pike Place Market and hip Capitol Hill, Hotel Max is Seattle's home away from home for art lovers, musicians and the creatively inclined. Showcasing the work of iconic local photographers on each floor and original paintings all guest rooms, Hotel Max mixes urban adventure with art, music and style.Within easy walking distance of the city’s most iconic attractions, best restaurants and world-class shopping, the 163-room Hotel Max is the perfect place to stay while soaking up the hip Seattle scene. Just off the lobby, Hotel Max offers a boardroom with seating for 14 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Max reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Max Hotel Seattle
Hotel Max Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Max, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.